We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice restaurant with outside tables” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Osteria Dai Pippi

Osteria Dai Pippi
Ranked #10 of 218 Restaurants in Imperia
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
london
Level Contributor
38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant with outside tables”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Good standard fare, but presented in a modern style
( [well-]grilled tuna was then cubed and served on a slate with little blobs of different sauces). Lovely salad, with finely shaved fennel. Good house white.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank dcolins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    127
    36
    17
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Dai Pippi is a small friendly restaurant in Porto Maurizio near the beaches. The food is always excellent. I particularly like the Gnocchi di ricotta with castelmagna, just gorgeous, the only problem is it can be too filling- it can be an idea to share one. Secondos also great, last week we had lamb and rabbit, both super. Desserts keep up the standard, pear tart, chocolate tart and coconut pudding were first class

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank anon190786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Magden, Switzerland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good food - nice service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

I went into this restaurant because it looked nice and clean - and because there was a menu outside, on a blackboard, that promised a small but interesting choice of dishes. The fish I ate and the gnocchi my wife got were served in no time at all and were both very tasty and special - no standard food. As the menu is limited, everything is fresh. We enjoyed tje stay very much.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank edisteiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
2 reviews
“My favorite trattoria in Imperia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We look forward to a delicious meal at this restaurant every time we come to Imperia. The service is welcoming, the atmosphere quiet and inviting, the menu choices varied while limited to what the chef has prepared for the evening. No menu choice will disappoint you, everything is appealing and delicious. I would travel miles to Imperia just for a meal at the Osteria die Pippi.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Honora R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Original and imaginative cooking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2013

I've stayed in Imperia many time but this was my first visit to l'Osteria da Pippi. It will certainly not be my last. The service, atmosphere and food were all first class and the dishes I was served were perfectly cooked and totally original. They have a limited menu, four starters, main courses and desserts but everything I tasted (and we shared a lot) was great. I went for the lovely gnocchi made with ricotta and truffles in a delicious cheese sauce and followed this with the rabbit, equally delicious. Service was friendly and very professional. A place not to be missed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank oldpapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Osteria Dai Pippi also viewed

Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 
Imperia, Italian Riviera
Imperia, Italian Riviera
 

Been to Osteria Dai Pippi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing