We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little tired but good restaurant and location for beach and town”
Review of Hotel Cristallo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Cristallo
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Back to Cristallo after ten years. Still a great location, everyone is out on the street at night, having gelato and chatting, respectful, a really fun town for a lighthearted vacation. Cristallo beach chairs are 300 feet away, water is incredibly warm.We stayed in room 109, paid for view which we got but we overlook the air conditioner venting system and the view is through the trees to the water across the street. The railing blocks the ac when you sit down on the deck, but it was a disappointment. Rooms 109, 111, 113 all overlook the ac. Food is excellent -- flavorful, staff OK, not particularly warm. Good linens, place seems clean, well-stocked mini-fridge. Walk to all the shops and the street fair and parks. Great scene for kids and families, too.

Room Tip: Yes, 109, 111,113 have a view through the palm trees over the AC vents, higher up has more pond fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ellengloucester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2012

Hotel Cristallo is a very nice and quiet beachhotel in Giulianova Lido. The hotel is situated 300 meter south of the port. The spacious rooms are well kept. The beds are perfect and the service is correct. Very good breakfast with fresh orange juice à volonté. Only one minus point: dinner was three days in a row disappointing... So we went for dinner elsewhere the last two days. The beach is well kept, very large and attractive for kids.

Room Tip: A room with seaview is not really necessary. All rooms are quiet and due to the very large beach the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halfmaantje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

We stayed at Hotel Cristallo when travelling through Abruzzo for one night. The hotel is right at the sea, and from the upper levels you have a nice view of the sea. The rooms are comfortable and have everything you need, but they are a bit small. Unfortunately you pay a little more for a hotel so close to the sea, even in the low season.

Breakfast buffet was included, a selection of Italian breakfast specialties. The fresh orance juice and homestyle cakes were very nice.

WIFI internet is available (included in room rate), the speed is not great but its sufficient for reading email or searcing on the internet.

Room Tip: Seaview from the rooms on higher levels (we tayed on the 3rd level) is nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leftyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
los angeles, california
27
Reviewed 17 February 2005

my wife and I were booked into this hotel this past month. Bacause of a snow storm and the closing of the autostrada, I called the day before our anticipated arrival and told them my problem and that i had to cancel The person I talked to at reservations said she understoood fully and that she would cancwel the reservation. When I returned home this week, I had a letter from the hotel charging me a 100 euro "no-show" fee. They refuse to reverse this charge. Beware of this hotel. They are dishonest.

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Toronto, Canada
320
Reviewed 21 November 2004

It's a nice hotel with a good restaurant, but the staff is somewhat snooty and aloof. More business-oriented than leisure-oriented. It's a little pricey as well. No swimming pool, no private beach across the street. Poor parking space. You can find better rates and more facilities at other hotels in the nearby (I recommend the Riviera. The BW Europa is nice but too noisy in summertime).

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2004

I stayed at the Hotel Cristallo in May 2004 - what a great hotel: really friendly staff, spotlessly clean rooms, lovely food and a brilliant location only a stones throw from the beach!
I would most definitely recommend this excellent and reasonably priced hotel to anyone visiting Giulianova.

  • Stayed: May 2004, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank SarahHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Valerio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giulianova hotels
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Don Juan
Grand Hotel Don Juan
#16 of 23 in Giulianova
755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Europa
Best Western Hotel Europa
#8 of 23 in Giulianova
448 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel 900
Hotel 900
#6 of 23 in Giulianova
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
753 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Parco dei Principi
Hotel Parco dei Principi
#10 of 23 in Giulianova
394 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Smeraldo
Hotel Smeraldo
#20 of 23 in Giulianova
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cristallo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cristallo

Address: Lungomare Zara 73 | Giulianova Lido, 64021 Giulianova, Italy
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Price Range: £49 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Cristallo 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cristallo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing