We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a wonderful getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Sporting Baia
Ranked #32 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Fairfield, CT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a wonderful getaway”
Reviewed 19 December 2009

We had the pleasure of visiting Hotel Sporting Baia on our honeymoon. The room was spacious, clean, and offered an amazing view of the beach. The service was exceptional, the hotel director was gracious, extremely helpful, and cordial. The staff was friendly and always there to help. They are all knowledgeable about the area and are helpful in planning your excursions in and around the town. The hotel was conveniently located, right on the beach and close to shopping and exquisite dining. The hotel itself also offered a lovely dinner and breakfast menu. We look forward to another fantastic trip to Sicily and another stay at this great hotel!

Grazie per tutto!

Carla Brunetto Patrona

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmbp28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportingbaia, Manager at Hotel Sporting Baia, responded to this review, 21 December 2009
Dear Mrs Patrona,

many thanks for your review.

Best regards

Gianluca Mincica
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    153
    142
    84
    108
See reviews for
107
266
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.Petersburg
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I personally was overwhelmed and impressed by hospitality and atmosphere of «Hotel Sporting Baia ". It’s s a wonderful and a lovely looking hotel overlooking the bay, very comfortable and very smartly decorated with a touch of something special, spotlessly clean, well presented and very tastefully furnished throughout…….

What a breathtaking view out the window!!!!!!

Many thanks to the General Manager!!!!!!! He is charming and endlessly helpful to his guests. I am leaving this hotel with some difficulty because I feel that «Hotel Sporting Baia » has taken me into its heart. I will definitely come back again for a longer stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2009

This is not a 4 star standard hotel as they pretend to be and want to charge you...Receptionists were very rude (expect the night shift guy!) and could not (or would not on purpose...) give the full and exact information. They guaranteed over the phone to have a parking space but in reality they only have few parking spots on the street on a first served base and at your own risk (if you only park few meters away there is a risk that your car will be removed!!)
On the New Years eve we had a lot of trouble parking and this was not a pleasant way to spent the New Year's Eve!!! They also forgot to mention that there is a charge for the SPA facilities and not really worthed the money!!
The repectionists were very unprofessional as they allowed a 10 years boy to manage to greet guests and give them the room keys...Overall they charge too much for the standard of the place, you will find better hotel up in Taormina for even less money...

  • Liked — location and distance to taormina
  • Disliked — parking availability, spa facilities and room settings
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sissiblu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Giardini Naxos hotels

Dublin Centre
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2008

Hotel not of 4 * standard. We stayed in room 502 which has the biggest balcony in the hotel, the room was clean and airy but the toilet was broken. Be prepared to pay extra for the swimming "hot pool" experience, €5pp, and ensure you are aware of this otherwise you will be accosted while you are in the pool and demanded money from an arrogant leisure facility worker, beware - she expects you to carry a wallet while swimming and will follow you until you pay. Unbelievable treatment, will not be returning.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Nico699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zurrieq
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2008

i just returned back from the hotel last night. It was quite fine..the rooms are big and we had a magnificient view in room 306. in the morning at 5 we used to wake up to go to see the sun as a big red ball going up from behind the purple clouds it was unbeleivable. During the day we didnt stay in the hotel much but we could see the beautiful beach and people playing and dancing. At night it was quite fun, the only problem was that we couldn't sleep much because of the night life, because in front of us there was a little restaurant which used to play music extremely loud and it was a bit of a problem. But on the other hand, it was nice and the food wasn't bad either.

  • Liked — the rooms where kept clean
  • Disliked — loud music till nearly 4 in the morning
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Janny018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2008

Room very good. Staff good.
Food variety poor but quite good otherwise. The cold buffet was the best part.
The so called swimming pool was hot!! small and the walls mouldy, but you would only see that if you took a torch because there was only a glimmer of light.
So, apart from the pool, not too bad.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank diwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, Bucks
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2007

Just returned from a Christmas break here. Hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms cosy and warm. However, those at the back where we were are incredibly noisy, the garbage collection at 6 am guarantees an early morning call! - and that included Christmas Day too. The balcony included a low wall and a 'cut out' area which would give any parent a nightmare - so dangerous. The Italian food served was lovely, the salad buffet and desserts adequate. However, being served turkey and BRUSSELS SPROUTS on Christmas Day was not quite what I expected. During the weeks' stay we did not have any fresh vegetables at all, frozen peas, carrots, green beans. cauliflower and the dreaded sprouts. The so called 'fresh' fruit salad was canned. Having said that, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, there was entertainment three evenings and the view over the sea was wondrous. The resort is very pretty at the base of the mountains, but during the winter has a rather sad and deserted atmosphere, many of the shops and the apartments are closed for the winter months. I can imagine that during the summer this hotel and resort would be a lively choice for families seeking a beach and sunshine vacation.

  • Liked — Spotless, warm and large bedrooms with local decor features
  • Disliked — The noise from the road at the back of the hotel
  • Stayed December 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyBear51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.3 mi away
Nike Hotel Sicily
Nike Hotel Sicily
#17 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
44 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Kalos
Hotel Kalos
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
136 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
#23 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Sabbie d'Oro
Hotel Sabbie d'Oro
#25 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
137 reviews
0.3 mi away
Arathena Rocks Hotel
Arathena Rocks Hotel
#19 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
228 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
Sant Alphio Garden Hotel & Spa
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sporting Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sporting Baia

Property: Hotel Sporting Baia
Address: via Lungomare Schiso, 98030 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#10 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Sporting Baia 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sporting Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporting Baia Hotel
Sporting Baia Giardini Naxos
Hotel Sporting Baia Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing