We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Nefele
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hilton Giardini Naxos(Giardini Naxos)
US$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Villa Linda(Giardini Naxos)
US$80
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Orpheus(Giardini Naxos)
US$75
US$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palladio(Giardini Naxos)
US$119
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Mora(Giardini Naxos)
US$82
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Daphne(Giardini Naxos)
US$174
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Caesar Palace(Giardini Naxos)
US$83
US$72
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Diamond Naxos-Taormina(Giardini Naxos)
US$305
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hellenia Yachting Hotel(Giardini Naxos)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kalos(Giardini Naxos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
40
61
11
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
61
11
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno liftclean hotelbus stoptaorminaacreceptionistsea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Today in the morning i remembered Sicily..A nice breakfast in hotel Villa Nefele..I remembered it with pleasure.This hotel is small,very warm.I don't remember the name of that guy who was working in that hotel's reception when i was in this hotel..He wore glasses and maybe he was 28 years old.I want to say him THANK YOU.I had some problems in my life and he helped me listening to me.Thank You to all hotel and good people of Sicily.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ema74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2008

Unpretentious, unassuming little hotel at the nicer (and quieter) southern end of town near the harbour.
It's not right on the front so most rooms don't have views, but all seemed to have a balcony and were of good size. They even have a minibar and CNN! Double patio doors kept out any traffic noise. I did hear a TV within, though, but discovered it was turned up VERY loud.
Helpful staff, basic breakfast.
The only problem is parking - it's metered on most (but not all) nearby streets (unless you can get one of the few spaces right behind the hotel) and although the hotel has a private garage, they have to find someone to open it and charge extra.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnyinhiscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2008

This hotel was a pleasant suprise when arriving in Sicily as one never knows what to expect. The location is fantastic could not have been better for us. We had a lovely view of the sea and beach from our large wrap around balcony. Rooms were average size but adequate value for money. This is basic accomadation but more than satisfactory and would reccomend to anyone looking for somewhere to stay while in Sicily.
Hotel staff were always very helpful and made our stay very pleasant. Drinks were made available throughout the day for us.
Breakfast isn't great but there are many nearby cake shops to enjoy a traditional italian breakfast so this never caused a problem for us. Rooms were clean and well kept and a pleasure to stay in. One of the best things about this hotel I must say is the central location, close enough but not too close to one of the best open air nightclubs on the island - Marabo (definitely worth a least one visit).
I can round up and say if you are trying to deciding whether to stay here my advice would be do. Its basic but that is reflected in the cost compared to other more pricey hotels. This hotel is clean, in a great central location with lots nearby, has nicely furnished bedrooms and very friendly and helpful staff.
One of my best holidays ever and part of that would be because we stayed here for two weeks in July. A highly recommended hotel.

Leila - Manchester

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ManchesterPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2007

Stayed here for two weeks in July.
Excellent location right by the beach. Hotel was clean and tidy. Breakfast basically bread, jam and coffee but then the hotel is budget. Still, for its price it was an excellent bargain.
recommended
Pete and Carrie

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Iliad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews