We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely spot by the sea with very friendly staff.”
Review of Villa Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Linda
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
London, UK
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A lovely spot by the sea with very friendly staff.”
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I've just returned from a ten day trip around Sicily, ending up in Giardini for the last two nights. May is a beautiful time in Sicily, warm and sunny but not too hot. This hotel was a pleasant find for our last couple of days, particularly because the staff are very friendly and the hotel is well situated for getting to the Giardini beaches and many good restaurants. Our only criticism was the size of the beds (in a twin room). The standard size for a single bed in Sicily seems to be about 2'6" wide - this wasn't the first time we came across these beds and unfortunately it feels a bit like sleeping on a shelf!

Room Tip: Probably best not to go for the single beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WElltravelled046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    75
    30
    11
    13
See reviews for
30
78
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2011

Villa Lind is small Hotel with good and helpful staff. When we with my friend were here, everybodu knows us=)))
it;s of couse nice small hotel. There is no swimming pool, but there is access to ineternet and only 5 minute go to beach. Near there is many restaraunts and cofee with italian cousin.
But if you are inetersted in nightlife, you should go to center of Giardini Naxos or visit Taormina, Bus station is only 7 minuts by feet. There is nightlife is Sicily only in summer, In september there is nothing. \
Breakfast is ordinary, usual and not so tasty.
It suites for peaple who not like big hotels and need calm.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cdromuser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2010

What a lovley little hotel, arrived without reservation and was give the choice of top room with balcony and sea view/ mount Etna view, or without, took the first option and was extremely pleased with the lovley top room with great showerroom. The staff were delightful and so helpful. will return. Many thanks for a lovely stay.

S and j Coughlan

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JessStep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2010

This hotel is very nice, we booked in advance and they gave us 10% discount, for any question regarding the room, the owner was available and helpul, giving us another discount when we left!
Basically we only paid 60Euro per night for a nice double room with sea view. Anywhere else it was more expensive for the same kind of hotel. Breakfast was ok too.

The beach nearby is frequented by locals most of the time and if you don't have umbrella and chairs, you can hire one on the beach for 5Euro per half day.

If you are looking to stay in Recanati, stay at this hotel, it's also next to bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pitbulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2010

After a messy breakup I took a week in Sicily for some peace and quiet and was really pleased to have chosen Villa Linda. The staff couldn't have been friendlier and helped me with booking excursions and recommended the best places to eat.

My room was lovely and had some beautiful furniture and the shower was well powered. The view from the balcony was also wonderful and got plenty of sun. The slightly ancient lift made me worry a little but I didn't have any problems.

The bus stop was very close and I really enjoyed a day trip to Taormina. The resteraunt next door which has been mentioned in another review was also excellent- try the swordfish.

Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonAngelfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2009

This Hotel was advertised on Expedia as being in Giardini Naxos and there was no mention of Recanti - The Thompson captial of Sicily - which felt a bit like the Costa Del Sol.
The Hotel itself was ok - but the staff were unhelpful and rude. When we asked to book a taxi we were told to walk 200 meters down the road to the taxi rank with all of our luggage. The breakfast buffett was substandard. The rooms were small, cigarette perfumed but clean atleast. We were not warned of the bunkbed that would also be in the room with us.
I would not recommend the area if you are looking for a nice realxing holiday as it is noisy and slightly trashy.
We did spend most of our day in Taormina or Catania ... and used the room for what it was a hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TK_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 September 2009

hey guys we are not joking with how we rated this hotel... very clean hotel, breakfast was satisfactory, staff and service was outstanding and extremely helpful. Personally we never went to a hotel that made us feel at home as much as Villa Linda. Really and truly we have no bad remarks and will definitely go back for another visit... THANKS to all the staff for making our stay in Sicily one to remember.
P.S. Sorry about the Visa problem, it was all the banks fault hehe :) see you!!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malta1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,427 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,436 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#12 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
830 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
Hellenia Yachting Hotel
#23 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
389 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alexander
Hotel Alexander
#18 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Linda

Property: Villa Linda
Address: Via Recanati Marciapiede Holidey 2, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Linda is located on the coast of Giardini Naxos just 50 metres from the public beach of Recanati. Is situated less than 1 km from the city center and few minutes from the bus terminal from which you can get a bus service to Taormina, Catania and other places of interest. There are many restaurants, bars, café's and shops close to the hotel.Hotel Villa Linda offers rooms with private balcony with see or Etna view. All the rooms have bathroom with shower and hair drier, flat screen TV with satelite channels, autonomic air conditioning, safe, mini fridge and free Wi-Fi.Hotel serves american buffet breakfast every morning.The reception is open 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Villa Linda Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing