We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and Brash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I did a 2-week tour of Italy “Top to toe” with Travelsphere, it was a coach tour staying at 5 different hotels. This was our last hotel, and was the best of the lot, and we stayed here 3 nights. The room had a/c, a fridge, a hair dryer, and a TV. It also had a safe and wi-fi, but you had to pay for these. The hotel was enormous. It was very clean, and had a very nice swimming pool. Breakfast and evening meal were by buffet, and the food for both was fantastic. It was in a very dull area, virtually no shops, restaurants, or bars nearby, and the boring beach was a 30 minute walk away, or you could book on the hotel's infrequent shuttle bus. The hotel had a Foreighn Exchange - but offered only 105 Euros to the pound...I was getting 120 to the pound in the UK, and 116 in mainland Italy. The hotel had lots of facilities, beach towels, roof gardens, buses, etc, but none were advertised much so you had to find out for yourself - the hotel should idealy list all its facilities in a book in your room. The hotel was too big and impersonal for my liking, and there were always things going on eg weddings, meetings, and a big turnover of guests. It was a good base for seeing Mount Etna, and it was relaxing sitting round the swimming pool, but I think 3 days in this hotel was long enough.

Room Tip: There were scores of rooms sprawled all over the place, if you don't like the one you get, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Freddyminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Freddyminster,

thank you for your review. We're happy that you spent a relaxing holiday at our hotel. We usually hold different events in our hotel, but we make sure that our guests feel always comfortable. If you like culture and exploring, you can go for another hotel of ours, Hotel Ariston, which is located in Taormina. We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (920)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 920 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very large hotel with buffet style "help yourself" meals which can be a little over-powering. There is an excellent choice of food for both breakfast and evening meal but we did find on occasion (when we were late) that the choice had become somewhat limited.

Rooms are to an exceptionally high standard and, as has been stated previously, there is a very attractive as well as functional swimming pool area. The drinks service around the bar during "Happy Hour" was very efficient and to a high standard.

The one thing to be aware of is the distance from this hotel to the nearby town, a minibus service is however provided in addition to local transportation.

Having stayed in another hotel from the same chain previously (in Bardolino), the hotel was exactly what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the bar/entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MaroonCases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Maroon_Cases,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a nice stay here in Sicily, after having stayed in one of our hotels in Bardolino, Lake Garda (which one, by the way?). You highlighted all our strong points, including our shuttle bus service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a “Top to Toe of Italy” holiday. I cannot comment on value, because the cost was included in the package.

This hotel is large and caters for family holidays. There is a very good, large swimming pool in the hotel complex, along with a children’s area. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

All the meals were buffet style, with a very good choice of Italian dishes. However, the service was not all it could be: too long a wait at the bar and the staff seemed a miserable bunch --it costs nothing to smile!

The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the seaside town of Giardini Naxos. This location provided our tour group with a base to visit the surrounding attractions, including the town of Taormina and Mount Etna. You can get a cable car ride to a high point on Mount Etna and, if conditions are right, an all-terrain vehicle to a point very near to the summit. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Leslie,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are looking to spend a quiet week around the pool, this hotel is ideal, the pool area is stunningly beautiful with lots of colourful planted areas and the pool is immaculately clean; the above photograph really does not do it justice.
The rooms have everything you need and are incredibly spacious, we booked a balcony room and was given a room with a terrace overlooking the pool, in our opinion the supplement was definately worthwhile.
The staff, particulary the bar and restaurant staff were super friendly and incredibly attentive.

Food - if you like a typical English breakfast whilst on holiday, this probably isn't the hotel for you - everyday cooked breakfast was scrambled or boiled eggs, bratwurst sausages (resembling mini hotdogs) and bacon. My wife had fruit and a plain croissant. In a 4* hotel I'd expect a pot of tea or coffee to be served at the table but you had to help yourself from a machine.
Lunch was served in the restaurant by the pool and was lovely, everything looked and tasted great it was a dilemma what to choose! They even had a chef making pizzas to your liking.
Dinner on the first two nights was dissapointing; there was enough choice and the food was perfectly edible but in my opinion not the standard of a 4* hotel, on the second night I made a comment to the reception staff that I make better food at home. To be fair, they were very accomodating and said they would make food to suit my dietary requirements if we wished. For the next two evenings we ate out in Naxos and Taormina. Whether is was because of what I said or simply because the hotel had a massive influx of guests (different coach parties every night) over the next few nights I don't know but the evening meal on the last few nights was amazing.

Location - Giardini Naxos is just 50mins from Catania airport. The hotel is located on a main road approximately 25 minutes walk from the centre of the resort and the beach, however the local bus stop is just outside the hotel and the hotel provide a free shuttle service up until 10.40pm. A taxi to Naxos is 10 Euros. Taormina is a must see and if you compare the price of staying at Caesar Palace on an 'All Inclusive' board basis to staying in Taormina on a B&B basis, it is expectional value.

All is well that ends well; we really enjoyed our holiday and despite grumbles about food would consider going back in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank folconer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear folconer,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that we made you enjoy your stay, so we look forward to your next holiday at our hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We have just returned from a 2 week stay from what is a lovely hotel, very clean, pool area perfect, food lovely, staff so friendly and helpful, special thank you to the bar staff Caterina, Paulo, and Filipe. Shuttle bus is a good service. Bus right outside hotel for Taormina is perfect. Would 100% recommend this hotel for a friendly quiet holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank BournemouthCheesey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear BournemouthCheesey,

thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you would recommend our hotel, so we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We spent a week at this hotel in May this year. The weather was great - only 2 cloudy days and the staff were really amazing. We have a toddler who was 22 months old and the staff were all wonderful with him - especially in the restaurant!
Food was superb and the 3 of us could not eat enough! If you like wine - the nero d'avola wine in the restaurant was beautiful :) and it's cheap to buy bottles to take home in the nearby supermarkets.
The only slight negatives were the fact there was no other families at the hotel at the time we went so Leo didnt meet any play mates - but he made up for that with all the other guest's attention :) and the hotel is set about 5/10 mins drive from the beach and town so it's best to get the hotel mini bus there - but alot of people at the hotel did not have a concept of queuing and would push us out of the way to get on ahead of us although we had a toddler - splitting us up onto 2 separate buses on one occassion so be prepared to fight your way on!
Taormina is a short bus journey away and is well worth a visit - the ampetheatre and views are stunning! Grand Hotel Timeo next to the ampetheatre is well worth a visit too - the pricey drinks are worth it for the unbelievable views!
All in all we had a brilliant time here and would visit again :D

Room Tip: If visiting out of season - the air-con is not switched on until June and the top floor rooms can ge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Sarah,

thank you very much for your review. We are happy that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We look forward to your next visit; we hope that your son Leo will find some play mates next time ;-)

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel and exceptionally clean. Cannot fault the rooms, dining area or any public areas. Gardens are well tended and the whole place has a lovely feel to it. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. This is the first all inclusive holiday I've been on where they didn't pander to the usual fare of chips and burgers. In fact never saw any all week. Food was truly Italian/Sicilian with lots of salads, fish and fruit. Rooms were nice size and best of all we had a view of Etna which was the whole purpose of my visit. We went on a trip to Stromboli organised by the reception staff which was great if a long day. Best of all was the photographic 4 x 4 trip to Etna advertised in the foyer. please go it you can. Personal treatment and excellent volcanic knowledge. Shame we just missed the latest eruption! The only small point against this hotel is the location. The area is looking a bit run down and is too far away from the seafront for an evening promenade. The hotel shuttle bus is very efficient for getting to the main resort. However we were happy to stay in the hotel after evening meal and listen to the piano player. Would recommend so long as you don't mind not being near the sea.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CymraesCymru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear CymraesCy,

thank you for your review. We thank you for your recommendation as well. We hope to see you again soon in our hotel when you come back to Sicily.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,668 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,569 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#4 of 11 in Letojanni
846 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
879 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Address: Via Consolare Valeria 130, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £48 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing