We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice resort, excellent location but average service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Ranked #2 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The resort is well located, close to the Naxos bay with the Etna in the back garden. The swimming pools and animation for kids are excellent, the bungalow rooms are good. Our airo got broken though was fixed within short time. Average are the food quality and general management - not interested in want guests think. The resort is also pretty noisy for a relax vacation. Four stars are really the max I would rate this resort. Strange the high score the resort got on the Neckermann web page. But yes, we're in Sicily...

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Rudy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,665)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

246 - 252 of 1,665 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here in June'14 for a week, all inclusive.The hotel and grounds are lovely. The Olympic pool is massive!!! My husband and I could only do four lengths and that was with a rest on each length! Plenty of sunbeds around the pools. We up graded to a sea view room, it was lovely to wake up, looking straight out to the sea. The entertainment was good. The buffet was excellent, plenty of choice, different meats each night! Bar olypus was brilliant, every night they have a guy playing the guitar and singing. Very good. On one evening we witness Mount Etan, erupting, you could see the lava coming down. We had a fabulous week here, nice and relaxing. We will defiantly be back again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed for a week as a couple, and had a lovely relaxing week. We stayed in the garden rooms, which are dated, but we had seen photos of the rooms so weren't surprised by that. The room was fine and keep very clean. The hotel gardens are lovely to walk through, very pretty and well kept.
The hotel had good facilities, two pools, a smaller one suitable for children, and an Olympic size pool which was great for adults that wanted to have a proper swim. There was a well equipped gym, table tennis, tennis and a pool table.
We stayed all inclusive and once we visited the bar, we found the menu of what was included in your all inclusive, no cocktails, but there is plenty of Italian choice. We did try ordering the same drink, but obviously our Italian wasn't great so we often ended up with a different drink to what we thought we were ordering, but we found this amusing and we tried different drinks.
The food is all Italian which was great, breakfast was ok, enough to find something you would like, but lunch and dinner was much better. For lunch we mainly visited the beach bar preferring to have a toasted sandwich, but you could have a three course lunch. Dinner was lovely the antipasti was wonderful great selection of food. You were offered a bottle of house wine and water with lunch and dinner.
The service at reception was a our only disappointment, we were often kept waiting and yet there appeared to be staff there.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, nice location and wonderful weather around 30c

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank caz020607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I stayed here summer 2013
Overall, this hotel isn't for me, and unfortunately won't return. The all inclusive didn't work properly, having to use a card to get drinks, and only being able to use certain bars and restaurants in the hotel. The entertainment is mostly foreign, as were most of the guests. In my opinion, there wasn't a good choice of food at meal times, especially if you like you english food, mainly italian. However the food that there was was quality. The hotel and grounds itself were huge and well kept and clean.
All in all, there are a few things that need to be sorted, especially the all exclusive system, but clean and spacious

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel for those looking for a bit of exercise as well as relaxation - go to Laura's Pilates class each evening for workout and feel justified eating an excellent dinner at the buffet. Note also that the kayaks on the beach are fee for residents to use. Visit the Blue cave and the Isolo Bella with Enzo and buy return tickets to Castlemora above Taormina for €4.20 return - Great value!

Room Tip: Stay in the hotel rather than the guest houses - much closer to everything and air conditioned throu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel was very good set in a nice location where most rooms overlooked the sea. The gardens were pleasant and cool to walk through when it was hot. The rooms were adequate but they only had a shower no bath. Food was ok with a reasonable selection but is nothing special.
There are numerous sports facilities such as tennis, table tennis, pool and a well equipped Gym.

The entertainment was disappointing being produced and run by the staff. The main entertainment for us was the guitarist in the Olympus bar, if you like Eric Clapton, Chris Rea or Santana plus many others you would think you were listening to them as he was so good.

The swimming pools were good with the top pool being 50m and was used mainly by adults which made it a bit quieter. There was a nice bar next to it if you wanted drinks or snacks.

We had all inclusive and is very confusing as you are not sure what you are getting and sometimes you are asked for one card for a couple of drinks and other times you are asked for equivalent cards for the drinks you want. The other annoying thing was having to book sun beds and parasol for the beach every time we went down there.

Overall the holiday was good but the weather may have helped being in the 30's mostly.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed here for a week and had a very enjoyable stay. We were booked into villas so I was prepared for them to be a bit 'old' looking after reading reviews on here. Yea we were dissapoitned when we first saw our room (villa 650) but we got used to it and it we were happy enough in the end. We had to set the a/c to 25 C to keep the room at an ok temp. Beds were comfortable and on the slightly firm side. Shower was just ok, not brilliant pressure and temp a bit erratic sometimes. We used a fellow travellers room for a shower on our last day and theirs was much better (villa 500). Got a few Mosquito bites but seemed to get them more around bar area than at the villa.
Breakfast was probably the worst meal of the day in the hotel and more geared to those who eat ham, salami etc. for breakfast. There were some cereals and bread and fruit so we had enough. The eggs and sausages were not great. Evening meal was really good, wide selection and really tasty. We were half board and we got Unlimited wine it appears. Our 2 waiters were really helpful and even arranged a small birthday cake and candle for me !
Fellow travellers in our group stayed in hotel and their main complaint was the noise from entertainment at night...until 1.15 am one night.
We are not people for staying around hotel for the whole holiday and did n't avail of any of the entertainment such as shows or dancing/aerobics etc they provided. We did have massage which was nice, good value with the 30% coupon we got when checked in (1hr full body massage for €34).
We did get shuttle bus from hotel to Tamorina one evening (its a nice town but I found it very commercialised, we have seen nicer/more charming towns/villages while we were in Sicily). We paid €25 to get taxi back as the last shuttle bus back is at 7pm. In hind-sight we should have tried to find local bus. Hotel seems to have no tourist information, maps or local bus timetables so we felt slightly lost....
So in summary, would recommend this hotel but don't expect a luxurious room if you are in villa. We probably would not come back here but that's more to do with the location of hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms/villas 500 are nearer hotel and seem better than those around 600. Upstairs have more privacy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pippi_elk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.3 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,568 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
920 reviews
2.3 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
879 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#15 of 87 in Taormina
1,211 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atahotel Naxos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atahotel Naxos Beach

Address: Viale Recanati 26 | Giardini Naxos, Messina, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#4 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#11 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £70 - £832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atahotel Naxos Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 642
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atahotel Naxos Beach is a modern, all-around resort, just a few KM from Taormina. It offers a full range of services, that makes it the ideal place where to relax and unwind in a beautiful location. Sicily's crystal clear sea, its warm sunshine and the delicious food served in the five restaurants are just some of the things you can expect from Atahotel Naxos Beach, along with impeccable and attentive service. The modern congress center offsets the resort's sport and leisure activities, designed for families looking for an attractive holiday location with a full range of facilities: nightclub, swimming pools and shopping center. RESORT: 642 rooms: 189 in hotel (19 Junior Suites), 453 in cottages (63 Superior). Rooms available for disabled guests. 5 restaurants and 4 bar. Private beach. Beach umbrella, beds and chairs and towel service. Medical service. Newsstand. Tobacco products. Boutiques. Photographer. Laundry. Internet Point and Wi-Fi in common areas. SPA & WELLNESS: Massage and beauty treatments. Gym with trainer. Yoga and relax techniques. ACTIVITIES AND ENTERTAINMENT: 4 pools (including 2 for children and 1 Olympic). 2 tennis courts. 2 five-a-side football pitches. Group lessons for sailing, windsurfing, and canoeing. Archery, tennis, swimming, water gym, aerobics, and step aerobics. Tournaments:volleyball, basketball, soccer, water pool, tennis, bowls, ping-pong, chess, diving center, billiards and video games, discotheque, piano bar, entertainment staff, Baby and Mini Club. Near the resort: water skiing, parasailing, riding, jet ski, and pedal boats, Golf Club with 18 holes (25 km). EETINGS, CONFERENCES & EVENTS: 14 rooms and 1 plenary room for up to 780 people in theatre seatings. 1.600 m2 area. A large proposal for all events. Dedicated areas for any type of event with modular rooms. Theme party dinners in personalized, exclusive areas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atahotel Naxos Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atahotel Naxos Beach Hotel Giardini Naxos
Atahotel Naxos Beach Giardini
Naxos Beach Resort
Atahotel Naxos Beach Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing