We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a strange hotel - in a lovely town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel alla Citta di Trieste
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Reviewed 20 July 2010

We had three nights at Hotel alla Citta di Trieste in Grado. The town is beautiful and we had a great time with really warm and nice weather.

The hotel was more a place to take a shower, sleep and eat breakfast. Not much more than that..
First of all, there are never staff in the reception. And if the are staff around, it dosent seem like they are working or doing anything. They dont know anything either - I asked when the check-out time was...noone knew! And make sure to bring your key with you, or place it on the right hook yourself, because the staff wont do it. We left our key at the desk while one of the staff were sitting there. We came back after one hour, and the key were still on the desk were we had left it! But, we did feel safe

Our room were on the 4th floor. Ok sized room with a tiny, tiny window. not more like 0,5 x 0,5 meter in size... Clean sheets and towels. Room and bathroom were clean too, but it seems like they dont bother cleaning dust as often as they should at obvious places.. We didnt get shampoo for more than one day...didnt bother to ask for more from a staff who we never saw..

The breakfast were ok; meat, cheese, cereal and fruit. One morning we came right after a small bus of hungry Germans! After 15 minutes they had emty everything on the small buffet. The breakfast-guy worked his butt off to find some food for the rest of us staying at the hotel. He was the only person at the hotel who was working and doing his best! The hotel have a restaurant - we didnt try it.

Parking; They dont have parking at the hotel at all, you have to park in the streets. There is a short-term parking in front of the hotel, but thats not an option for a longer stay.

Grado is a very nice town, the hotel is 5-10 minutes waking close to both beaches. So if you can live some major issues, the hotel works ok. Grado is anyway a nice place.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Reiserundt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wilnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mass135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Claudio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mkw93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer die zum Hafen gerichtet sind bieten einen wunderschönen Ausblick!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martinrhoellrigl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grado hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Hannover
Hotel Hannover
#8 of 45 in Grado
108 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Mar del Plata
Hotel Mar del Plata
#10 of 45 in Grado
53 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eliani
Hotel Eliani
#14 of 45 in Grado
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Laguna Palace Hotel
Laguna Palace Hotel
#2 of 45 in Grado
414 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#13 of 45 in Grado
78 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marina Suites
Marina Suites
#8 of 25 in Grado
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel alla Citta di Trieste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel alla Citta di Trieste

Address: Piazza Ventisei Maggio 22, 34073, Grado, Italy
Region: Italy > Friuli Venezia Giulia > Province of Gorizia > Grado
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 45 Hotels in Grado
Price Range: £60 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel alla Citta di Trieste 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Alla Citta di Trieste is situated in the old town' hearth of Grado - the Sunny Island, in front of the fischermen's harbour and a only a few steps of the sand beach "Costa Azzurra" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel alla Citta di Trieste reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing