We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab view, but .....”
Review of Hotel Panoramic

Hotel Panoramic
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Panoramic
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Reviewed 23 February 2009

We where in Sicily summer 2006. We had a last-minute trip, did not pay so much, as we did´nt know witch hotel we end up with.
It looked very shabby outside (the whole town did), but the room was big enough. Small bathroom, but okey.. We did get a room with a great view, but the neon-lights ruined some of it...

The staff was friendly, just one (in our stay) spoke english very good.
BUT! When we checked out, I was so stupid to tell the receptionist that I had left some tip to the cleaning-lady (she was great!!!) in our room. So he took our kee, left the reception and went up to our room an took her tip!!!! That was so unfear!

We did´nt like Giardini Naxos so much tho.. A very little place, restaurants and bars closed early. Very few restaurants in that area....

It was REALLY hot at that time.. up to 40 degrees celsius! One older man died at the beach, it was awful to see him laying there with kids playing around.
Next day, a man was hit by lightening! Just a few meters from our beds at the beach. So if you see a thunder-storm coming, GET AWAY from the beach! We did in time!

Anyway.. The hotel was okey, good location. No swimming-pool tho... but the beach is right out the door :)
I will suggest you to look for something else, We will... if we ever go back to boring-place...

PS, go for a trip to those small places in the mountains. Very nice, but creepy roads :)

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nenemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2007

We booked a hotel with Transun with direct flights from Belfast to Catania. Our first choice was for a bed and breakfast deal. When this became unavailable they arranged a special bed and breakfast (as opposed to half board) booking with Hotel Panoramic.
The hotel is in an excellent position close to the beach at the corner of the road stretching out to the sea and the Nike sculpture. Our room had a great view of the bay and Taormina. The bathroom was small but OK. As there were three of us we had a larger room and we could step out onto a large terrace which was the dining room roof. There was a basic continental breakfast. Each person at the table was served one delicious large croissant by the waitress. Other breads, jams, yogurts, drinks etc were set out for self service. All I really want in the morning is a croissant and orange juice but there was enough to satisfy my husband too.
We prefer to dine out but could have ordered dinner. The dinner menu was available each morning. The choice was quite limited and may not suit those not prepared to try real Italian food.
The reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke reasonably good English. They provided bar service and the coffee was lovely. Sometimes we took a coffee up to our room or stayed in the bar. The girls were amused when we brought back delicious cakes from the bakery to eat with our coffee in the bar, and had no objections.
We took tours to Mount Etna and to Siracusa which were organised by Transun. The day we visited Siracusa was very hot, especially in the ancient theatre. At 3000m there was fresh snow on Etna, while the ground was warm from the eruption 2 years previously. We really enjoyed both visits.
We walked up from the hotel to the main road and took the bus to Taormina. It is a lovely town with great shops and lots of historical interest. Up in the square we watched the sun set on Etna and the red glow of the lava become visible in the dark.
We took walks along the beach in one direction or across the river to head for the Recanati area where you find the big hotels and go-karting.
The hotel is near the Natural History Museum which is small but interesting, the harbour for fishing boats, and a large archaeological site with a museum.
We had beautiful weather and enjoyed the beach and the sea with views of Etna and mainland Italy. It did not matter that the hotel did not have a pool. There is a good cafe on the beach with wonderful savoury and sweet selections and also a wide variety of ice cream flavours, all to eat inside, on the beach terrace or take away. The beach has nice showers and toilets.
Our favourite restaurant in Giardini Naxos was La Conchiglia which overlooks the central beach area. The food was good in most places with lots of Sicilian specialities like involtini - stuffed rolled veal or fish or chicken. There are lots of lemon, almond and pistachio treats to look out for.
The tourist website for the town has good information and a map.
We found this 3 star hotel to be clean and comfortable and in an excellent position. We had a marvellous time in Sicily and we would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2004, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collingwood39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Anche se affacciate sulla strada principale, le stanze sono silenziose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eleonora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sergiocasaamare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brigitte57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giardini Naxos hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel Palladio
Hotel Palladio
#1 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
889 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Giardini Naxos
Hilton Giardini Naxos
#4 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,583 reviews
0.3 mi away
Atahotel Naxos Beach
Atahotel Naxos Beach
#2 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
1,680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
B&B Villa il Roseto
B&B Villa il Roseto
#33 of 53 in Giardini Naxos
12 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Caesar Palace
Hotel Caesar Palace
#5 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
932 reviews
2.0 mi away
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
Diamond Naxos-Taormina
#8 of 38 in Giardini Naxos
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Panoramic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Panoramic

Address: Via Jannuzzo Schiso 22, 98035 Giardini Naxos, Sicily, Italy
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Giardini Naxos
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Giardini Naxos
Price Range: £61 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Panoramic 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Panoramic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panoramic Hotel Giardini Naxos
Hotel Panoramic Sicily/Giardini Naxos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing