We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palladio

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Went to this hotel twice on our holiday and was one of the best meals/views you could possibly have,
Working as an ex 1 michelin star standard chef i can wholesomely recommend the food as the best in this area.
I would like to also express a big thankyou to "Clara" our hostess twice, and commend her for her excellent professionalism,knowledge and for being so kind,she is a credit to the hotel.
Many Thanks again,David/Flora.UK.

Room Tip: We only ate there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank audilb09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    179
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
250
354
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013


Best hotel experience in a long time. My good friend and I spent a week at Hotel Palladio. It was one of the most amazing experiences of our trip. The air conditioning in our room was fantastic! It was very nice to return to a clean and cool room after hot days on the beach. The staff made us feel right at home and were always happy, prompt, and full of information as to what to see and do. We visited Grotta Azzura (a must see) as well as Mount Etna (another spectacular experience). However the highlight of our stay was the amazing food. From the lavish breakfast assortment in the morning to the array of plates available in the evening was absolutely amazing. Their restaurant made some of the most fresh and amazing seafood we have ever tried, definitely a five star experience. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ericayyc87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Hotel Palladio - Sicilian Gem in Giardini Naxos

Family owned hotel, overlooking the bay of Naxos.

Located between beautiful Taormina and Catania Airport. Mt. Etna in the distance. Walking distance to marina, beach cafes and the best gelato! Variety of public beaches and shops for families and singles.

First Greek colony on Sicily. Museo Archeologico offers history, with artifacts B.C.

The Hotel Palladio offers comfortable artistic rooms, wonderful friendly staff, meals served on hand painted tile tables, outdoor terrace covered in flowers.

Sample of dinner menu which changes daily - fish caught off shore, local fresh vegetables and baked goods:

"Tiribilio (peperoni, melanzane, pane, zucchine, pomodori e cipolla)"
Tiribilio with sweet peppers, aubergines, bread, zucchini, tomatoes and onion.

"Petti di pollo con salsa di pistacchi di Bronte"
Chicken breasts with a sauce of pistachios from Bronte.

Exquisite sicilian fare and experience!

Room Tip: They all are beautiful! Gorgeous bathrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Very beautiful and unique hotel, charming, rich in character, with a magnificent sea view on the bay. Each room has its own character and style. Each detail of the building (rooms, bathrooms, stairs, common areas, roof terrace) are the result of the refined taste and talent of the lady owner Caterina Valentino. History, art, tradition and innovation are very well combined in this delightful hotel outstanding for its marvellous Sicilian ceramics and their peculiar wonderful triumph of bright colours used all around the building on floors and walls. It's a place where is highly worthy to stay for some days during one's individual Sicilian "Gran Tour". Not to mention the professional touch and great kindness of all the entirely female staff very involved with the most important associations for the respect of human rights (i.e.: Amnesty International) The hotel is set in a priviliged place next to the beach and easy to be reached by efficient public transport from and to the Catania Airport.
Highly recommended. A not to be missed unforgettable experience of beauty, pleasure, knowledge and relax.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Giuliana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sicily
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Everything about Hotel Palladio is delightful: the rooms, each with its own character and mood (do not miss the chance, if you can, to book one with a sea view); the food -
sustainable, organic, carefully hand-picked (especially fish and seafood, strictly local), masterfully cooked and served on a terrace with a most stunning view encompassing the whole Naxos bay; the staff - lovely and entirely female, from front desk to kitchen; the position - easy to reach and literally one step from the beach; and, last but not least, the owner Caterina - true renaissance lady with an unmatched talent for hospitality.
Be it for one night, or a romantic getaway, or a longer stay to explore the surroundings (a variety of day trips and excursions are avaliable upon request), do not pass on the chance to treat yourself to a 5-star treatment at B&B prices.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enne_elle_gi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Ate in Hotel Palladio restaurant (newly opened to non-residents) last week, having read positive reviews on Tripadvisor. Delighted we did! Beautiful setting - terrace restaurant has fabulous views. Food fabulous (it's a good idea to order ahead, especially if you have any specific dietary requirements). I can still remember the taste of the sformato di zucchine! The 'wine of legality', from confiscated Mafia vineyards in Corleone, is very good and has a fascinating story. The staff are really outstanding - so friendly & helpful. I want to go back and stay!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Ucbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Just back from a week's stay at the Palladio and found it a most positive, delightful and exceptional place to stay. Had a sea view room with a small balcony - the sea was so close you cold almost have dived into it. It is noisy as the traffic is heavy, lots of sirens from ambulances, and the buses passing frequently, and the petrol station in front. The noise did not bother us, we had double glazed windows and the air con was very efficient, and quiet. The view was amazing and it was very pleasant to sit and watch the world go by. Food was excellent, as has been previously reported, the half board option was indeed worth it. The Lido da Angelo across the road had the usual sunbeds and umbrellas and the hotel had a concession for it so that we only paid half price. The beach was stony, the water crystal clear and it was so pleasant to swim there and look up at Taormina on one end of the beach and the fishing pier on the other. The hotel also arranged a boat trip with Salvo, we were picked up from the beach and had a most enjoyable 2 hour boat trip along the coast as far as Isola Bella with a stop for slices of melon and a delicious fruity drink. Salvo was very entertaining and knowledgeable about the area. The little square at the side of the hotel was just lovely and faced on to the church. The walk to the fishermen's pier took about 20 minutes, but was worth it for the panoramic view of the whole bay, topped by Mount Etna. The staff, food and service in the Palladio was great. If you like a small hotel, central location and personal service I would recommend the Palladio without hesitation.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.4 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing