We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place +service”
Review of Hotel Carol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Carol
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Grado
derby
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place +service”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 via mobile

If you are expecting 4/5 star then you won't find it here , what you will find is a great family run hotel that ticks 99% if all your boxes, if I can find a fault it's that it does not have aircon in the rooms but that's me being picky!!, breakfast is as good as you will get anywhere in Italy , rooms are simple but ample for what you are paying with no issues regarding hot water etc etc, location is spot on being on the boundary of all the bustling night life /restaurants etc,free bikes available from the owners who like I said are only too happy to help anyway they can ,not many English about at this resort which was a bonus!, all in all it was a lovely place combined with lovely Grado

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simonmark1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    20
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
23
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stretton on Fosse, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2012

As part of our European trip taken by my wife and I we spent 3 nights at Hotel Carol.
The reception and service we recieved from the proprietors was very warm and friendly.
The breakfast was better than most hotels that we visited in various countries in Europe.
If in the future we plan another trip to Europe we will definately include Hotel Carol.
Jill & David Wright.Gloucestershire England.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2012

I have stayed at Hotel Carol twice...the first time for two months while I was studying Italian in Grado and the second time on my honeymoon. I highly recommend it! The family that runs it is very very nice and helpful. Breakfast is delicious and it is in a great location!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2011

This hotel is a charming, well equipped, well located, family-run hotel in the heart of Grado. It is located steps from the beach and the historic centre. The proprietors are very warm and welcoming. They help to create a familial environment in the hotel. The proprietors are quite proficient in Italian, German, and English. They make excellent restaurant recommendations. It is an all-around excellent place.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BJamesZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grado hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 45 in Grado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Laguna Palace Hotel
Laguna Palace Hotel
#3 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Hotel Astoria
Grand Hotel Astoria
#2 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Ai Pini
Ai Pini
#14 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Hannover
Hotel Hannover
#6 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Antica Villa Bernt Grado
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Carol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Carol

Property: Hotel Carol
Address: Riva Ugo Foscolo 13, 34073 Grado, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Carol 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Carol is one of the comfortable, family-run hotels of Grado, which offers exclusively a 'bed and breakfast' service to its guests.With a splendid view of the lagoon, the Hotel is located at the center of the island of Grado, from which it takes only a few minutes to arrive at the historic center and all of the touristic and leisure services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Hotel Carol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing