We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Palladio
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alexander(Giardini Naxos)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Atahotel Naxos Beach(Giardini Naxos)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villa Daphne(Giardini Naxos)
US$175
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Giovanni(Giardini Naxos)
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Caesar Palace(Giardini Naxos)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Naxos-Taormina(Giardini Naxos)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orpheus(Giardini Naxos)
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hellenia Yachting Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
US$146
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Villa Mora(Giardini Naxos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
627
200
48
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
627
200
48
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspetrol stationrooftop restaurantsea viewthe busdaily menucakesthird floorthis wonderful hotelhalf boardsmall balconylarge choicevisiting taorminabusy roadsea frontbreakfast was excellentpastahotel guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This little hotel is perfectly situated in front of the beach, in the centre of Giardini Naxos.
It is easy to reach, not as overcrowded as Taormina can be.
The highlight of the hotel was its amazing food, made of locally produced ingredients. Menu changes every day. On the first day of arrival they serve a degustation menu, so make sure you're hungry! It's great value for money as well, so we were happy to upgrade to half board.
The hotel is tastefully decorated, it has a personal touch, lovely paintings on the wall and some antique furniture.
Make sure you take a sea view room. They all have little balconies with tables and chairs where you can relax and look at the ocean for hours.
The owners are very friendly, and the staff very helpful.
I hope we will have a chance to come back to this hotel soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EDINadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful week staying at the Palladio.The rooms were superb with views of the sea and out to the town. The staff were incredibly helpful and really made us welcome. Very impressed with the vibe of the hotel - interesting art works on display throughout the building and a strong ethical commitment to the food, wine etc. This was our first time in Sicily, but we will be returning as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Darren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The things I really liked about this hotel were its proximity to the beach, the beautiful ocean views from the breakfast room and terrace, the colourful decor and interesting antique furniture, the closeness of bus stops to Taormina and Catania, the excellent selection of local and hand baked food on offer for breakfast and the delicious food provided for the evening menu. We only ate at the hotel once but enjoyed the food and when we ordered from the daily menu in the morning we cheekily asked if there was any chance of desert (not on the menu) and that evening we were presented with portions of tiramisu especially made for us.
Our stay was almost perfect aside from the small downside of the noisy road (especially in the back rooms) and the fact I was woken early some mornings by the clattering coming from breakfast being prepared in the kitchen.
Our stay was in April and Giardini Naxos was a little lacking in atmosphere for the tourist at this time of year but the ride up to Taormina was quick and easy and this town had much to offer.
Overall we had a very good stay, the staff were very friendly and welcoming and I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a cheaper alternative to nearby Taormina.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S0llie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We generally enjoy visiting Italy in all its places. Sicily, though, was a special one with its authenticity.
We are so happy that we found this little gem, Hotel Palladio, as this is where we felt really really nice and pampered. Starting with the little touches in the interior, the great hearts and hospitality of the staff, the deliscious wine and food, the spectacular sunset and the great cook. Our child felt safe and spoiled with food prepared specially according to his wishes.
Everybody was not just smiling, but really cordial and willing to help and makes us feel good. The hotel itself is a good point for daily trips, not in the middle of the crowds, but still noisy and crowded enough to feel the real italian spirit. There is an easy connection to Taormina, which is also a beautiful place, a beach infront of the door and in mid June was not really a big issue to find a parking place. The girls at the reception were helping with advises and tips

Thank you all

Already thinking of returining this year

Room Tip: See view rooms definitely worth the small additional costs
Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
5  Thank Nevena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

my family and I are returning to the hotel palladio in 2014 after very much enjoying our previous visit. My father is Sicilian, and regularly stays at this hotel, although we now live in England we all as a family feel so very welcomed and perfectly well looked after by the staff at The Hotel Palladio during our holidays in Sicily. The hotel itself has beautiful rooms, wonderful views and is in an ideal location.
Most recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoelou77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews