We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel With Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel 900

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel 900
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel With Helpful Staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel 900 for five nights and were very happy with it. It's very clean and well presented. Our room was nicely decorated with a big terrace which was lovely to have and the bed was big and very comfortable.

The staff have a very formal approach but are friendly and very willing to help.

The breakfast is nice but could, for our tastes, do with some healthier options like wholemeal bread and muesli without chocolate pieces. The breakfast room is light and airy - a really nice place to start your day. A big plus is that they make freshly boiled or scrambled eggs for you on request at no extra charge.

The location of the hotel is OK (the beach is only a five minute walk) but it's situated between a busy road and a loud train line which has, at busy times, a train every ten minutes. Between police sirens, car horns, trains and howling neighbourhood dogs, it was at times hard to relax on the terrace, or even just with the window open, which is a shame, because the room and terrace are so nice.
Also, the bike rental is a great idea but 3 euros per hour is a bit much. We found a place nearby that rented bikes for 20 euros for six days.

On a last important note, the WIFI was exceptionally good. Stable and with high speeds - something you don't get in many hotels!

All-in-all we would recommend Hotel 900 as an good, cozy alternative to the larger beach-front hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carys L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. We are glad you appreciated mostly every aspect of our hotel but above all our staff. We think that the staff is the real plus and we are very proud of ours.
We also thank you for your suggestions to meet " healthier tastes " about breakfast.
We hope we' ll have the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    56
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
34
99
12
63
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

My family and I stayed here for four lovely nights in May. This hotel will spoil you for all other hotels; it is that wonderful. The love and attention to detail that were taken in restoring this family home/creating this hotel will be apparent as soon as you walk through the front gates. From the breezy gazebos to the delicious breakfast to the spacious and magnificently decorated rooms, you will be able to simply relax and feel at home. It is such a tranquil and blissful place. The staff is just perfection and took care of every need we had. They were outgoing, friendly and kind. Oh, and to top it all off, before even arriving at the hotel to meet up with family, I accidently took the wrong bus from Siena to Giulianova and wound up outside walking distance to the hotel. When I called the hotel to get directions or a taxi, the owner (Mariana) came to pick me up herself! Who does that? I have never been treated so well. Marina and her staff have really created something special and I wish there were more hotel like this one. I can't wait to come back. Grazie per tutto!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmorosoNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your wonderful an warm review. For all the staff and the owners it was a great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests. We still remember your fabulous laughter : please don't change it ! Anyway we hope you can come back soon to visit your Italian relatives. Best wishes to all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our weekend stay - the hotel is designed with style and personal touches. A real exception to Italian hotels in general and to the tourist hotels in this area in particular. Rooms are very well appointed with cosy beds and good bathroom amenities! Breakfast is Italian style but good with egg dishes to be ordered a la carte and with no extra charge. Staff is friendly and the owner provided us with great restaurant recommendations. We used the hotel bikea (10 €/day) to go the beach. The only downsides of this lovely hotel is the not so nice location between the main road and train and the lack of a pool.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pepitos_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for the beautiful and detailed review you posted. We are glad you appreciated our rooms, our breakfast and the services we offer. We are sorry for the lack of the swimming pool, but we had to choose: wether the swimming pool or the relaxing area with gazebos....and we chose the second solution, more cosy and less noisy. We are sure you appreciated the atmosphere of our small back garden.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

This is absolutely one of the nicest hotels we've ever stayed at. We stayed in 8 different cities throughout Italy and this was one of the best. It was also very reasonably priced. It is beautifully decorated and the back yard is a gorgeous and comfortable oasis for relaxing. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and we especially thought Annita was superb! She helped us with everything and made us feel so welcome. The beds were great, breakfast was delicious, it was close to the beach and they have bikes on site. There is about a 12-mile bike path that goes along the ocean and we especially enjoyed biking both days we were there. We highly recommend choosing Giulianova as a travel destination just so you can stay at Hotel 900!

Room Tip: All of the rooms were very nice and each is decorated just a little differently. Any of the rooms wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a lovely review: we are delighted when our guests have such an enjoyable time with us, appreciate our staff ( Anita was very happy and she thanks you ) and every single aspect of our hotel as you did. Because it means that we are working hard and with passion to make our guests feel at home...away from home. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

A group of us stayed at this hotel in April, 2014 for 2 full weeks of business. From the initial booking to the day the last of us departed, this hotel and staff were the most excellent I have ever encountered, either in all my US travels or my previous European stays. The hotel is impeccably clean, decorated beautifully and both the hotel and staff exude charm. There was nothing they would not do for us. If only all the hotels in Europe (and the US for that matter!) offered a staff like that of the Hotel 900! They have the highest customer service standards I have ever experienced and my entire group agrees with this assessment. The owner is so gracious that you feel as though you are a guest in her home. She went so far as to give us tours of the Old Towne in her own car! Plus, she is outrageously fun! The desk staff were beyond helpful - everything from working on malfunctioning equipment to making reservations, helping with car rentals, and even a customized shopping list for requested items. I cannot say enough about how they took care of us or how well each individual staff member does his/her job. Added bonus - the food was also great and you simply cannot beat the rates for all that you receive in return. When I left, I felt as though I had made several new friends. I would gladly return just as a guest and to visit with my Hotel 900 friends and, in fact, plan on doing that one day with my husband. The town's location is also gorgeous - surrounded by the beautiful sea on one side and mountains on another. Stay here - you will be so glad you did!

Room Tip: Any room here is excellent! If you are traveling with the family, consider booking the cottage!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kh10701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear guest ( better, dear friend)
Your review was wonderful. Thank you very much. But does it exist a tripadvisor for guests? I 'm afraid it doesn't , but if it existed , you and your group will get five stars : it was a real pleasure to have you all in our hotel and to hear that you felt happy though you had to work so hard.
You are right : you should come back for a real holiday, this time... We look forward to welcoming you back again soon and to meeting your husband. Best regards to everybody.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

Wonderful hotel! Excellent ratio quality/price, the restaurant is advisable. Please taste the cheese selection. The personnel is very qualified. Rooms are clean and large. Breakfast is fantastic. Bravo!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Firo2247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for posting such a beautiful review.
Our staff were very pleased of your kind words and we are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

One of the nicest hotels I've stayed at anywhere - and such a bargain. Beautiful modern, clean design, very comfortable beds, great breakfast. Only 3 blocks to the beach. Although on the main street and near the train, the rooms were very quiet. Staff was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MJPUtah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel900_italia, Proprietario at Hotel 900, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
We were so happy to read your kind feedback following your recent stay with us. Thank you for your nice words to our team and to the design of our Hotel. Though we know that Salt Lake City is not exacltly round the corner, we hope to see you again in Giulianova.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Giulianova hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Park SPA Resort
Sea Park SPA Resort
#1 of 23 in Giulianova
5.0 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Europa
BEST WESTERN Hotel Europa
#8 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Cristallo
Hotel Cristallo
#9 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Villa Fiorita Hotel
Villa Fiorita Hotel
#6 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Clipper
Hotel Clipper
#3 of 23 in Giulianova
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Don Juan
Grand Hotel Don Juan
#13 of 23 in Giulianova
3.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 900? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 900

Property: Hotel 900
Address: Via Galileo Galilei 226, 64021 Giulianova, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Abruzzo > Province of Teramo > Giulianova
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Giulianova
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel 900 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened in December 2012, Hotel 900 in Giulianova is born from the owners’ desire to renovate their antique Liberty mansion dating 1926. In Hotel 900 art, culture and “ charme” blend In a single ambience, elegant and neat, perfect for your beach holidays, business stays, meeting or romantic escapes. Let yourself be enchanted by Hotel 900 and live with us a charming stay. Our 16 bedrooms are all different but they offer the same warm and welcoming atmosphere. They are equipped with the best services in order to make your stay unforgettable and absolutely perfect: air conditioning, mini-bar, kettle, safe, Sky TV, direct dial telephone, free Wi-Fi, hairdryer. You'll start your day with a rich and tasty breakfast, and in the evening you can enjoy soft drinks or cocktails and spend relaxing moments in the living room near the lounge bar, in front of the fireplace in an elegant and cozy atmosphere. The Chef and the staff of the Bistrot 900 are pleased to welcome you in this new gourmet restaurant, an intimate, warm and cozy place, in which you can live a different experience based on taste and good food. In our Bistrot 900, our guests can experience the pleasure of stimulating sensations for their palate and for all their senses, pioneering a new way of "cooking" that comes from the use and exploitation of excellent “ raw material” in total compliance with the most authentic Italian tradition. Despite the strong creativity of our Chef and his gourmet dishes, the flavors remain absolutely natural and genuine: all the dishes of our tasting menus are born as an idea, a concept developed by our Chef Enzo Di Pasquale, which, step by step, eventually take their final shape in the dish itself. Our Bistrot 900 Restaurant, although located in an ancient Liberty villa dating 1926, presents modern elements and details which make it contemporary, never dull, but rather warm and welcoming . In summer, you can enjoy the outdoor space and the garden, properly prepared to welcome our restaurant guests even in a more charming atmosphere. If you wish to see more pictures, get more information, learn more about our upcoming events, look at our menus which change regularly, please visit the Bistrot 900 Restaurant website and its fan page . Our hotel is located in a strategic position for business stays, as it is near the main industrial areas of our region: Val Vibrata, Salinello, Teramo, Sant'Atto, San Nicolo, Mosciano Sant'Angelo and Roseto degli Abruzzi. At the same time it is located in Giulianova city center. We have two perfectly equipped rooms for meetings and conferences. We offer special rates for overnight stays ( including breakfast ), half board treatments , business meetings, lunches and dinners. The property is surrounded by a nice garden, which offers relaxing moments to the hotel guests. Giulianova beach is the perfect location for your holidays, with its silky and golden sand. Along the promenade you can find palm trees, oleanders, pines and many flowers, which grow thanks to thanks to the favourable Mediterranean climate. Giulianova is also rich in art and treasures to be discovered, especially the ancient part of the town, on the hills. It is in a strategic position, because it is on the Adriatic sea and, at the same time, in the foothills of the Apennines, where you can ski. Moreover, between the coast and the mountains there is a vast and green area of hills. Hotel 900 is located in the “Green Region of Europe”. It is easy to reach from any destination, thanks to its central position from three international airports: Pescara, Ancona and Roma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel 900 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing