We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING...ONE TO TRY”
Review of Villa Linda

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Linda
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great wee find
*Staff amazing..sooo helpful and friendly.
*really clean
*good breakfast...everything you would expect from a 3* and a little more
* great location.10mins max walk from center from giardini naxos...but recanati fantastic too.
* Alex great man on reception to go to for advice to where to eat in toarmina for local cuisine he made my 40th birthday one to remember......try pizzeria porta messina.. his choice its where the locals eat!!!!!
would stay in this hotel again in a heartbeat..
Thanks guys for an amazing time....

Room Tip: we looked out over sea was lovely ...it is on a road but we didnt find it noisy ...it was sunny but...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (192)
There are newer reviews for Villa Linda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2013

Hi,
We stayed in the Villa Linda in May 2013 and the hotel was quite surprising. We had read that the staff we not helpful, but I could disagree. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
The room we stayed in was on the top floor and facing the sea, so the view was nice.
The only problem was that the lift did not go all the way to the top of the hotel, so we were forced to carry our bags up a flight of stairs.
The room was clean and tidy and I found the bed comfortable. The room was quite at night and the only sound I heard was the sea. No tea making facilities in the room.

The only problem with the hotel was the breakfast, there was no great selection and what was on offer was not much. (The milk was ok though). The hotel really needs a better selection at breakfast.
Free Wi-Fi is available and a pc at reception is also free to use.

The location of the hotel is quite a bit outside the town, but there is a good selection of really nice restaurants very near the hotel. The hotel is located quite near a hair dresser and the local bus stop.

The beach outside the hotel is about 100 meters, but it is a pebble beach and not sand :-(

Overall a good holiday.

Room Tip: No elevator to top floor.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 2,203,312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We spent there 1 week in 2012, the room was ok but the bathroom was dirty , the shower had mildew , we bought disinfectant and we cleaned it and when we reported back to the reception they were helpful to clean it as well. The location is great and the food in the morning was good as well, receptionist friendly but the owners xenophobe - they did not like eastern Europeans . Apart from that, the overall experience was good as we went to the hotel at night only to sleep .

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tonya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Just returned from two weeks in Villa Linda. Really enjoyed our stay. Staff very helpful, breakfast was substantial, and location was just moments from beach. Lots of nice restaurants and bars close by, plus large market on Saturday mornings in Recanati.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We spent 11 nights in this pleasant family hotel. The staff were all very friendly and helpful, particularly the English lady on reception. Our room was equipped with balcony, fridge and air conditioning. Breakfast were good with something to suit everybody. Excellent location, quiet but restaurants, supermarkets and bus station all within a 10 minute walk. Hotel five minutes from the beach although we preferred the town beach 15 minutes walk away (nicer sand!) Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask if they have a room at the front of the hotel available when you arrive as these mostly have a s...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I`v spent three beautiful days in this family hotel, with pleasant atmosphere.Room was not big, but clean, with everything you need, TV, fridge, safe, fan, balcony. The staff are very helpful. Breakfast was very good with fresh tomato, fruit salad, meat, cheese, eggs, juices. Location is special, 100 meters from the beach, near a lot of restaurants.It has access to internet, and nice garden tables.I prefer such small family hotel, than big ones. Would recommend this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ljiljakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Nice cosy place giving a feeling of home rather than hotel. Excellent location. Warm, friendly, helpful staff. Recommend it to people who give preference for simplicity instead of gloss of any 5 stars hotel.

Room Tip: Upper floor guarantee excellent relaxing view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Elena L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,557 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
908 reviews
2.1 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#9 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,631 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Daphne
Villa Daphne
#3 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
269 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Linda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Linda

Address: Via Recanati Marciapiede Holidey 2, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £42 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Linda 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Villa Linda is located on the coast of Giardini Naxos just 50 metres from the public beach of Recanati. Is situated less than 1 km from the city center and few minutes from the bus terminal from which you can get a bus service to Taormina, Catania and other places of interest. There are many restaurants, bars, café's and shops close to the hotel.Hotel Villa Linda offers rooms with private balcony with see or Etna view. All the rooms have bathroom with shower and hair drier, flat screen TV with satelite channels, autonomic air conditioning, safe, mini fridge and free Wi-Fi.Hotel serves american buffet breakfast every morning.The reception is open 24h. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Linda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Linda Hotel Giardini Naxos
Villa Linda Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing