We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating, professional and fun!”

Sea Spirit Diving Resort
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Multiple Award winning PADI 5 Star IDC Dive Resort. Passion, safety, professionalism, a good crew and a personal approach to the customer are the primary basis for our great diving resort. We offer scuba diving, PADI Courses with E-learning from PADI Discover Scuba Diving to Instructor and snorkeling every day at the Isola Bella Marine Park in Taormina. PADI Courses taught within standards and safety first. Our crew speaks English, German, French, Spanish, Russian, Dutch and Italian. Words from customers that describe us: family-feeling, warm-hearted crew, top-notch equipment, professional because equipped with an office, olympic swimmingpool, 2 Zodiacs, a minibus, experienced PADI Instructors, ratio crew-to-customer very good, personal attention for everybody. Service minded, amazing break between dives with fruit and drinks in a restaurant. The crew will welcome you with a big smile and will let you feel at home. It will be one of the best experiences of your holiday in Sicily!
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Carmelo and Cilla were super accommodating and fit our open water qualification into their schedule despite short notice. The training was of excellent caliber, but was undertaken in a practical way to make sure that we had the best experience possible and were able to see and do what we wanted within our timeframe. The crew were really good value which made the experience heaps of fun. And of course the diving was great! We have definitely caught the bug and are thrilled with our experience. Thanks, guys!!

2  Thank Morgan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Hi Guys! Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are proud you both completed the Open Water Diver Course with success and it was a great pleasure to see you improve your diving skills during the course. We hope to see you again during this season in Giardini-Naxos or even in Ustica! Cheers! Cilla and Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"marine park"
in 11 reviews
"isola bella"
in 36 reviews
"blue cave"
in 14 reviews
"swim throughs"
in 8 reviews
"almond wine"
in 16 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 7 reviews
"dive centre"
in 7 reviews
"biscuits"
in 5 reviews
"these guys"
in 11 reviews
"rescue diver"
in 4 reviews
"octopus"
in 6 reviews
"in great condition"
in 3 reviews
"whole team"
in 5 reviews
"fruit"
in 13 reviews
"great dive"
in 5 reviews
"open water"
in 7 reviews
"absolutely nothing"
in 2 reviews
Filter

168 - 172 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

Diving with the Sea Spirit team (Carmelo & Cilla) is great. They ensure that you'll feel comfortable and have splendidand safe dives in the Taormina area. The dives were well adapted to the divers levels. The under water visibility in early May is greater than 20meters for a temperature of 15 degrees C. The san Andrea Cabo syphon and the Isola Bella dives are a must!
Jean-Luc CMAS 4* diver.

1  Thank Jean-Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Jean-Luc! Thank you very much for your review. We really enjoyed having you on board for 2 days and diving with you! :) Hope to see you again some day. Kind regards, Cilla and Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The dive team (Cilla, Carmelo and thier new dive Master) made our morning dive in the Marine Park of Isola Bella and the Blue Cave truly enjoyable. Excellent dive prep and environmental briefing. Well chosen drive routes. The Isola Bella channels were amazing with lots of coral, sea bream and some jelly fish to see.
Thanks for making it an experience. See you again on our next trip to Sicily.

Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi Matthias! We appreciate it very much that you wrote a review. We are happy you liked it and looking forward to welcome you on board of the Sea Spirit again! Cheers! Cilla and Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

My wife and I have often talked about scuba diving as a possible holiday activity, and on our recent trip to Sicily decided to follow through with this choosing Sea Spirit based on their Trip Advisor rating. All those other reviewers are not wrong - the Sea Spirit team really are excellent.
We booked a "Discover Scuba Diving" package with an additional 12m dive, all equipment was provided and the price was extremely competitive.
From the outset, Cilla and Carmelo were friendly and professional, and clearly love diving, all of which adds to the experience. After an on-shore briefing (and struggle into wetsuits), we headed to the first of our dive sites and it wasn't long before we were in the water and trying to sink. Cilla's professionalism and expertise were really obvious here as she guided us through the steps to be able to swim underwater. Unfortunately my wife wasn't able to equalise pressure in her ears, but again Cilla's calm professionalism shone through and despite having to remain on the surface my wife also thoroughly enjoyed the trip.
Both dive sites we visited had a wealth of sea life, and having Cilla along to point out particularly interesting animals (moray eel, large hermit crab, octopus among others) and take care of the technical details of the dive left me free to enjoy the sensation and the spectacle.
We have both been so enthused by the experience Sea Spirit gave us that we are taking an open water course locally so that next time we visit Sicily we can head straight back to Sea Spirit for more adventures.

1  Thank Connor M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, Owner at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Hi! Wow! Thank you very much for this lovely review! We are excited to hear you are going to take the Open Water Diver Course. Keep us updated! It was a pleasure to introduce you into diving. :) Kind regards from Sicily, Cilla and Carmelo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Extremely friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional staff. Excellent service, Top recommendation!!!

1  Thank Petrpod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmelo s, General Manager at Sea Spirit Diving Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014

Hi Petr! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We enjoyed the diving at the Isola Bella Marine Park with you. We wish you a lot of happy dives in the future! Keep diving! Best regards,
the Sea Spirit Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Spirit Diving Resort also viewed

Ustica, Islands of Sicily
Giardini Naxos, Province of Messina
 
San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Sea Spirit Diving Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing