We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pasta but disappointing pizza.”
Review of Lido La Romantica

Lido La Romantica
Ranked #18 of 133 Restaurants in Giardini Naxos
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great pasta but disappointing pizza.”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We visited Lido La Romantica on our first night in Giardini Naxos. We had incredible pasta dishes: gnocchi and tuna ragout. We also sampled their pizzas and couldn't finish them because of the amount of mozzarella put on top. Way too cheesy! Nevertheless, we did visit the restaurant, later on in the fortnight, and enjoyed our visit (again, opting for pasta dishes but avoiding the pizzas). Great service and quite well priced.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    164
    111
    44
    18
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Went twice for dinner to this lovely restaurant, it's really worth it! First time we tasted grilled swordfish and tuna. Both delicious! 2nd time was a pizza day. Really large menu for pizzas so it was hard to choose.. but so GOOD!
Service +++

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn3_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
203 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Great restaurant, excellent food, good service”
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was the best restaurant where we took lunch during our trip to Sicily.
I think they have a fantastic Chef, because we were 4 persons at table, each ordered something else, and at the end all have been extremely satisfied with what we got.
From appetizers to desserts, all dishes were fabulous, with a high class presentation.
The service was excellent even though the restaurant was full, everything was perfect!
I looked around and I've seen everybody else seemed very satisfied clients.
Definitely I believe that if you go to the beach in Giardini Naxos would be a waste to miss this restaurant.
I've reported this enjoyable experience of my host in Taormina and she has confirmed my good opinion, she knew about it.
At the first opportunity we will return!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank viviRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beds England
Level Contributor
90 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Heaven on the Beach ''your in for a treat''”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We spent a day on the beach at Naxos and hired some sun beds and table near the sea, we intended to wander off at lunchtime and find a quite little restaurant but on the recommendation of the deckchair guy we took a look at their own restaurant, he said they had good fresh fish, that was an understatement, it was the best fish lunch we have ever had, we had a very large baked sea bream and a grouper between the four of us with two nice bottles of white wine, the fish came to a side table and was filleted and served in front of us by a young man named Charles and he was an expert, like a surgeon, it was served with small roast potatoes , olives , tomatoes and capers, an image attached shows two plates of food, we eat at the best restaurants usually and my friend used to be a chef at the Grosvenor house in London so we understand a good plate of food, we hope to return some day and repeat the experience, i will post a video of charles's work on you tube , its worth a watch

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank charliechan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Lunch on the beach”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We were recommend to have lunch at La Romantica by our friends from Sydney and it was great. We sat at a table on the edge of the beach overlooking the Mediterranean and in the background Taormina. It was a perfect sunny day and the food, staff and ambience were all just perfect. Our waiter suggested a tuna with caralamised onion for my wife and a pasta in a fish based sauce for me, with a salad of tomatoes and ricotta cheese, just perfect. Our local sicilian beers were served nice and cold and suited the food, the day and the setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido La Romantica also viewed

Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 

Been to Lido La Romantica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing