We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay at Palladio”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Lovely stay at Palladio”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On the way to a wedding, we decided to see Taormina and spent one night at Giardini Naxos which seemed a lot cheaper than Taormina in general. I picked Palladio because of the reviews and position, smack on the sea. Definitely I was happy about the choice.

If you need a large hotel, with an easy access, large elevator and a parking lot in front, then this may not be your top choice, let's put it that way. But if you like smaller hotels where people are really committed to serve you, then do not hesitate.
At Palladio we were attended as if we truly were royal guests, by each and every one of the staff members. Whatever we asked, they really went out of their way to help us. That was really outstanding.
The room we had was in the back (booked too late, my fault) and the bathroom needed a bit of renovation. But price was decent, room quiet, very clean, with a/c, fridge, wi fi. But I saw other rooms and they looked really good.
The hotel in general is really cute, a lot of paintings, colored tiles, decorated with personality (which often is absent in many sicilian hotels that do lack charm).
The fourth floor terrace is just amazing. We dined (well) there and had a spectacular breakfast with homemade desserts, fresh orange juice, local marmelades and desserts and we were also offered eggs and other dishes. All this overlooking the sea.
They pride themselves for fresh local food, respect of the environment. Admirable.

Of course I will return, and next time I'll get a room with view, you bet.

Room Tip: go for a room with sea view
See more room tips
Green Features: They recycle, respect the environment and buy local seasonal food
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    578
    185
    44
    18
    8
See reviews for
255
361
30
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
malta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent four nights at Hotel Palladio in Giardini Naxos, Sicily and indeed we must say that it offers an excellent customer oriented service. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Reception and were offered a drink at the terrace overlooking the sea which is very picturesque indeed. Breakfast and dinner were superb since the food offered is organic and hence it is very healthy. What's more....The staff at the Reception Desk were ever so helpful in guiding us the way forward to pay a fine as the day before our car was booked at Milazzo. We definitely recommend Hotel Palladio since first of all staff is very professional, courteous to customers and secondly it is located in a central place, accessible to beaches and Taormina.

Rita Calleja, Malta

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea are the best
See more room tips
Green Features: Food prepared by staff and was very healthy....such as jams, fruit juice. Breakfast always freshly prepared each morning according to one's tastes.....cakes are freshly baked each day and menu is prepared each day....staff even asks about any particular dietary requirements...
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaltaArsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paola, Malta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a short break of four days. When we arrived, we were shown to our room and taken to the terrace restaurant for a complimentary drink. I asked if there was a possibility of changing our room for one with sea view, since we had booked town view. There happened to be one free for three of our four days, and the receptionist gave us a great deal on the room. Fantastic view and also room was great. In fact I would recommend to spend a bit more and book sea view -much more enjoyable and relaxing. That evening we ate at their restaurant, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The fish we had was fresh and very well cooked, and the vegetables came from organic farming and were excellent. The staff was extremely helpful whenever we had a problem. In short, I would recommend this hotel to anybody. No wonder it's Nr 1 on TripAdvisor !

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igino_Calleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Definitly deserving of the number 1 place in Giardino Naxos. So easy to get to Taormina for 3 euros roundtrip. Priced fair and the breakfast was the best we had in Sicily. The Staff cant do enough for you . Location was great,easy parking nearby and what a nice beachfront to walk at night.We had a problem with the AC the first night and they happily accomodated us with another room and a partial refund which was a classy touch. You cant go wrong here.

Room Tip: spend a little more and get the seaview with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Seriously! This place is SO nice, and good ... if you stay there, you'll want to keep it for yourself. Where to start - the resort is a family one, loads of places to eat, have a drink or an ice cream, good pay beaches (€10 gets 2 of you a day on recliners with an umbrella) and nice public ones, too. But it's low on youth bars and discos ... we only found one, about a kilometre from the hotel. Then there's plenty to look at - the museum at Giardini Naxos is beautiful and moving, if a tiny bit academic for those who aren't interested in the ancient Greeks, Taormina, also with fascinating ancient sights, is just 10 mins away, Etna is 30 mins drive with wonderful walks, Catania with its beautiful cathedral and hour away, and Syracuse about 90 mins away. The hotel is small with very friendly and efficient staff, all overseen by the owner with her ready smile and fund of information. Our room looked out to sea, was spacious with a good bathroom. Wi-fi connection is easy and quite fast (an good mobile phone connection, too). Then there's the restaurant - on a charming roof terrace ... great breakfasts, with local delicacies (or eggs if you prefer), fresh-squeezed orange juice. You'll be asked if you want lunch or dinner, and have to order in advance - and the food is really, really good. Hotel Palladio is a GREAT place to spend a peaceful and refreshing holiday. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are best ... and IF you can choose, select one on the 2nd or 3rd floors. The first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BWHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Fabulous hotel! Staff are so friendly and welcoming, can't do enough for you. As soon as we arrived we were shown to our room and then taken to the terrace for a complimentary glass of wine. Perfect way to start the holiday!

Views were fantastic. We had the cheaper room that looked out on the road, but this was just perfect and we didn't feel we missed much by not having a sea view room. Especially as the terrace (where meals are served) has possibly the best view of them all. The hotel is very clean.

Food was....AMAZING! Best meal we had there. They waiting staff were very attentive and recommendations for wine were excellent. Also, the home-made ice cream was probably the best I've ever tasted.

Their website is full of really useful info. The hotel is a 20min bus journey from Taormina with the last bus back around midnight. We are so happy that we stayed outside of Taormina, as it felt that we were staying in a part of 'local' Sicily.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough. You will not be disappointed! We will be going back.

Room Tip: We didn't go for the sea view room, and had no regrets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lintyloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fll
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

thank you TA for your rating! after spending 10 days around sicily, this is the first place we had a great meal. Just recently the hotel open the restaurant to outside customers. i bet tney will be the best restaurant in town very soon.
we will be back.....and next time we will use also the hotel.
thank you.
Lara and Luca

Room Tip: we did use only the restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank max m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.4 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,401 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Belmond Villa Sant'Andrea
1.5 mi away
Atahotel Capotaormina
Atahotel Capotaormina
#13 of 88 in Taormina
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
0.6 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#7 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Property: Hotel Palladio
Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing