We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"What a treat !" Faultless..”
Review of Hotel Tysandros

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Tysandros
Ranked #12 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“"What a treat !" Faultless..”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Super hotel! Spotlessly clean and a great location..Close to a lovely calm bay. In fact opposite
the accommodation. Bus stop left as you exit hotel and on the right..just a very short stroll. Eating places conveniently situated on the sea front..All Italian food and numerous ice cream and crepe
vendors. Oh yes, also a Kebab and Hot dog café...!

Perfect stay here. There are no faults..Friendly,helpful staff who always greeted you whether you be in the breakfast room or walking through reception. Light hearted and animated! Loved them..

Breakfast a real feast! Excellent pastries...variety of breads, cheese, hams, eggs, Delicious fresh fruits,tomatoes, and beverages, including good quality fruit juice! Staff work so hard to provide the
top ups at breakfast, Hygiene, first class..

We had a side room for 4 days, then very quickly were able to move to 4th floor with sea view and balcony..Amazing views.

So much to experience on this beautiful island, A few chill-out days just to peacefully relax. Go for it at Tysandros. You won`t be disappointed...So sad to leave those lovely people..

Room Tip: Go for 4th floor. Seaview with balcony. Wonderful view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ellisowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    36
    20
    6
    9
See reviews for
20
60
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austria
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This was a very nice hotel! We had a renovated bathroom with a luxury shower (it had lights and a radio inside along with numerous different water nozzles all over the shower cabin). The staff was fluent in english, and there is also one guy who speaks german.

The breakfast was really good, they had all sorts of bread and bakery, bacon and eggs, marmelades and everything.

They have a covered seating area in front of the hotel, facing the beach which is really nice, smoking is also allowed there.

They do have WiFi in the room, but the only one that is really working is the one thats in the lobby. They use the same name for 3 different WiFi networks, so its a bit confusing...

The hotel is directly at the beach promenade, there are tons of restaurants and cafes within walking distance. Restaurant "la bussola" is the best of them (my opinion). Also the tourist information office is just a few steps away.

Also the bus stop for the mount Etna tour and some other excursions ist only 200m away.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Thomas_Jackxn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2012

+ The hotel is located a few steps from the nearest beach and that's the biggest advantage. The second plus is a view from the balcony(if you have a room with a sea view). Breakfast is fine and staff is friendly. There is a bus stop a minute from the hotel, where you can catch a bus to Taormina or Catania. If you would go on any trip, it is better to go on your own. Beaches are sandy, but there are a lot of cigarette butts on them. We found Sicily beautiful and sunny and we will remember this place with pleasure.

- I would like to start from the point that it is not a 3 star hotel, it is a motel. We found a lot of ants in our room and bathroom as well ( Thanks God there were ants, not spiders). We booked a trip to Palermo from Topflight agency, but how can we be ready for this trip at 6 a.m if they were playing music to 4 a.m from the pub next to the hotel ??? We are not the pensioners and we love to party, but why they are playing music till the morning twice a week, when nobody is dancing over there ? Otherwise, if you want to go on the party, there is only one club night, opened only on the weekends. The next thing is cleaning our room. We found new towels and toiletries only for the first few days, for the rest of our stay they probably forgot about us, I guess. If you would like to use the internet in your room, forget it, it is only working in the reception area, and not all the time. There was something wrong with the air conditioning, it was not working when you do not move, specially in the night. Finally, if you want to spend your holiday, and being woken up by Russians at 6 o'clock every morning , I surely reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank ana s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Polonia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Hotel is located just in front of the beach. We had a room facing the seafront and could enjoy our evening drink sitting on the balcony and looking at the sea! That was the highlight of our sicilian holidays.
The room was not big, furnished in a simple essential way but I found everything I would expect from 3* hotel. Our room had a nice new bathroom with radio in the shower. So cool! Always clean.
Breakfast was all right; not only croissaint and cappucino but a good selection of sliced ham, cheese and eggs were served, as well.
The staff was informal but always polite. They gave us some useful advice what to see, where to eat and etc.
We were quite scared to drive in this hectic island so we didn't rent a car but still with a cheap public bus we could get to Taormina or Catania. The bus stop is very close to the hotel. There is a possibility of guided excursions but they are quite expensive though.
Probably we will not come back bacause there are many other places in the world we would like to to see but who is looking for accomodation in the zone of Giardini Naxos/Taormina should definately consider this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank havranek-pl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2007

This hotel is rated as 4 star - while it is nice and clean and very central I honestly don't think it deserves this rating. The paint was peeling in the bathroom, the shower wasn't very modern or clean/well maintained.

The breakfast was terrible in comparison to those we were served elsewhere.

Staff were very nice and very helpful.

Location was excellent for sun bathing and walking up and down the promenade in the evening - lots of restaurants/cafe's/gelateria's around and plenty to keep you occupied.

Not really suited to young people looking for a lively holiday. Better to stay in Taormina. But a great place to stay if you are looking for somewhere to have a few drinks at night and relax on the beach or take day trips from.

Room walls are VERY THIN - man snoring kept me awake for ages one night. Fridge is in the wardrobe and was empty.

  • Liked — Location - proximity to restaurants and cafe's / bars
  • Disliked — Room and poor value for money
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
840 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
169 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,438 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa Linda
Villa Linda
#16 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
172 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tysandros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tysandros

Property: Hotel Tysandros
Address: Via Lungomare Tysandros 22, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#8 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tysandros 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly restructurated Hotel Tysandros is situated in the center of the bay of Giardini Naxos with the spectacular beach just across the street. There are plenty of bars, café's, restaurants and shops nerby. 80 metres from the hotel you will find a bus stop from which you can get a bus service to Taormina, Catania and other places of interest.Hotel Tsandros offers charming see view rooms with private balcony, as well as standard rooms with the window and side street view. All the rooms have a private bathroom with shower and hairdryer, flat screen tv, telephone, safe, mini fridge, autonomic air conditioner. In all hotel there is a free Wi-Fi.In the morning hotel offers a full american breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tysandros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tysandros Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing