We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms Watts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent welcoming hotel which was very clean with comfortable rooms. Lots of food available and choice but could have done with some different salads daily instead of the same each day. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely room and excellent view of Etna!

Stayed: June 2014
2  Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Dawn,

thank you very much for your kind review. We're happy that you found our hotel to be welcoming. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

226 - 232 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked an all-inclusive holiday via First choice and like all online publications you are reliant on accuracy and honesty, well we were not disappointed in any way.
The Hotel Caesar Palace is well situated close to Naxos beach with many shops and restaurants close to it.
The hotel is impressive from outside and when you enter the lobby you get the impression of personal attention given to all aspects of the way the hotel carries out its day to day running supplying all its guests with a very high standard of accommodation and dedication to deliver the best, this it does in every way, from its fantastic dining area supplying the very best Sicily has to offer.
The rooms are superb in every way and are maintained daily and are well equipped.
The nightly entertainment is second to none.
We can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: overlooking the pool area is a good spot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Philip,

thank you very much for your review. It's great to know that you can't wait to come back. So we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We 2 families (5 Adults and 3 under 7's) were looking for a last minute holiday during spring half term at a reasonable price all inclusive within a 3 hour flight time from the UK. Having trawled the net as you do we decided on Hotel Caesar Palace. We read Tripadvisor reviews the night before we went - which were not wholly complimentary. However we had a perfect week of great food, fantastic service an endless supply of drinks from morning until night plus 'happy hour' at 6pm of snacks and cocktails pre dinner made for a really lovely week. When we consider what we paid it really was great value. As The Hotel is a bit out in the sticks they provide a complimentary bus service to the local beach and provides complimentary sun beds and umbrellas - right outside the hotel there is a bus stop to take you to Taomina and beyond. Well done and a big thank you to all the management and staff - the biggest compliment is we will return.

Room Tip: Kids club was not running out of high season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank westpreco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear westpreco,

thank you so much for your kind review. It's great to read that you're going to come back. We will pass your compliments and thanks through to our manager and staff. We're looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here all inclusive through First Choice, for a week in May 2014.
We had a superb time! The website through booking (and reading through the reviews) notified us that it was not in the centre of town, that it ran a free shuttle bus to Giardini Naxos, that the food was served buffet style etc. We had no nasty surprises at all. Our room was fantastic, we even had a balcony on the top floor over looking the rear of the hotel and out towards the sea! We didn't pay extra for that, so it was a lovely surprise.
The food was delicious, they had a good range to try from. Neither myself nor my husband eat fish so we were glad that they had other options for us to sample. I did have to be careful of nuts though. I have a mild intolerance and tend to avoid them as much as possible, but the foods were not labelled as containing nuts so if you are allergic it would be a good idea to let them know and maybe to learn how to say 'I am allergic to nuts' in Italian!!
The breakfast was also well established and had many varieties, from cereals, fruits, bacon, scrambled eggs, toast, croissants etc and an orange squeezer machine, which we made full use of - incredible blood oranges!!
Lunch was fairly similar to dinner, just with different hot meals available. There are selections of cheeses, meats, salads, pasta etc. And gelato and other desserts too.
The hotel is new to all inclusive so we didn't mind that some of the drinks weren't included, most soft drinks were.
Our room was cleaned thoroughly every day and looked spotless upon our return from our trips.
The staff were very friendly and very patient and gracious as I tried out my best Italian with them. The pool area is beautiful, and although the water a little chilly (might be due to us travelling early on in season) it was very refreshing and a great size.
As with many Italian hotels there is chargeable tourist tax for staying there over night which you pay at the end of your stay. Currently 1.50Euro per person per night, which is average and easily affordable. There was a key entry safe in our room located in the floor of the wardrobe. We were asked to put down a deposit of 50Euro for this which you get back in full at the end of your stay. We used this return of money to pay our tourist tax.
We were happy with the location, fairly quiet, no noise from other hotels etc, so a peaceful location. The public bus to Taormina stops right outside the front entrance of the hotel which is also handy.
We were impressed by the standard of this hotel compared with its accommodation, very good value for money, if we return to Giardini Naxos in the future we would certainly consider staying here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MAG786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear MAG,

we thank you so much for your nice review. As for your nut intolerance, you can safely report it to our waiter in English, if you come back again, and we will take care of your situation by offering you some tasty alternatives. We are glad that you notice that our location is particularly suitable for those who seek quiet and rest. Moreover, the shuttle bus is one of the most appreciated services. We are very glad to read that you consider our hotel for your next stay in Giardini Naxos, so we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We just returned from one week all inclusive stay at the Hotel Caesar Palace (myself, fiancée and our 11 month old son). From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome. The check-in was fast and smooth, the cot we had requested in our booking was ready and waiting for us, along with wine and fresh fruit in our room. The hotel itself is immaculately clean throughout including the outdoor areas and the hotel has a lovely appearance, covered in ivy and well maintained flowers all around. The staff, particularly in the bar and the restaurant, provided exceptional service throughout our stay, entertaining our son and greeting us and stopping to chat whenever we arrived. They always went out of their way to make sure we had a good experience. The reception staff were efficient and made external phonecalls for us when we needed information about local medical services, tours and were happy to book taxis for us. There was always a wide variety of food at every meal time, with several courses available, and the quality was very good. As we have a young son, the restaurant staff reserved us a table with highchair in a convenient place so that we could fit the buggy in and always have a seat. There are two pool areas, both clean and well-kept and they both get the sun almost all day. It is very early in the season so there was not much in the way of entertainment however this suited us as we did not want too much noise late into the evening. The hotel has a reserved area at the local beach and guests can use the loungers there for free (Lido di Naxos). There is a shuttle bus which runs between the hotel and the beach throughout the day - this is quite infrequent which may be due to the time of year. It is also only a 9 seater mini-bus and on both occasions we went to the beach, there were too many people to fit on it. We ended up walking to the beach on one of the days, which isn't really too far, but the road is very dangerous without pavements in the most part (very busy road) especially as we had a buggy too. A bigger bus would have been nice, or more frequent scheduled runs.

All in all, we had a fantastic stay at this hotel and this was largely down to the bar and restaurant staff (as we spent the majority of our time at the hotel there). I would definitely recommend this hotel to families with younger children as you are well looked after.

Giorgio, Charlotte & Raffaele

Room Tip: Rooms with the balconies overlooking the pool get sun on the balcony all day and have a lovely view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiorgioDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear Mr Giorgio,
we are thrilled to read that you had a fantastic stay with us!
We are also extraordinary pleased that our staff at the bar and restaurant felt you very welcome thorough all your stay.

On behalf of the management a great thank you for the praises about all our services.


We wish to welcome you back very soon

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Caesar Palace Hotel. It is the second time we have stayed here and again had an excellent holiday. The hotel is spotlessly clean, cannot find fault with the rooms or facilities. The staff at the hotel are all very friendly and welcoming especially the staff in the bar area. The food was good and the restaurant was well organized and the waiters very attentive. We will definitely be returning next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank itadmin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valeria B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writing such a wonderful review !
We are thrilled that you had an excellent holiday with us and that you enjoyed all the facilities as well as the friendliness of our staff .

We look forward for your return !

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

My wife & I have just returned from two weeks all inclusive at the Caesar Palace Hotel, and can safely say I would not be our first choice, if we went back to this area of Sicily with First Choice.
I tend to read through reviews and but I can agree with the last two reviews.
Hotel - upkeep and is in need of, main lift broke down on our last night so you had everybody that was leaving that Sunday morning trying to get down in the other 4 smaller lifts, also the cleaner's and porters had to use these lifts as well.
Rooms - are clean and adequate, as to avoiding the rooms above the pool area, our room had a terrace and once the door was shut we heard no noise, even with two weddings on either weekend, the only noise was from the air con.
Bar/Restaurant - the bar staff took along time to register our regular drinks, restaurant was nothing special for breakfast, lunch/dinner was always the same no real variety, staff although were helpful and maître d , Franco , after a couple of days recognised us and waved us through to tables that were away from the coach parties.
Area - disappointed with Giardini Naxos area its self, dirty,crowded with about 3 tourist shops and 4 restaurants along main front.
Trips - we took 3 trips , Mount Etna, Godfathers footsteps and Syracuse which were good value.

All in all , if we return again we would try the Palermo area

Room Tip: read the reviews carefully
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank insignia9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebPRManagerPHI, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mrs Insigna,
Thank you for writing a comment on trip advisor about your stay at the hotel Caesar Palace.
We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointend with the location .Giardini Naxos is a very popular resort and it is usally well appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the welcome of our staff and the cleaness of the room.

We hope to see you again.

Best Regards
Valeria Bosco
Booking office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,663 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,568 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
879 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria 130, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £47 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing