We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Easy, friendly and helpful”
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #22 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Easy, friendly and helpful”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

At first, we found this hotel to be a bit hard to find coming with a car. But as soon as we found the hotel the staff sortet our car for us. We were happy to pay the small surcharge for them to arrange the parking. We only had to tell them when we were leaving, and then the arranged for our car to be ready for us. Like valet parking.

The rooms were nice and clean, and all had balconies. We also had some drinks at the top floor deck which gave us a lovely view of the old town. the back is a short walk from the hotel, but in nice pedestrian streets.

The breakfast was better than it normally is in Italy, porobably influenced by lots of German visitors. High pont for me, (and this give you a picture of the relaxed atmosphere) was the manager doing repairs on the coffee machine, only wearing his tiny yellow speedos. Ever so friendly and casual. We will probably come back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillywhite2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    33
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
28
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jerusalem
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The Hotel Regina in Grado is unfortunately such a place. A little, loud, not so clean hotel with the worst "views" possible, located in a pedestrian zone, no parking. Well actual there is parking, but the extra charges will make you park your car even 3 kilometers away and carry the luggage back to a hotel where hospitality is a foreign word. But this is made up for in the form of the prices that are in no real relation to what is offered. An advice would be to skip the breakfast offered in the hotel and to go in the direction of the Old City of Grado. There you will find charming little restaurants that offer great coffee. The Regina Hotel has unfortunately not even this to offer. The best advice would be to skip the Regina Hotel altogether. There are so many better choices in Grado.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ulrike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

After many years of using the nearby Fonzari Hotel and recommending it to friends and family we decided to try another 3 star hotel that perhaps had the friendly personal touch that the Fonzari used to have -- we struck gold!
This hotel is centrally located,spotlessly clean,nicely decorated ,secure and managed by a nice family that can all speak English ( an asset in an island mainly frequented by Italians,Austrians and Germans).
It has an indoor pool,small but of superb quality,a solarium with superb views of all of Grado,bike hire,airport transfers,free wifi amongst other features but the friendly ,helpful family team enhance the "customer experience" and help you enjoy this beautiful family friendly Island.
Davide also pointed us in the direction of Motor Boat hire which was great value and made for a terrific day out.
We noticed that people were eating there but didn't dine as part of our holiday plans were to try a number of the excellent restaurants nearby....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BilloEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Short weekend break in October staying 3 nights. The hotel is in a pedestrian zone. Close to the old quarter. One of our rooms situated on 4th floor had a small balcony. Breakfast room located same floor. This was a disadavantage if expecting a lie-in due to noisy early risers passing past your room and the sound of the restaurant carrying down the short corridor. 2nd room located on 1st floor which was quieter. Breakfast was excellent – choice of 2 cold meats / cheeses, boiled egg, cereals, juices, a range of fresh fruit, cakes etc. There were freshly baked croissants, chocolate croissants and hot rolls, plus a choice of other bread. We had a little hiccup upon arrival as we had reserved 2 rooms but only one had been allocated and it was over 15 minutes before it could be resolved despite plenty of rooms being avialable. Reception staff not the most customer focussed but pleasant enough. Grado was very quiet. This was our 2nd visit to this hotel and will consider returning.

Room Tip: Avoid 4th floor unless you are an early riser due to noise from Breakfast Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrocodileRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Our room No1 on 1st floor spacious by Italian standards, Bathroom adequate but no bath only shower. Large Balcony but facing into other buildings. Hotel located in semi pedestrian area so a little difficult to locate by car (car parking a nighmare in Grado) but very convenient for walking around the old town restaurants and shops. Breakfast typical Italian which we thought was good quality.
No restaurant in hotel at time of our visit. Large sun bathing area on roof with excellent views of surrounding area. Staff helpful. indoor pool small I will certainly consider staying at this Hotel again

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CrocodileRoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fleet
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

We stayed at the Hotel Regina for a week in August – and we loved it. The hotel is quiet and within 5 minutes walk of the beach. Our twin room had a small balcony and efficient air conditioning. It was serviced every day and was always spotless. The free buffet breakfast was excellent – always cold meats / cheeses, eggs, cereals, juices, a huge range of fresh fruit, home-made cakes etc. There were freshly baked croissants, chocolate croissants and hot rolls, plus a choice of other bread. There were two roof areas with seating / sunbeds available to guests, one in the shade and one in the sun – lovely and quiet. The reception staff were always polite and helpful. We stayed bed and breakfast but the food in the restaurant looked very good and we might try that on future visits. A real bonus for us was the free use of bicycles – Grado has fantastic cycle ways and we managed a few good cycles while we were there.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tfkFleet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaco
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

I confirm what have been written previously, I park in front the door of the hotel, they saw us but they did not came out for help us with the luggages. The hotel is a building that have been converted as a hotel, so the rooms shapes are unconfortable (so the bathrooms). The rooms furniture is old. They promote in the room the Sat TV but in the room was no decorder, I ask the woman at the desk: first she told me that we have to pay, than when I told here that was no decorde in the room she told "aaah, not all the rooms has Sat TV"... It looks like I distract her from her laptop...
It has good location and the breakfast was nice on the 4th floor... the first day looks like that ham and salame slice were counted...

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RinaldoMonaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grado hotels
0.6 mi away
Laguna Palace Hotel
Laguna Palace Hotel
#3 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Hannover
Hotel Hannover
#6 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Savoy
Hotel Savoy
#1 of 45 in Grado
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Astoria
Grand Hotel Astoria
#2 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Antica Villa Bernt Grado
0.6 mi away
Hotel Capri
Hotel Capri
#28 of 45 in Grado
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Property: Hotel Regina
Address: Via Giuseppe Caprin 19, 34073 Grado, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Grado
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regina Hotel Grado

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing