We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventures in Sicily”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed 30 August 2012

A beautiful location. The hotel is a little dated and tired. However staff are helpful and efficient. Parking is a problem with a very small car park at the hotel where one is liable to be parked in. There is an overflow car park but this involves getting a park somewhere, going to reception to get a key for the chain. The downside is Internet connection. Six euro's for 15 minutes is a rip off especially when most hotels in my experience provide this facility for free or have a zone. This service is vital for international travelers who do not have access to a local 3G card. The bad old days of visitors being ripped of for their communication needs is long gone and management needs to review this issue.

Room Tip: Avoid a west facing room in summer as the AC has difficulty in coping
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henryadams1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Hellenia Yachting Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 420 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have just returned from a really lovely holiday. We stayed in this Hotel for 12 nights on a half board basis. As already said, the Hotel is kept to a very high standard. We had a superior room with a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool and sea. We had two sun loungers on the balcony. The towels and sheets were changed everyday and the bathroom, quite large with a very nice shower, was spotless. Hot water was very plentiful. Dinner was served by some very nice waiters who were very pleased to accommodate you with whatever you wanted. The food was excellent and cooked to perfection. The only complaint I have is that there was too much food, the starter being as big as the first course. The sea was quite powerful somedays but deliciously warm.

Room Tip: We had a superior room on second floor overlooking the beach
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Vera R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed at Hellenia on 7th July 2012 for 6 nights. The hotel is lovely, the staff were also get helpful. But it's clear that the hotel is a shadow of its former glory. The interiors are lavish and very clean and tidy, but there are clear signs that the building is getting old.

Our room was perfectly comfortable (remember that European beds are always very firm - which is fine by me but might not be to everyone's cup of tea!!). But looking beyond the walls, the air conditioning was very old and noisy (and not really that cold to be honest). The bathroom was always clean and perfectly usable... but, again, looking old and dated. It really could do with being refurbished if I'm honest... especially if they are going to keep their 4star rating.

As already mentioned, the staff were brilliant! Always helpful and all spoke English a LOT better than I could speak Italian which I'm very grateful for.

Giardini Naxos is an interesting place. It's a little rough and ready in places but the restaurants outside the hotel were all nice (we made a point of trying a different one every night). There isn't a great else to do though in the area to be honest and we found ourselves heading out to other places like Taormina which is a truly fantastic place! So pretty and interesting...

In terms of things to see and do in the local area, Etna is a MUST! It was amazing... Alcantara Gorge is also fantastic... Taormina as already mentioned... It's also worth traveling up to Castlemola for the views!

Also just spending time on the beach outside the hotel is lovely. The sea was warm and crystal clear.

Room Tip: As nice as it would be to have a "sea view" room, this also means you'll hear the pian...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Crafty1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed at the Hellenia Yachting Hotel the last week of June. The hotel is beautifully maintained and the service is excellent. The beach and sea were quiet and calm UNTIL the 28th of June when a local vendor screeched up to the beach with jet skis for hire. Hired to anyone without previous experience making swimming in the sea treacherous and the noise unbearable. Staff at the hotel said the service was unconnected to them and there was nothing that they could do but the unsavory characters running the service seemed to strut about the hotel grounds unchecked.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esmmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

For my first visit to Sicily, we stayed here 8 nights. I was so pleased with the facilities: beautiful terrace and nighttime piano bar, lovely pool and a few steps down to their own private beach> the interior is elegant, there are lounges and the dining room is well appointed both for the breakfast buffet (a wonderful selection of traditional Italian breakfast food...and bagels and cereals...,and also for dinner. Food was very good. Bedroom was large and bathroom was all marble. I'd come again both for the hotel and the great location.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nelliebly47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just back from a week at the Hellenia Yachting Hotel in Sicily. This is my second visit and I had a fantastic week again there. The hotel is truly lovely with such a nice atmosphere. Staff were fantastic especially in the restaurant and the bar staff. The Sicilian night each Friday was the highlight of the week. I love Sicily and will return again.

Room Tip: Please make sure you ask for an upgrade to a Superior Room when booking as I believe if you don'...
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The pool is lovely and the hotel has its own little private beach

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rushetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
525 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
269 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hellenia Yachting Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hellenia Yachting Hotel

Address: Via Jannuzzo 41, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £79 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hellenia Yachting Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Giardini Naxos, first Greek colony in Sicily, holds a wide archaelogical site with its relating Museum. Few landscapes embrace the most typical beauties of Sicily as Giardini Naxos, cradle of ancient mediterranean civilizations and avant-garde turistic resort in Southern Italy. In the middle between Messina and Catania, only 5 km from Taormina, Giardini Naxos is at less than one hour drive from Fontanarossa Airport in Catania. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hellenia Yachting Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hellenia Yachting Giardini Naxos
Hellenia Yachting Hotel Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing