We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa Azzurra
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This hotel was in a good location, good price, clean, nice size rooms, very friendly owner, with a great breakfast. We were very, very happy with this hotel. If you cannot afford the high price accommodations in Taormina this is a great choice next door. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SDAngi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

A family run hotel. Clean rooms and personally more then I expected. Got wifi near the reception. Breakfast includes fruits, bread, salami, cheese, yoghurts, ham etc) 5 minutes away from beach and few minutes away from bus stops (either to go to taormina or isobella or to get the interbus to go to catania etc). The owner was very helpful and police and good value for the money. The only negative thing is that there were few stations on tv you can watch, other than that recommend it !!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

A small family run hotel. The owner is very nice and very helpful. Breakfast is good consists of bread, fruit, cheese, yogurts. Close to the beach and to public transport. The room was very clean and good sized.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NVella_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I had small room on the last floor. I can hear trains (not so noisly). Breackfast was good, juice, fruits, cheese and etc.
Location is good - you can walk 3-5 minutes to bus stop to Catania pr Taormina. And 2-5 min walk to the beach.
Be ready - water in this part is always cold (depends on water stream).
You can use train station, but this station is very far from hotel, arond 30 min by walk or you can take bus (3 stops) between 7a.m. and 8 p.m.
To Taormina funiculer around 7km and no any connections. You can walk around 1,5 h - not so good idea.

Room Tip: Ask rooms with sea view (usually most expensive)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K-Arkhipov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very good value for money for an Italian low-cost hotel. It was very clean (most important to my wife and me) and the rooms were big enough. The owners were really friendly and caring. We got some helpful tips were to have dinner and how to get around the place. The breakfast was for Italian standards good.
Don't expect a five star accommodation, but to stay for a while and have a clean room/bath, a good breakfast and friendly service it is definitely recommendable.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamin883581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2007

We lucked out and got the best room in the place -- Room 422 -- for 80 euros a night. It was the top floor with a big terrace and floor to ceiling windows that looked out on the sea. The room was very big, with marble-style floors. The bathroom was pretty small. The owners were very friendly but spoke little English. Breakfast was decent, with ham and cheese and excellent bread. The main problem we had was the noise from the street. The main road along the beach is right in front and you hear everything from people yelling to ambulance sirens quite clearly at night. Most of the other rooms do not have a terrace and have small windows on an alley -- if we had gotten one of these, I probably would give it a lower rating.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brewsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ariel_Sicula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
879 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#6 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
192 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
920 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Tysandros
Hotel Tysandros
#11 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Mora
Hotel Villa Mora
#23 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa Azzurra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa Azzurra

Address: Via Naxos Stradella n 35, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#6 Romantic Hotel in Giardini Naxos
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £45 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Costa Azzurra 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Costa Azzurra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Costa Azzurra Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing