We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place in Grado area.”
Review of Plaza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Plaza Hotel
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Polska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place in Grado area.”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Hotel is located in the very nice and quiet area just about 3 min walk from the beach and few minutes drive from Grado center. The staff is very friendly and speak good English and very good German. Rooms are nice, quite good in size and very clean – cleaning done daily. Bathroom is not so big but still enough and there is a small balcony in each room. Breakfast is quite ok., nothing special, just standard hotel’s food. There is an option to take lunch and dinner but preferred to eat outside – just noticed there is just 45 minutes window for lunch. A great benefit is a parking belonging to the hotel – just side of the street but in this area parking is really tricky.

All around there are similar hotels or apartments occupied mainly by tourists – it’s anyway pretty quiet at night however, people leaving next to the beach had some complains about loud music at night from the bars. There are several shops but for sth more sophisticated you have to go to center of Grado. The shops are anyway enough if you need just regular things for living. Beach is nice and clean, you can also choose wild or with paid with umbrella, sun-beds and whole infrastructure (16€ a day). There is also aside an organized beach where dogs are allowed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    28
    23
    8
    19
See reviews for
38
27
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Good Hotel.....
Nice place near the sea.
Breakfasr was super.......as the rooms.....
I found this Hotel on Booking.com..
I recommend this Hotel.....in a very quiet place..and with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallein
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2012

This Hotel is very good for vacation and has an excellent service. The rooms are clean and very good designed - with a small balcony. The personal is very friendly und the breafast taste very good - either with ham and cheese or with müsli and yoghourt.

Cristina and her team are really interestet to support you in order to get nice holiday feelings.

We will came again next year und we wish Cristina all the best foer the future.

Leo and Waltraude from Salzburg - Austria

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leopold E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

A very nice holiday, the hotel is very near to the beach and it also has a very big and clean swimming pool. Rooms are simple but very clean, the food is very good and the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grado hotels
0.2 mi away
Ai Pini
Ai Pini
#15 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mar del Plata
Hotel Mar del Plata
#10 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Rialto
Hotel Rialto
#12 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Adriaco
#45 of 45 in Grado
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Villa d'Este
Villa d'Este
#18 of 45 in Grado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Tognon
Hotel Tognon
#7 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Hotel

Property: Plaza Hotel
Address: Viale Pegaso 1 | Grado, 34073 Grado, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing