We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Charming in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I have just spent 3 nights at Palladio with a friend. It is our first time to Sicily, and Hotel Palladio was our very first experience having arrived at night after many hours travelling from Australia. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Right from my initial enquiry, the staff were always more than willing to help, and always responded promptly. The hotel is obviously well run, and they made us feel so welcome. The food is as reviewed by everyone. I never choose a hotel restaurant to dine in by choice, but I did here, and would again. They prepare fresh typical Sicilian food, and everything we had was delicious. The hotel is perfectly located. It is not a big generic chain hotel. It is like a typical Sicilian home. We were sad to leave, and I would definitely go back and stay again. Thank you to Roberta and Luana and all the staff at Hotel Palladio.

Room Tip: We stayed in the suite which is two adjoining rooms. Both had balconies with lovely views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AliD1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    179
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
250
354
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Just got back from a few days at this wonderful hotel. I would definitely go back. The staff is so kind and helpful. The breakfast was beyond belief (frittata, fresh baked/homemade cakes, muffins, pastries, cookies & strudel, fresh squeezed juices, homemade yogurt, fabulous cappuccino, tea, fresh fruit, etc etc.) We are city people so we loved the buzz and activity of this area. It is a great location for exploring. You can easily take the bus to Taormina and other nearby towns. If you want to explore further (like Siracusa), you can rent a car. It's easy to find parking near the hotel. They have some reserved spaces for guests or a nearby parking lot for a minimal daily fee. The room we had was perfect for us. Great sea view/balcony. However, if you are used to staying in places like the St Regis or Four Seasons and require 'fancy shmancy' amenities & luxury bedding and room furnishings, this is not the place for you. If you prefer a super clean property with lots of character and uniqueness and rooms that are cozy & very clean, 'cute' but not lavish, and a warm and welcoming atmosphere, then you will enjoy this hotel. Would definitely return to Hotel Palladio on the future!!

Room Tip: We liked the sea view room. It can be noisy (especially if you sleep with the balcony door open lik...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JustyE71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

We have recently returned from Giardini Naxos having stayed for a week for the third successive year at the Hotel Palladio. it is always an unforgettable experience to stay at the Palladio, for its fantastic position on the seafront in the centre of the Bay of Naxos, the bus-stop outside the hotel, the railway station of Taormina Giardini a short walk along the promenade, the magnificent sea view on the breakfast/dining terrace on the fourth floor, the amazing constantly changing variety each morning of the breakfasts, the freshly-caught fish and locally produced organic food, the absolute cleanliness of the hotel and bedrooms, the wonderful always smiling receptionists who are part of what seems to be the happiest staff of any hotel anywhere in the world, and finally the kindness and hospitality of the owners Dr. Paulo and Caterina which we have personally experienced on a number of occasions during our stay. We would say to anyone looking for an unforgettable Sicilian experience to not to waste time looking at any other hotel in Giardini Naxos, just book the Palladio. However be warned...just a few days here will make you an addict...destined to return again and again!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anbratgorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikkeli, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

We (family with 7 persons) stayed in the hotel Palladio at the end of May 2014. The hotel is a lovely, little place with amazing sweet and friendly staff. Very good food, clean and cosy rooms and everything what you need to enjoy your holiday. I can warmly recommend this hotel to anyone. If God allows we will return some day... :-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LvdB2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikkeli, Finland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I really wish to recommand this charming, nice little hotel (20 rooms). Located close to the beach and many, many little restaurants. A special thank to the staff of Palladio, their personal and warm attitude will certainly catch you and make you feel welcome. Thank you people from Palladio, we wish to come back some day...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marco v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Hotel Palladio offers guests a truly charming Sicilian experience. ALL of the hotel team are very friendly and obliging. The views from the breakfast terrace are superb as are the breakfasts - a mouthwatering feast of local foods with such a variety each day of breads, pastries, cakes, omelettes and much more, all baked and cooked on the premises. A great start to the day! The dinner menu is equally mouthwatering.
Our rooms were immaculately clean and spacious with views from the balcony of the sea and the piazza, so lots to see.
It was an absolute delight staying at the Hotel Palladio last week and would love to return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaB218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the lovely room pictured in the hotel website. Number 31 I think. Wonderful welcome, shown to our room and to the beautiful rooftop terrace where we were given a welcome drink. The hotel does have a road between it and the sea but the road is quiet at night and did not detract from the lovely views out to sea. Excellent breakfast - outside on the rooftop terrace in good weather, inside when a little cool. Excellent dinner of specially ordered freshly caught fish. Good location for visiting Taormina with bus stop just outside the hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MikeBGardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.4 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,354 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
2.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing