We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bra hotell”
Review of Hotel Palladio

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Palladio
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The hotel's location is good. There is a bus stop outside the hotel where the bus to Taormina and the airport stops. There is a fine pebble beach below the hotel. If you want a sandy beach and a little wider beach with more space between the umbrellas you have to, however, walk a bit, about 15-20 minutes to Lido di Naxos. There are also public beach strips along the way.
The food at the hotel was very good.
We had a room with sea view, facing the street and the little gas station, but were not bothered by the traffic.
We went on an excursion to Etna / Gole Alcantara and did a boat trip to Isola Bella with Vito. This was arranged by the hotel and we were very satisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (900)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 125 of 900 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had a rather unfortunate holiday in Sicily where just about anything that could go wrong went wrong. This hotel and the wonderful service we received made our trip that much better.

The rooms are cute and the bathrooms are fairly clean. The breakfast is nothing special, and the dishes are rather repetitive. But really, the service was superb. All of the receptionists, the cleaners, the waiters, they were all superbly friendly and kind.

The location not bad. Sadly a gas station gets in the way of the sea view, but its only a short walk to the beach. There is a really great restaurant next to the hotel -- the one that's next to hotel san giovanni.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank munichgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

On the way to a wedding, we decided to see Taormina and spent one night at Giardini Naxos which seemed a lot cheaper than Taormina in general. I picked Palladio because of the reviews and position, smack on the sea. Definitely I was happy about the choice.

If you need a large hotel, with an easy access, large elevator and a parking lot in front, then this may not be your top choice, let's put it that way. But if you like smaller hotels where people are really committed to serve you, then do not hesitate.
At Palladio we were attended as if we truly were royal guests, by each and every one of the staff members. Whatever we asked, they really went out of their way to help us. That was really outstanding.
The room we had was in the back (booked too late, my fault) and the bathroom needed a bit of renovation. But price was decent, room quiet, very clean, with a/c, fridge, wi fi. But I saw other rooms and they looked really good.
The hotel in general is really cute, a lot of paintings, colored tiles, decorated with personality (which often is absent in many sicilian hotels that do lack charm).
The fourth floor terrace is just amazing. We dined (well) there and had a spectacular breakfast with homemade desserts, fresh orange juice, local marmelades and desserts and we were also offered eggs and other dishes. All this overlooking the sea.
They pride themselves for fresh local food, respect of the environment. Admirable.

Of course I will return, and next time I'll get a room with view, you bet.

Room Tip: go for a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MrsMcGonagall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We spent four nights at Hotel Palladio in Giardini Naxos, Sicily and indeed we must say that it offers an excellent customer oriented service. As soon as we arrived we were welcomed by Reception and were offered a drink at the terrace overlooking the sea which is very picturesque indeed. Breakfast and dinner were superb since the food offered is organic and hence it is very healthy. What's more....The staff at the Reception Desk were ever so helpful in guiding us the way forward to pay a fine as the day before our car was booked at Milazzo. We definitely recommend Hotel Palladio since first of all staff is very professional, courteous to customers and secondly it is located in a central place, accessible to beaches and Taormina.

Rita Calleja, Malta

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the sea are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank MaltaArsenal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a short break of four days. When we arrived, we were shown to our room and taken to the terrace restaurant for a complimentary drink. I asked if there was a possibility of changing our room for one with sea view, since we had booked town view. There happened to be one free for three of our four days, and the receptionist gave us a great deal on the room. Fantastic view and also room was great. In fact I would recommend to spend a bit more and book sea view -much more enjoyable and relaxing. That evening we ate at their restaurant, and we really enjoyed ourselves. The fish we had was fresh and very well cooked, and the vegetables came from organic farming and were excellent. The staff was extremely helpful whenever we had a problem. In short, I would recommend this hotel to anybody. No wonder it's Nr 1 on TripAdvisor !

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Igino_Calleja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Definitly deserving of the number 1 place in Giardino Naxos. So easy to get to Taormina for 3 euros roundtrip. Priced fair and the breakfast was the best we had in Sicily. The Staff cant do enough for you . Location was great,easy parking nearby and what a nice beachfront to walk at night.We had a problem with the AC the first night and they happily accomodated us with another room and a partial refund which was a classy touch. You cant go wrong here.

Room Tip: spend a little more and get the seaview with a small balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Seriously! This place is SO nice, and good ... if you stay there, you'll want to keep it for yourself. Where to start - the resort is a family one, loads of places to eat, have a drink or an ice cream, good pay beaches (€10 gets 2 of you a day on recliners with an umbrella) and nice public ones, too. But it's low on youth bars and discos ... we only found one, about a kilometre from the hotel. Then there's plenty to look at - the museum at Giardini Naxos is beautiful and moving, if a tiny bit academic for those who aren't interested in the ancient Greeks, Taormina, also with fascinating ancient sights, is just 10 mins away, Etna is 30 mins drive with wonderful walks, Catania with its beautiful cathedral and hour away, and Syracuse about 90 mins away. The hotel is small with very friendly and efficient staff, all overseen by the owner with her ready smile and fund of information. Our room looked out to sea, was spacious with a good bathroom. Wi-fi connection is easy and quite fast (an good mobile phone connection, too). Then there's the restaurant - on a charming roof terrace ... great breakfasts, with local delicacies (or eggs if you prefer), fresh-squeezed orange juice. You'll be asked if you want lunch or dinner, and have to order in advance - and the food is really, really good. Hotel Palladio is a GREAT place to spend a peaceful and refreshing holiday. Enjoy it.

Room Tip: Sea-facing rooms are best ... and IF you can choose, select one on the 2nd or 3rd floors. The first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWHU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giardini Naxos
1.5 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,604 reviews
1.7 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,691 reviews
1.1 mi away
Excelsior Palace Hotel
Excelsior Palace Hotel
#18 of 87 in Taormina
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villa Paradiso
Hotel Villa Paradiso
#31 of 87 in Taormina
500 reviews
2.8 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
1.3 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palladio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palladio

Address: Via Umberto 470, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Green Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#1 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#2 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £45 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Palladio 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Stayforlong S.L., Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Palladio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Palladio Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing