We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful oasis”
Review of B&B La Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B La Villa
Ranked #4 of 53 Giardini Naxos B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A beautiful oasis”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The villa is really a gem in Sicily! It has a wonderful garden (or should I say park?) and is a really beautiful place to stay. It offers a large, covered outdoor kitchen that invites for cooking, a pool and very nice rooms. (In the palm room the toilet flush is somewhat adventurous.) The whole premise is very well taken care of and clean. We enjoyed our stay a lot!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil009988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
27
45
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Lovely house in the middle of lemon trees and an exotic parc and refreshing pool. Beautiful views on Taormina and Etna anywhere from the domain. Extremely nice hosts: very helpful in organizing the island discovery and recommending great restaurants. Amazing breakfast with fresh salty tart, dessert, cheese and a variety of other good food. I can only recommend this beautiful house and Paola's and her mother's generosity and advice made our holiday unforgettable. Looking forward to go back soon with all the family.

Room Tip: We stayed in Palm Room - nice view on the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MadaV75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

B&B La Villa is situated in a quiet and tranquil setting with a garden estate atmosphere. It has a Hollywood flare. It was truly relaxing and calming to our senses. The hospitality was warm and welcoming. The hostess, Marylin was friendly and served her guests freshly picked fruit, eggs from her organic free range hens and freshly baked goods. It enhanced our travel experience and we will definitely return here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Thank you for our lovely visit to La Villa. We were amazed by the beautiful surrounding of the lemon trees, the terrace and the beautiful pool, but at most by the kindness and warmth of the family. You were so nice to us, which made our stay perfect. The room was big and clean, and breakfast was delicious. Every day new dishes with products of the land, perfectly prepared. The location of La Villa is really nice, only a five minute drive to the boulevard. La Villa itself is quiet and a great place to rest under the palm trees, banana trees, lemon and orange trees.

Check out their beautiful website!

Thank you again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Monique999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avon, CT
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We were torn between staying in Taormina for the views but having to deal with so many tourists or staying somewhere more relaxing and charming. We made the right choice.
We were initially thrown off by the road leading to the B&B. It is a dirt road in a residential area interspersed with a few business entities and I thought we must be mistaken. We called the owner who came to pick us up. Once she opened the front gate we entered another world, almost another era.
Following the lemon tree lined road to the villa you are truly amazed that this place exists in the heart of the city. We encountered many helpful Sicilian's on our trip but Paola was the nicest. The typical Sicilian breakfast with vegetables grown on the property and fresh eggs from the household hens was delicious. (I still don't know how Italians stay so slim) The room was spacious, clean and pretty. We had the Palm Room with toiletries packaged in recycled paper. The room had an antique desk, high end linens, and a glass mosaic tile bathroom. Paola even put fresh roses in our room every day.
The outdoor pool. landscaping and dining space rival that of any hotel.
The villa is convenient to the motorway and Mt. Aetna and Taormina are easily accessible.
We enjoyed the ambiance and would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank tripthetown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Direttore at B&B La Villa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mrs tripthetown,
Many thanks for your kind review.

We are absolutely thrilled you have enjoyed your stay at La Villa.
We wish to see you again here.

Kind regards,

Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

What a beatiful place and great hospitality. We loved our room, the service, the abbundant breakfast, the garden and all the different animals and ofcourse the swimming pool. Do not forget the amazing view of the Etna. Our two year old had a great time, as did we.

Thanks to la Villa for the wonderful holiday!

Bellissima! Ospitalita, collazione, giardino, camera, vista Etna e un servizio meraviglioso. Grazie!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaMarani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Proprietario at B&B La Villa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mrs Marani,
We would thanks you for having chosen La Villa for you stay in Sicily.
I and Marilina are very happy that you and your family have had a great time at our B&B.

Looking foward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Paola & Marilina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This great place is ideal for those who want a relaxing holiday immersed in the wonderful warmth of a real Sicilian family.
In whole villa you can breath an homely elegant atmosphere. Thanks a lot to Paola and Marilyn for the amazing welcome but not intrusive. Clean environment, healthy food, fantastic pool.
Excellent location, close to shops and a few minutes drive from the beautiful sea of ​​Sicily.
We really recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola S, Direttore at B&B La Villa, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Mr Alessio M,
Many thanks for having chosen La Villa for your stay in Sicily.
We are glad that during your stay you enjoyed the real sicilian mood and hospitality.

We hope to welcome you again at La Villa.

Kind regards,

Paola
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.3 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
860 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
872 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
265 reviews
1.9 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
185 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B La Villa

Property: B&B La Villa
Address: Via della Seta 7, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 53 B&Bs / Inns in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa is a stunning country guest house, set in a magnificent mediterranean garden in the grounds of an organic fruit and vegetable farm. A perfect place for you to relax in idyllic surroundings while only minutes away from the sea, the beaches and all that Giardini Naxos and nearby Taormina has to offer visitors of all ages! Our guests are welcome to pick and sample fruit straight from the trees in our orchard, visit the vegetable and herb garden where the fragrance of fresh mint and basil fills the air. Some of the myriad memorable moments that make a stay at the Villa a magical experience. You won't want to return home! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your B&B La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B La Villa Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing