We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heaven on the Beach ''your in for a treat''”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lido La Romantica

Lido La Romantica
Ranked #25 of 131 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Beds England
Level Contributor
89 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Beach ''your in for a treat''”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent a day on the beach at Naxos and hired some sun beds and table near the sea, we intended to wander off at lunchtime and find a quite little restaurant but on the recommendation of the deckchair guy we took a look at their own restaurant, he said they had good fresh fish, that was an understatement, it was the best fish lunch we have ever had, we had a very large baked sea bream and a grouper between the four of us with two nice bottles of white wine, the fish came to a side table and was filleted and served in front of us by a young man named Charles and he was an expert, like a surgeon, it was served with small roast potatoes , olives , tomatoes and capers, an image attached shows two plates of food, we eat at the best restaurants usually and my friend used to be a chef at the Grosvenor house in London so we understand a good plate of food, we hope to return some day and repeat the experience, i will post a video of charles's work on you tube , its worth a watch

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliechan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    99
    44
    17
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lunch on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were recommend to have lunch at La Romantica by our friends from Sydney and it was great. We sat at a table on the edge of the beach overlooking the Mediterranean and in the background Taormina. It was a perfect sunny day and the food, staff and ambience were all just perfect. Our waiter suggested a tuna with caralamised onion for my wife and a pasta in a fish based sauce for me, with a salad of tomatoes and ricotta cheese, just perfect. Our local sicilian beers were served nice and cold and suited the food, the day and the setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
151 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Service, Amazing View!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013 via mobile

This restaurant is on the beach and has an amazing view of the mountains and the sea. You can see Taormina in the mountains and its just awesome!! The service was responsive and wonderful... and we had delicious calzones! We definitely recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheGameCrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
65 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just drinks and the view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

After walking through town, this looked like the best spot to relax and have a limoncello. Service was pretty good, Limoncello was great. Definitely should check it out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yossarrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It made our night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Fresh seafood with true italian taste!

With friendly owners!

Great ambience, great view!

So far, this is where we really got the value of our time and money. It is so worth it to dine in and spend some euros. We are couples, and it's just made our night wonderful after an all day long strolling.

Helpful?
Thank Kaile K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido La Romantica also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Lido La Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing