We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big and Noisy Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Caesar Palace
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Big and Noisy Resort”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This place is a massive resort-style hotel with swimming pools, shuttle to the beach, resort card to pay for extras, and a kids club program similar to Club Med. It was crowded with families with children (school holiday time) when I stayed and it got a bit noisy and rowdy at times. The evening program can go quite late (karaoke and other concerts) and is loud, so don't plan for an early night.
Nice rooms (mine had a little balcony) and clean bathroom except for a dirty and chipped toilet seat. The shower sprayed a mist of alternating warm and cold water, but the pressure was good. The freestanding sink provided no bench space for toiletries.
The buffet breakfast and dinner provided a good choice of local food with lots of eggplant, zucchini, potato, tomato and pasta dishes. The variety changed a little each night providing enough to choose different things. (Hint - get to the self-serve ice cream before the kids).
Pay as you use wi-fi, the in-room safe (key from reception) that could be lifted out of the floor so I didn't bother, and the old fashioned golf ball sized solid brass room keyring with tassel didn't score any points with me.
Supermarket within 5 mins walk but not much else nearby.
Would recommend for families.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room away from the Kid's Club booming music at their nighttime performances.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryY43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Terry,

thank you for your review. We're sorry for your overall experience of crowdiness. As you said this hotel caters more for families, thanks to the all-inclusive basis. You can find a hotel that maybe is more suitable to your needs in our Hotel Ariston, in Taormina. Give it a try.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

875 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    351
    160
    51
    27
See reviews for
352
291
9
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Not only is Sicily renown for the godfather films and of course The lady herself MT Etna.it is an island of beauty history and culture.We decided to stay on the Taormina side of the island as we thought this was the best side for what we had planned.We stayed at the Caesar palace hotel in Giardini Naxos .The hotel in our opinion was in a good location although not on the beach it has an excellent free shuttle bus to a wonderful private beach with free sun loungers and umbrellas.
The shuttle also goes in the evening so you can stroll along the promenade or take a drink.We stayed on an all inclusive basis with a good choice of food,a choice of where to dine ,and you could serve yourself with the wine etc,but we preferred a bottle on the table(when in Rome as they say).We had a wonderful room overlooking the pool with a massive balcony and we could just see the top of Mt Etna.There are two swimming pools ,smaller one for children and plenty of sunloungers.The excellent animation team are always about to make sure you have a good time if you have any children they are kept occupied, even on the beach and productions at night time in Italian but still very enjoyable.There was other entertainment on not to everyones choice but to have a drink and relax.As i said we like to go out and about ,so our first trip was on the local bus to Taormina bus stop right outside the hotel 3euros each return,you can get this ticket in the hotel.Taormina is a beautiful place to explore the ampitheatre 8euros entrance fee, or try the gardens witch are free and wonderful views of Mt Etna.Whilst you,re there take the next bus up for more spectacularviews to castlemolar 3euros each return.also try the cable car down to isolabella have a dink an chill on the beach(pebbly).3euros each each way but well worth it.We did book one trip with our tour operator to the Alcantara Gorge and Mt etna ,you will have to pay 5euros each to go down to the gorge but its amazing ,take your towel as you can wade into the gorge.It goes without saying the views on Mt etna are amazing you can pat extra to go right to the top but take a jacket can get cold.There's time for lunch up there but the hotel supplied an excellent packed lunch (order the day previous.We also wanted to go to mainland Italy so we got the local bus to the railway station (to far to walk)went to messina 8euros each return don't forget to validate your ticket ,two minute walk from the station to ferry port over to Reggio Calabria approx. 7euros each return had walk along lovely promenade for lunch at Pepys .returned to the hotel and back for 6 in time for G&t.Its also worth getting the train to Catania amazing Fish market and big market on Fridays.we also took a small boat trip from the private beach to the Grottos and Isolabella.15 euros for 2 hrs and a drink you get an discount with staying at the hotel.All in all we had a wonderful holiday well looked after by all the staff .And for the ladies there's an outlet shop with all designer bags. shoes and sports wear at reasonable prices(sorry guys.And one last thing please check that you will have to pay the 1.5 euro pppn hotel tax.We really did enjoy the cannelloni.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 123colin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear 123colin,

thank you for your review. We're happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your cannelloni. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I should start this review by saying that I'm basing my opinions in comparison to pervious trips to 4* Hotels in Europe and beyond.
The pool is a good size and a very nice temperature, the gardens are pretty and the area clean. There are not always enough sun beds to cater for the demand and this seems worse at weekends when a lot of locals seem to descend on the hotel. It wasn't a big problem though.
What was a problem however was the incredibly load music the young entertainment team insisted on blasting out at regular intervals during the day making it very uncomfortable to relax or read anywhere around the pool area.
The rooms are quite spacious, we opted for a balcony room for an extra £80 which is not great value but had a welcome bottle of wine and fruit on arrival which is a nice touch. The room was clean apart from a lot of hair on the floor.
All inclusive is necessary because of the remote location and this has been the biggest disappointment for us.
Breakfast offers no fresh cut fruit and very limited cooked food. Some cereals are available but it mostly consists of cake and not particularly nice croissants.
Lunch is most peoples favourite meal at the hotel. Pizza, pasta and salads are available everyday but the dishes aren't labelled and the staff unable to understand requests to inform ingredients.
Dinner is repetitive to say the least, I ate the exact same pasta dish every night for a week. Desert consists of the same 3 or 4 cakes each evening and there is no obvious starter option other than salad.
The bar staff are one of the most miserable bunch I've ever encountered with some of them conducting entire orders without a single word throughout.
The wine is on draught and appalling, it appears to be carbonated and therefore gassy, not what you would expect in Italy and totally unacceptable. Bottled wine is available on request with meals but not from the bar.
Location of the hotel is not ideal with little around the hotel to do. Bus to Toarmino is good value and worth a visit but Naxos is disappointing.
Overall we are left feeling the whole experience could and should have been so much better. Many of the issues could be improved very easily with staff training and listening to feedback from customers but the management seem content to pay lip service only to them.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SPY-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Spy-Uk,

thank you for your review. We are sorry that your experience disappointed you. We will take action so as to avoid that your inconvenience with our staff happens again. Anyway, we hope that you will come back if you happen to travel to Sicily again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 6 Contributor
417 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My wife and I did a 2-week tour of Italy “Top to toe” with Travelsphere, it was a coach tour staying at 5 different hotels. This was our last hotel, and was the best of the lot, and we stayed here 3 nights. The room had a/c, a fridge, a hair dryer, and a TV. It also had a safe and wi-fi, but you had to pay for these. The hotel was enormous. It was very clean, and had a very nice swimming pool. Breakfast and evening meal were by buffet, and the food for both was fantastic. It was in a very dull area, virtually no shops, restaurants, or bars nearby, and the boring beach was a 30 minute walk away, or you could book on the hotel's infrequent shuttle bus. The hotel had a Foreighn Exchange - but offered only 105 Euros to the pound...I was getting 120 to the pound in the UK, and 116 in mainland Italy. The hotel had lots of facilities, beach towels, roof gardens, buses, etc, but none were advertised much so you had to find out for yourself - the hotel should idealy list all its facilities in a book in your room. The hotel was too big and impersonal for my liking, and there were always things going on eg weddings, meetings, and a big turnover of guests. It was a good base for seeing Mount Etna, and it was relaxing sitting round the swimming pool, but I think 3 days in this hotel was long enough.

Room Tip: There were scores of rooms sprawled all over the place, if you don't like the one you get, ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freddyminster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Freddyminster,

thank you for your review. We're happy that you spent a relaxing holiday at our hotel. We usually hold different events in our hotel, but we make sure that our guests feel always comfortable. If you like culture and exploring, you can go for another hotel of ours, Hotel Ariston, which is located in Taormina. We hope to see you soon again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
155 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is a very large hotel with buffet style "help yourself" meals which can be a little over-powering. There is an excellent choice of food for both breakfast and evening meal but we did find on occasion (when we were late) that the choice had become somewhat limited.

Rooms are to an exceptionally high standard and, as has been stated previously, there is a very attractive as well as functional swimming pool area. The drinks service around the bar during "Happy Hour" was very efficient and to a high standard.

The one thing to be aware of is the distance from this hotel to the nearby town, a minibus service is however provided in addition to local transportation.

Having stayed in another hotel from the same chain previously (in Bardolino), the hotel was exactly what we were expecting.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms near the bar/entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaroonCases
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Maroon_Cases,

thank you for your review. We are happy that you had a nice stay here in Sicily, after having stayed in one of our hotels in Bardolino, Lake Garda (which one, by the way?). You highlighted all our strong points, including our shuttle bus service. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as part of a “Top to Toe of Italy” holiday. I cannot comment on value, because the cost was included in the package.

This hotel is large and caters for family holidays. There is a very good, large swimming pool in the hotel complex, along with a children’s area. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

All the meals were buffet style, with a very good choice of Italian dishes. However, the service was not all it could be: too long a wait at the bar and the staff seemed a miserable bunch --it costs nothing to smile!

The hotel provides a shuttle bus to the seaside town of Giardini Naxos. This location provided our tour group with a base to visit the surrounding attractions, including the town of Taormina and Mount Etna. You can get a cable car ride to a high point on Mount Etna and, if conditions are right, an all-terrain vehicle to a point very near to the summit. Not to be missed!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Leslie,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that you spent a nice holiday at our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

If you are looking to spend a quiet week around the pool, this hotel is ideal, the pool area is stunningly beautiful with lots of colourful planted areas and the pool is immaculately clean; the above photograph really does not do it justice.
The rooms have everything you need and are incredibly spacious, we booked a balcony room and was given a room with a terrace overlooking the pool, in our opinion the supplement was definately worthwhile.
The staff, particulary the bar and restaurant staff were super friendly and incredibly attentive.

Food - if you like a typical English breakfast whilst on holiday, this probably isn't the hotel for you - everyday cooked breakfast was scrambled or boiled eggs, bratwurst sausages (resembling mini hotdogs) and bacon. My wife had fruit and a plain croissant. In a 4* hotel I'd expect a pot of tea or coffee to be served at the table but you had to help yourself from a machine.
Lunch was served in the restaurant by the pool and was lovely, everything looked and tasted great it was a dilemma what to choose! They even had a chef making pizzas to your liking.
Dinner on the first two nights was dissapointing; there was enough choice and the food was perfectly edible but in my opinion not the standard of a 4* hotel, on the second night I made a comment to the reception staff that I make better food at home. To be fair, they were very accomodating and said they would make food to suit my dietary requirements if we wished. For the next two evenings we ate out in Naxos and Taormina. Whether is was because of what I said or simply because the hotel had a massive influx of guests (different coach parties every night) over the next few nights I don't know but the evening meal on the last few nights was amazing.

Location - Giardini Naxos is just 50mins from Catania airport. The hotel is located on a main road approximately 25 minutes walk from the centre of the resort and the beach, however the local bus stop is just outside the hotel and the hotel provide a free shuttle service up until 10.40pm. A taxi to Naxos is 10 Euros. Taormina is a must see and if you compare the price of staying at Caesar Palace on an 'All Inclusive' board basis to staying in Taormina on a B&B basis, it is expectional value.

All is well that ends well; we really enjoyed our holiday and despite grumbles about food would consider going back in the future and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank folconer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelCaesarNaxos, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Caesar Palace, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear folconer,

thank you so much for your review. We're happy that we made you enjoy your stay, so we look forward to your next holiday at our hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,513 reviews
4.8 mi away
Hotel Antares
Hotel Antares
#3 of 11 in Letojanni
823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
861 reviews
4.7 mi away
Hotel Olimpo
Hotel Olimpo
#1 of 11 in Letojanni
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Caesar Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Caesar Palace

Property: Hotel Caesar Palace
Address: Via Consolare Valeria 130, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#9 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Caesar Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Caesar Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Palace Hotel
Caesar Palace Giardini Naxos
Hotel Caesar Palace Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing