We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a beautiful part of the world!”
Review of Iseo Lago Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Iseo Lago Hotel
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have stayed on business now on several occasions and found it a great hotel to stay in. The terrace outside on a warm sunny day is fantastic and the pools are clean and refreshing. The tow of Iseo is beautiful and the boat trip on the lake is well worth it. There are plenty of restaurants around the harbour worth eating in and they are all well priced.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Newtravel1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (505)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 505 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2014

The rooms are rather small all have a balcony the chairs provided are metal and hard to sit on would be much nicer if cushions were provided. During our week stay there was a continual problem at breakfast with bread, the hot food and fruit running out I had to ask several times for more bread. The service was poor staff seemed more interested in setting the tables for the next meal than serving customers with coffee etc. The evening meals were OK but the buffet held on the Thursday evening was very good. The walk into the town is a good 20 minutes unless you are a fast walker, most of the route is on a main road and not as expected along the lakeside. Everything shuts down at 1230 and does not open again until 1530. This area gets very busy at weekends when local Italians come down, but the rest of the week the town is extremely quiet. The season here only really starts from 14th July until end of August. This meant that during our stay many of the ferry trips were not operating.

Room Tip: To have sun on your balcony all day choose the rooms over looking the mountains and not the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daveqp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is an okay hotel in a nice location, but it does not quite deserve its four stars: The service is lousy, the wifi is terrible, and the lay-out of the shower is bad (in the suite at that!). Overpriced.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardTol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Some parts of this hotel maybe could do with a face lift, i.e. the wooden balcony floor outside our room had seen better days, but overall the interior is comfortable, clean and spacious. The rooms are not massive but well appointed and clean.
Buffet breakfast is excellent with plenty of choice and the half board dinner choices are more than adequate. Service is friendly and typically 'Italian' with ample time between courses. You must remember that this is Italy and although standards are normally high - their ideas of what is acceptable may be different to yours, i.e. one Italian family were allowed to bring a small dog into the dining room one evening, which to us seemed rather odd. The rooms are air conditioned but it took us a while to realise that the receptionist controls the temperature from her console no matter what you set the system to in the room - so again ask if its too hot or cold.
It does look a bit like a row of 'Butlins' chalets from brochure photographs, but don't be put off by this aspect. As many other reviewers have said it is out of town (some 15/20 minutes walk into Iseo town), but there is a free shuttle bus from the hotel if you ask for it.
We would suggest that you do need to be able to walk (or enjoy walking) if you stay here as the hotel is next to a very large area of wetland nature reserve which is well worth a visit (take binoculars or borrow from visitor centre at weekends).
Iseo is where Italians go for their holidays and as such is slightly off the beaten track for English speaking tourists, although that is changing, but be prepared to accept the Italian way of life (or go somewhere else maybe) and expect that not everyone speaks English. After all that is what makes the area so attractive.

Room Tip: Views from the back or front are much the same, but those overlooking the gardens at the rear offer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WanderlustStockport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I am sure this used to be a very nice hotel, but to be frank it has seen better days. The pool area, terrace and outdoor area all need a serious workover, where is the garderer, the staff for the outdoor facilities and the same goes for the Lido area, really need some serious work done all over the place. My terrasse floor is rotten, we need to be careful not to fall down. Mind you, the summer season has already started including a public holiday today. Breakfast is good though...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 64nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

I stayed only for a couple of nights but I've only got nice words to spend on this one. The whole hotel is a bit old style I guess, but I prefer it by far to more modern and minimalistic one, that often are too cold. So yes, welcoming lake style big hotel, room very clean, shower fairly big. Sky in the room with international channels as well. Nice little terrace with enough room for table, chairs and sun chair. huge wardrobe with mini bar in it. It was mid may and the swimming pool was not really in use but it looked well nice. Didn't have a chance to see the spa or the tennis ground. The bar seems nice but it's very tiny. Good breakfast, all the essentials were there inclunding a good choice of warm food and fresh fruit.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Francesco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed there for one night as guest of my client on a business trip. Small hit neat and excellent staff. Near the lake and a good spa . The wi fi in the rooms is an issue but works very well in the lobby. Over all good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manusha2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
0.7 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
11.6 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Cocca Hotel Royal Thai Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Empire Resort Hotel
Empire Resort Hotel
#2 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
110 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
325 reviews
2.1 mi away
Relais I Due Roccoli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iseo Lago Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iseo Lago Hotel

Address: Via Colombera 2, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Price Range: £84 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iseo Lago Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The aroma of the wine of Franciacorta, the green of the natural reserve "Torbiere del Sebino", the host of the historic center: in this contest rich in art and gastronomic traditions, borns the Iseolago Hotel. Thanks to the exclusive and privileged location the complex can easily open up to international tourism. On one hand, ends itself as an excellent base for who wants to visit the most touristic cities of the northern italy (Milan, Bergamo, Verona, Mantua, Venice), on the other hand the hotel is an ideal place for a holiday in one of the most beautiful natural areas. A large park, a dock on the lake, three swimming pools, the wellness centre "Le Ninfe del Lago", the congress centre and the restaurant "L'Alzavola", makes the Iseolago Hotel an ideal location for conference, work moments and leisure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Iseo Lago Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing