We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in Ivrea”
Review of Hotel La Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel La Villa
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ivrea
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here overnight on our way from Aosta Valley to Florence. Check in was a breeze; easy hotel to find on the south side of town and very helpful staff. Rooms are quite ample, well appointed and clean. Good breakfast. Recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 200 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2013

The hotel is just outside of Ivrea in a residential area. Our room was in the back over looking the garden with a small balcony. The owner was very helpful in giving us directions to many places. The train station is not to far so we took it into Torino for the day. We found it a very pleasant place to stay in for two nights.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank albe40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The hotel is run by very friendly and helpful couple. The position is quite convenient, close to the centre of Ivrea and Pavlone. The hotel is very clean and you find all you need in hotel. Very reasonable price for the rooms, we stayed in twin room(£35 per head, over night). Included breakfast was very rich and you have so many stuff to choose from. The waitresses are very cheerful and willing to serve you even after 10( maybe not with that big smile on face but you get what you ask for). Very good experience, if you need to stay somewhere around you should definitely choose Hotel la Villa.

Room Tip: I found the hotel with the hostelworld website.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Clean but very very basic - high price charged for the room which was facing the main road noise from traffic as well as very thin walls so noise from neighbour was an issue. No kettle in room although there was a fridge with some juice and complimentary water. Wifi didn't work. No food option available on first night as I arrived too late just after 10pm. Breakfast was nice with a good choice Evening meal on second night was also nice although bottle of wine was quite pricey. Staff were pleasant enough especially waitresses and house keeping Room rate was increased by around 20 euro per night as it had been booked online !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hobbsy43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaVillaHotel, Direttore generale at Hotel La Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2013

Dear Madame,
we want to thank you for your stay at Hotel La Villa. The opinion of our distinguished Guests is very important for us to improve our service.
Our careful staff is always helpful in trying to meet Guests’ needs or in trying to positively solve possible problematic situations that may occur. For this reason, we are very sorry to find out just now, from you review, about your disappointment. We regret not to have been informed during your stay about the problem you had with the Wi-Fi connection: we could have promptly tried to solve the problem.
We are very sorry we had not the possibility to explain you in person the reason of the € 20,00 extra charge. You probably booked an excluded breakfast rate: having tasted our breakfast and having appreciated it, the debit of € 20 has been charged.
Sure about our professionalism and transparency, we would also like to clarify your uncertainty about the room soundproofing. The room where you have stayed has been recently renovated and furnished with sound-proof, thanks to specific insulating window-glasses.
As far as the restaurant service is concerned, we confirm, as written also on our web site, that it is open from 7:30 pm to 9:30 pm. For this reason it was not available at your arrival at 10 pm.
Remaining at your disposal, we send you
Best regards,
Mara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not a big one, but very nice and comfortable. Everything is well managed. The rooms are clean and have all the necessary features including Wi-Fi (not very fast tough). Having been refurbished recently, the isolation is excellent. I had a very good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enrico T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

The hotel itself is fine, clean, well organised, good location and quiet, so you can sleep well. The rooms don't have a lot of character and neither does the dining room, but the evening meal was absolutley lovely. The english speaking waitress was very helpful, and all three courses I ate were delicious. I'd happily stay there again. The main thing I'd like to see would be english or french news channels on tv. The proprietors were very friendly and speak english.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tristanspeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

We arrived at Ivrea from a long trip and found this hotel at booking.com. The price indicated for the deluxe double room was 65 € but, when we arrived at the reception the owner told us that the standard double room cost 90 € including breakfast and 75 € not including breakfast. When I told him that on booking.com his price was 65€, he replied that this was the price for the single room, while it was clearly not. This was a very unwelcoming start, so we did not stay at all. Maybe if he had the honesty to admit that they had not updated their rates on booking... Myself, I have also a hotel back home and I am very sorry to find such unprofessional
colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrismaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ivrea
3.2 mi away
Hotel Sirio
Hotel Sirio
#2 of 3 in Ivrea
152 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Gardenia
Hotel Gardenia
#1 of 2 in Romano Canavese
158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Crystal Palace Hotel
Crystal Palace Hotel
#1 of 1 in Banchette
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Castello di Pavone
Castello di Pavone
#1 of 1 in Pavone Canavese
630 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sina Villa Matilde
Sina Villa Matilde
#2 of 2 in Romano Canavese
179 reviews
4.0 mi away
Villa Soleil
Villa Soleil
#1 of 1 in Colleretto Giacosa
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Villa

Address: Via Torino, 334, 10015 Ivrea, Italy
Region: Italy > Piedmont > Province of Turin > Ivrea
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ivrea
Price Range: £50 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel La Villa 3 stars superior is placed to only 5 minutes of car by the Ivrea center, straight personally from the owners. Ideal stop for work and tourism, a comfortable reference for who travels on the A5 and who visits Turin or the zone of the castles point represents. The Hotel offers his guests an efficente and cordial welcome. The rooms you provide with all the conforts, allow the guests to enjoy an environment quiet, reserved and familiar and guarantee the maximum of the convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel La Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ni Hotel La
Hotel La Villa Italy/Ivrea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing