We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, good service and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Villa Fiorita Hotel
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good place, good service and rooms”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

The recent building offer good hotel features at reasonable prices, excellent to stay one night for business or one week for leasure...
Rooms are clean and spacious, good breakfast, wide parking, summer swimming pool

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxsalut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

687 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    213
    38
    12
    6
See reviews for
161
269
15
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights during a business trip, and i enjoyed it. The hotel is very quiet, and is well maintained. It has a little swimming pool, which unfortunately is not heated and was a bit cold in the begin of June. The rooms are clean, with a basic equipment although everything you need is available. Our room had a nice big bathroom with bath.
The only con is that the air conditioning wasn't working properly.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexnl070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very nice and clean hotel, friendly staf.
Quiet location, close to the beach (+-10' drive) and about 45 km from the mountains.
For this kind of location, a car is recomended to explore the region.
Breakfast is OK.
The swimming pool is nice, rather small but big anough for the number of guests.
Good price/quality.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M0sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, Lincs
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Good value for money for a family of 4 B & B. A good variety of food for breakfast. There is a fridge in the room which help loads for food and drinks for a family. Ask if you haven't got something, they will lend it to you....bottle opener, knife.
Very helpful at reception, gave us some quality restaurants in Giulianova that were kids friendly, most of them do not open until 8pm so be aware.
There are a few things I would change...it's not the place you can hang out your towels for drying! Better lighting in the restaurant in the evening and music to give more atmosphere. We ate in there without the children and the food was lovely, although the children wouldn't have liked it. We left them in the room which was fine, although they are 14 and 10.
Only 3km to the beach, get details of the sister hotel Hotel Juan as you can park in their car park on the front and use their beds....deck chair free, sun beds... do a deal $15 for 3 nights. Cheap compared to others and the beds are further away!
It is safe on the beach as people seem to leave everything for the next day!
Watch the under current on the beach with kids!
The parking at night is a bit of a pain as it gets very busy, be prepared for great driving and patience!

Room Tip: I family of 4 can manage in one room, under 12's are free, but you are charged for another bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les Sables-d'Olonne, France
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2010

I couldn't say there was anything desperately wrong with this hotel but there was nothing really right either except the very helpful staff who were amazingly professional and did their best.
Rooms were a very good size but, with no rugs or carpet on the floors and only one picture in the corner of one wal,l the room echoed a lot and felt cold and uninviting. The bathroom was actually a shower room with a tiney cubicle and also echoed a lot which meant that anyone flushing the toilet in the middle of the night would have to listen to the sound of it for a while afterwards. Toilettries etc were provided once in the whole stay and never renewed. Beds are rock hard!
Forget eating there as it is far too expensive and my dinner was cold when it arrived. A very small steak was about 20 euro but there was absolutely nothing else on the plate. Not even a lettuce leaf! Breakfast (closes at 9.30)consists of sweating ham and cheese sitting in the sun all morning, cereal and some rather old looking cakes and dried bread, butter and jam. No toast or eggs or anthing substantial. Obviously coffee and tea and watered down fruit juice from a carton.
I chose this hotel because it advertised a spa but there isn't actually one on site at all and we (myself and friend who lives in the area) were told by the receptionist that she would book our treatments but that we had to get in the car and go to another hotel on the coast for them. When we got there we waited for 25 mins past the booked time and ended up leaving as there was no sign of anyone for our treatment. A big disappointment as this was going to be my special treat.
Surroundings were lovely, peaceful and this was the big plus because my room had a large balcony which was great for appreciating all that there was to see, ie snow topped mountains and rolling hills.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2010

A beautiful hotel near Giulianova with lovely grounds including a swimming pool and a chapel. The check-in was quick and easy and the receptionist was courteous and friendly. The room was absolutely spotless and an excellent size equipped with a fridge, LCD TV and a whole range of complimentary toiletries. The breakfast was plentiful and served in a beautiful vaulted room. The hotel was used as an overnight stop in the area, however, we would definitely return especially to experience some of the spa treatments on offer.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyOrsini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Giulianova
3.3 mi away
Hotel 900
Hotel 900
#6 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
3.9 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
3.4 mi away
Breaking Business Hotel
Breaking Business Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mosciano Sant'Angelo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Don Juan
Grand Hotel Don Juan
#13 of 23 in Giulianova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#10 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Hotel Europa
#8 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Fiorita Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Fiorita Hotel

Property: Villa Fiorita Hotel
Address: Via Ripoli s/n, 64021 Giulianova, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Fiorita Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Villa Fiorita Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing