We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Kristina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kristina
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Imperia
Eastbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Hotel”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Me and my gf went to Imperia during easter. The Hotel is located directly at the seaside. It's furniture is 70's style. We liked it a lot. The room was very clean and big. Tv with a sh**load of channels (mostly italian though). Friendly staff and delicious breakfast. Cute hotel cat is included :) We defently go back. Gotta love italia.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guitardudeCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    17
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
11
28
3
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Biel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2012

We stayed there only one night but would have stayed longer if only we have had more time.
We had a room with see view, it was quite large for Italian standards and very clean.
The breakfast was good correct.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TBO2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monte-Carlo, Monaco
Level Contributor
123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We stay here quite a bit because it is fairly quiet and near the port where there are a lot of nice restaurants. Decor is fairly ghastly but the place is clean, not too expensive and it does the job. The people running the place are nice and overall it makes for a nice stay. The breakfast in the morning is fine, but you wouldn't choose the hotel for that.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IviBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2006

i have just returned from this hotel as part of a group of 7 ladies in our mid 30's. the hotel decor is in need of major updating as it is very 1970's styled with brown carpets, brown bathroom suite etc. having said that it has been maintained well and very, very clean. it has a private beach and is just across the road. three rooms were booked and we all requested to be moved. i would highly recommend room no 1 as it faces the sea, and is very large. the downside is that it also faces the road and can be noisy very early morning with recycling vans collecting recycled glass etc. there are 4 floors and a room that was allocated on the top floor proved to be very small and noisy caused by a unit. our other rooms 6 and 12 were nice but faced the side with no sea view and little natural light. one of the rooms that was changed looked out onto a small terrace with tables and chairs. there was no privacy and the windows and curtains could definitely not be kept open at any time. being a group of girls this was a safety concern for us but we were moved. all staff are extremely accomodating and friendly and very helpful in advise on where to go. this hotel is one of the few with its own private beach. breakfast was included and basic. the town is extremely quiet with many nice restaurants and a couple of good bars on the beach. however it may be too quiet if you are loking for something more lively. hire a car and you are in a good location to drive to many beautiful nearby towns which are busier and more lively. had this hotel been mordernised it would be much more value than it's 3star rating.

  • Liked — staff and sea view
  • Disliked — dated decor
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for room 1
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Massygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Imperia hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Ariston
Hotel Ariston
#1 of 15 in Imperia
290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rossini al Teatro
Rossini al Teatro
#2 of 15 in Imperia
308 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#3 of 15 in Imperia
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Croce di Malta
Croce di Malta
#4 of 15 in Imperia
125 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Centro
Hotel Centro
#5 of 15 in Imperia
94 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Robinia
Hotel Robinia
#13 of 15 in Imperia
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kristina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kristina

Property: Kristina
Address: Spianata Borgo Peri 8, 18100, Imperia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Imperia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Imperia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kristina 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly on the beach a short walk from the center. Open all year round 24 hours on 24. Rooms are equipped with all the comforts. Wi-Fi. Beach ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Kristina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kristina Hotel Imperia
Kristina Imperia, Italy - Italian Riviera

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing