We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais I Due Roccoli
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Iseo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights here and had a great time. The location is amazing, the lake view suite is very comfortable and spacious, and the staff is very helpful. Only two minor downsides: the wifi is shaky and the bathroom has a shower in the bath tub. Other than that it is a perfect hotel for a romantic breakaway.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Erik039414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

A beautifully located hotel overlooking Lake Iseo, high up in the hills. We stayed in a suite, which had its own, large balcony and outside table. The desk service is very friendly (although the maitre d at dinner could be a little snooty) breakfasts are generous the food and wine list are excellent and great value. The local Franciacorta's rival the best champagnes and are a fraction of the cost. The only downsides are that our room was noisy during the weekend and the restaurant menu didn't change all week. Due Roccoli is more of a wedding/conference venue than a full-service hotel, so don't expect prompt room service, wi-fi that works or the other amenities of a hotel.

Room Tip: Go for a room overlooking the Lake - it's worth a few Euros extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrandMrsinManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The view from our lake side room was breath taking. We had a very large private balcony with two sun loungers, a small dining table, L-shaped rattan outdoor furniture. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. Front desk staff was extremely polite, helpful and attentive. They were helping and assisting wherever they could. The restaurant is very good. We had dinner at several restaurants in Iseo and liked the hotel restaurant the most. The restaurant is lit by candles in the evening and the large front window front is open to the hotel's park. Very romantic. Food and service is very good. Would love staying there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelagent_007_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We booked this hotel on a whim the day before we came there. They warned us that there would be a wedding there that weekend, so we were prepared for busy staff, noise and maybe one of the lesser nice rooms.

We had a room with a park view, not a lake view, but the park was beautiful! There were shutters and drapes, and the room could be made pitch dark. We had a nice balcony and the room itself was perfect. We heard nothing of the wedding party during the night. The room was cool despite the sweltering hot weather. The only noise is from traffic, and mostly during the day (see some other reviews pointing out it is a favourite road for motorcyclists).

All in all, we were extremely happy with our stay. They staff was attentive, breakfast was wonderful, the restaurant has great food, and the room rate is very reasonable.

A few positive details: when we and some other people sat at the pool, we were surprised to get a bowl of fresh fruit of the season. Also, on first arrival, instead of having to deal with checking in and hauling luggage all over the place, we were asked to sit down on the nice terrace and have a glass of local prosecco. It seems like the staff has really understood what a difference these small details can make.

Lago d'Iseo itself is beautiful! We did not have much time but we drove around the lake during one day. The only thing that puzzled us Swedes was that Italians don't seem to like to swim in this wonderful cool lake. We finally found a spot in Sarnico (there was a market there) where people sunbathed, canoed, and swam.

One tiny negative thing: we did not like the smell of the cleaning products that were used.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Esmwoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The place is located on a hill above Lago d'Iseo (Lake Iseo) about 4 km away . It is located in the middle of a lush forest area , beautiful in every way . The staff is very helpful and extremely polite .
The culinary skills of the chefs is incredible . A beautiful place to relax even if for a weekend .
Price to quality ratio extremely good . I will definitely be visiting again....soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eternal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Can a Relais du Silence be located by a main road that's a favourite run out for Italy's numerous motorcyclists? It can be, and silent it was - even with a wedding going on in one of the hotel's other buildings.

The service was excellent everywhere - from reception to restaurant - and the view of the lake from the room was amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Staycati0ner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

While hiking through Italy with some girlfriends we stayed two nights here and had the best time ever. It is very busy for weddings and receptions but they catered to our group just the same. The food is divine and there is a good variety. The place is an old estate so the regular room are not real fancy but they are definitely adequate. Our friend who was having her 50th birthday got upgraded and had a view overlooking the lake and from the balcony the sunsets were amazing. I would very much like to go back someday. The staff was so very nice and especially the servers in the resturants!!

Room Tip: Worth the upgrade although the view rooms are full sun so they get a tab hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travels4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Iseo
0.5 mi away
Hotel Araba Fenice
Hotel Araba Fenice
#1 of 1 in Pilzone
323 reviews
2.1 mi away
Iseo Lago Hotel
Iseo Lago Hotel
#2 of 14 in Iseo
487 reviews
4.0 mi away
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella Iseo
Romantik Hotel Relais Mirabella ...
#1 of 5 in Clusane sul Lago
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Borgolago Suites Hotel
11.0 mi away
Hotel Lovere Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Ambra Hotel Iseo
Ambra Hotel Iseo
#9 of 14 in Iseo
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais I Due Roccoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais I Due Roccoli

Address: Via Silvio Bonomelli | Strada per Polaveno, 25049, Iseo, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Brescia > Iseo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Iseo
Price Range: £90 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais I Due Roccoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel and the Restaurant are opened in the period April - October and closed for the winter break from November to March but even during the closure period we organize wedding receptions. During the opening period our Restaurant is opened every day for lunch from 12,30 to 14,00 and for dinner from 19,30 to 22,00. Reservation is always appreciated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Relais I Due Roccoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais i Due Roccoli Hotel Iseo
Relais i Due Roccoli Iseo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing