We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place, nice holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Naxos Beach Parco

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Giardini Naxos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Naxos Beach Parco
Ranked #24 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Wallsend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place, nice holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

We were all inclusive at this hotel and while there are the usual 'limitations', what is included in the package is more than adequate - be it food, alcohol, soft drinks, ice cream, sun loungers, towels, etc. Our room was based in the hotel and was everything was perfect - the room was large, storage was brilliant, bathroom was a good size and everything was cleaned daily.
Our meals were taken in the restaurant in the hotel and the food was excellent - from the starters, to pasta course, main course to sweets, the selection was vast and was different every day and the quality was very good. Choices never diminished even if you went in towards the end of the evening - very impressive.
The grounds are beautiful - all well maintained and with there being two pools and the hotel situated right on the beach, there was never any 'crowding' and always a plentiful supply of sun beds and loungers. We never had any problems getting loungers at anytime of the day, which is a great advantage to other hotels we have been to where sun beds are 'booked' from early in the morning, with no chance of them being free for the rest of the day.
There is good entertainment in the evening with a show each night in the arena and also a singer at the bar.
The hotel is well located, with it being only a 10 minute walk into town and also the local bus station if you want to explore the local area.
A very good hotel - great accommodation, very friendly, helpful and efficient staff.

Room Tip: You don't need to book a sea view - book a side sea view, which is cheaper, but is as good becau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
13
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

The Naxos Beach resort was excellent. The evening shows put on by the entertainment team were very good. The allocation of beach sun beds was well organised. Good air conditioning.
The all inclusive had too many restrictions.
Could not get a drink at the Olympus bar, had to go to the Calypso bar then walk 150 yards with your drink. The Calypso bar was under staffed hence the long queues to get a drink in the evenings. Also could not use all the restaurants on the complex.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank dairev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

We did originally book this hotel to go all inclusive but having done so the booking came up "you will be eating in the childrens' restaurant". So we changed it to half board. We are so glad we did, the all inclusive lunch was basically eating the equivalent of burger and chips out of a plastic box. It would appear that anyone on an all inclusive basis or most people we spoke with at least, had to eat in another restaurant out of the main building and were not allowed to eat in the main building. Apart from this issue we have to say the hotel, staff and facilties were fabulous, just a shame this spoilt it for a lot of people as they were not treated the same having paid more for their holiday than we did

Room Tip: Don't go all inclusive and ask for a sea view room or overlooking swimming pool, this should gua...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vivalaholiday26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Well, how can we start, a little apprehensive when we first arrived. Hotel looked a bit tired from the outside, but once we got settled and had a good walk around to find our bearings it started to grow on us. This is the first time we have been to such a large resort but were so surprised at the beautiful lay out. All little villas amongst such lovely garden area's of trees and shrubs such a nice touch as one evening we had a dinner outside which must have been so much work. The food was to die for you just have to try everything. There was also great entertainment to be enjoyed in the evening from a great crowd of young people. The only let down is the stony beach but they do have two very nice pools.

Room Tip: We were happy with ours sort work to beach area!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank webster000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoorn, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2011

We booked a bungalow at the resort.It turned out to be very small and dark, no windows in ours. We tried to change rooms but were told we had the best already.We would have appreciated a small facility( water boiler) to make coffee or tea in the room .Its nice to have a cup in the morning especially when you do not fancy getting up early to make it in time for breakfast in order to get some.........The garden of the resort made up for the rest a bit since it was very nice and wellkept.
Except for Taormina there is not so much interesting to see in the area so make sure that you rent a car when you come here.

Room Tip: I am sure you are better of in the hotel the resort has to offer since they turned out to be nicer.W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan188595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

I have just returned from this hotel with my husband and two teenage children. We had two rooms in the main hotel which had fantastic views of Etna from the balcony. The rooms were kept exceptionally clean by the cleaners each day and the free use of the fridge and safe is a bonus. The Pools are great with plenty of loungers (no getting up at silly times to try and get around the pool) and have life guards on duty at all times. The stroll to the beach through the gardens was pleasant and although pebbles on the beach the sea was very clear, you could paddle at the edge but a few steps in and you could not touch the bottom, swimming in the sea but not too far from the beach, ideal !!
The hotel is close to a little supermarket and a number of restaurants all very pleasant.
The only draw back for us I have to say was the meals, they were a little repetative and not enough options to be adventurous. So although half board we did miss alot of sittings and eat out at the different places near to the hotel, my advice would be therefore to go B&B and experience the atmosphere at the local eateries- we had some fantastic meals and entertainment at resonable prices.You still do get the free bottle of water and wine with your evening meal which is a nice touch and I think that the card system for paying for drinks etc is a good idea. All in all I would go back to this hotel and if you enjoy pleasant surroundings with people of many different nationalities then i would recommend it to you also.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank samiejo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2010

Booked with package company and expected large impersonal resort hotel but once past front gate realised that this was a fascade.villa room near olympic size pool clean and comfy.very leafy gardens with olive,lime and orange trees, hides size of grounds,charming gardens 2 brilliant swimming pools,deck chairs always available to my surprise,no early morning sorties needed!breakfast adequate but evening meals great,buffet style but staff on hand and service excellent,food at dinner very high quality with good choice,wine and water included as part of half board package-wonderful.Beach rather stoney but lots of deckchairs-at a price,very clean water and beach.all in all a gret place for families or couples.despite peak season it never felt crowded.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adrianwayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
2.3 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Orpheus
Hotel Orpheus
#10 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Arathena Rocks Hotel
Arathena Rocks Hotel
#19 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
#20 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naxos Beach Parco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naxos Beach Parco

Property: Hotel Naxos Beach Parco
Address: Strada Servizi Alberghieri SNC, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Hotel Naxos Beach Parco Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing