We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Hotel Zio Imola

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zio Imola
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Imola
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2012

I stayed in the Hotel Ziò for 2 nights in June 2012 and found the owners and staff extremely kind, helpful and professional. They were always willing to give information and advice and nothing was too much trouble. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Villaflora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Zio Imola
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2011

Along with some friends I stayed for 3 nights when visiting the motor racing circuit. The owner and his charming daughter are very hospitable and have many tales of the days when GP stars stayed there in the 80s.
The hotel is within walking distance of the station and the circuit and is even close to the historic centre of town. There is a bar and a supermarket just around the corner, so the location could not be better.
We slept well, which is always a bonus in Italy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Rooms were clean and plesant. Tv ok if you are Italien. Good location nere city center and close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bongarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2011

This is a very nice Hotel. We had an quiet and interesting room, with a marital bed upstairs on a gallery. Had a good sleep there!

Contra:
no moskito nets in the windows

BUT

Pro:
nice, attentive personnel
Properly working air condition
2 TV sets in the room
Free bikes
Supermarket 50m away
Limited parking space
Lovely historic city center. 5 minutes by foot

I would choose this Hotel again anytime!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roggae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My husband and I were in Imola for two work weeks (business for my husband and pleasure for me). We stayed at Hotel Zio and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff is warm and wonderful and really helped us feel at home, which was much appreciated. The daily breakfast buffet was perfect...a great selection of fresh fruit, yogurt, wonderful ham, salami and cheese, rolls, cereals, and assorted pastries as well as delicious juice! I got addicted to their perfectly prepared thick, rich hot chocolate (thank you, Federica!) and my husband enjoyed his morning espresso. This comfortable, cozy hotel is ideally located for quick access to shopping, great dining and the main sights of the center of this delightful city. They even have bicycles available for their guests to use for touring around town. We enjoyed our spacious room on the first floor and would definitely come to the Zio again!!!

Room Tip: Room 39 is highly recommended. First floor-great!
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nangarSpringfield_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

I stayed here for 4 nights in November while on a business trip with a work colleague.
The staff were very friendly and welcoming and one or two staff could speak English well.
The hotel was good value for money at only 78 euros per night for a double room with breakfast included. The double room had 2 single beds and was very clean, with towels and pillowcases being changed daily. The only drawback was the room was quite small for 2 people, you would be better off paying a bit extra for a suite which has 2 floors and a separate seating area.
The choice at breakfast was ample enough- tea, coffee, fruit juices, cereal, yoghurts, fruit, bread rolls, croissants, cheese, meat, several jams and spreads and a wide range of cakes/pastries.
I would stay here again and I recommend it as a good value and comfortable hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebRichM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2010

The Zio is not too far from the station and only a short walk into the historic centre, where there are many restaurants etc. We found the staff very friendly and communication by e-mail was always promply replied to.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robprior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Imola
1.3 mi away
Hotel Donatello Imola
1.8 mi away
EuroHotel
EuroHotel
#1 of 7 in Imola
293 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Olimpia
Hotel Olimpia
#3 of 7 in Imola
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Molino Rosso
Molino Rosso
#6 of 7 in Imola
268 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Serena
Hotel Serena
#2 of 7 in Riolo Terme
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
B&B Il Giardino Segreto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zio Imola? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zio Imola

Address: Viale Antonio Nardozzi 14, 40026, Imola, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > Imola
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Imola
Price Range: £67 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zio Imola 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 1977, the professional and friendly staff of Hotel Ziò works hard to please its guests and fulfil their needs and desires, as in the local Italian tradition.The hotel is located in an historical building dated 1926, that has been refurbished in order to offer the maximum comfort to our guests.The central location of our hotel is particularly convenient, whether you travel for work or for pleasure. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing