We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Villa Pina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Pina
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Laigueglia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for two nights. The rooms are simple but very clean, and the decoration is cozy and cute. It's quiet, the breakfast is good (homemade bread, fantastic!), and it's very centrally located, close to shops and restaurants. Best of all, the couple who run it are just amazingly nice. They go out of their way to make you feel welcome, and will even take you for a country walk to see the views if you want. This is a great base hotel for a beautiful area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marima9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 144 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

The Villa Pina was a highlight of our vacation this year. Augustino and Elena run the place, and it has been in their family for generations.

Breakfast: They have a large variety of foods for breakfast (which is included), and beach toys for the kids to bring to the beach (which is just a block away.) Augustino usually starts singing while he is bringing coffee or cleaning up the place.

The Rooms: Each room tells a story, and many of the headboards and walls have Elena's own paintings. It's unique.

Excursions: When we asked for some advice about what to do, Elena recommended a great hike up to the nearby mountain pass town, Colla Micheri. She actually accompanied us on the hike, and surprised us with her knowledge of the local plants, and things that they can be used for. She told us stories about the history of the area along the way, too.

Overall Experience: I was blown away by the overall experience of the stay. I think that they have really nailed this one as far as customer service goes. It made my trip an awesome one, and now I just want to go back.

Room Tip: If you have kids, expect a surprise visit from "Jack" the elf!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We spent the last of week of July 2013 in this very pleasant hotel. Nice owners served us tasty breakfast every morning and engaged us in conversation. The hotel itself is full of character. A sunny room with paintings of cats on the walls and a nice bathroom served as a great accommodation base. The location of the place is very convenient – a short ascend separates it from the town’s center and the beach. A parking space right in front of the hotel was another benefit.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jerzy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Must be the discreet scent of lavender, must be the guest rooms, all different, decorated with talent and love by the owner - who will tell the story of each one of them - the curtains made by hand or the antique furniture restored with imagination ... all conspire to give you the sensation of being in an old family home, full of memories and magic. On the other side are also the kindness and sensitivity of the owners, especially Ms. Elena, which prepares bread, cakes and jams (do not miss the lemon one!) fresh for breakfast. True passionate of her land, she is also always ready to take guests along the paths of the hinterland, illustrating plants and flowers and explaining the local history. And what about Jack? If you are traveling with children you will know him soon: it is a mischievous elf which every morning leaves a present and a poem for children. The location is great: surrounded by a small garden, a few steps from the gut and the beach, but at the same time close to the pine forest that gives silence and brings a pleasant evening breeze (forget the air conditioning, it's not required!). We spent a happy holiday and we felt pampered and treated with courtesy and sensitivity ... just a charm of other times!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Raphael67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

This lovely place is perfect! Augustine, the owner, is super friendly and offers information on the great town of Laigeuglia. The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious and have balconies, along with TV and wifi included. The breakfast buffet is fantastic! Will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 871Mike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

We spent a week in this Bed & Breakfast hotel. The owners are friendly, rooms are nice and clean. No air conditioning -- but we did not expect (and did not want) a modern hotel complex, but something that blends in with its surrondings. Many paintings on the walls give the whole building and rooms a cozy look and feel. Breakfast includes home made staples. You will find many restaurants nearby.

We did some hiking in the hills behind Laigueglia and found a paradise for butterflies there (at least in June). We would also recommend visists to Colla Micheri and nearby Cervo.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlVance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

I have now stayed 3 times at the Villa Pina and can't say enough for it. The owners are the loveliest people so kind and welcoming and they offer a fantastic breakfast with homemade jams and cakes :0)
The hotel inside and out, is decorated with fantastic murals done by the owner, she has finished each room beautifully, each room is different.
The hotel is located in the center of Laiguglia, 2 mins walk from the beach, restaurants shops etc but in a quiet location you couldn't ask for more, it's simple but perfect.
I can't wait to get back there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank h7kmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Laigueglia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Patrizia
Hotel Patrizia
#14 of 18 in Laigueglia
55 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Splendidmare
Hotel Splendidmare
#1 of 18 in Laigueglia
232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baia del Sole Residence
Baia del Sole Residence
#7 of 18 in Laigueglia
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Delfino
Delfino
#4 of 18 in Laigueglia
108 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mambo
Hotel Mambo
#15 of 18 in Laigueglia
78 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo
Hotel Mediterraneo
#3 of 18 in Laigueglia
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pina

Address: Via Sarosa 4, 17053 Laigueglia, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Laigueglia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Laigueglia
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Villa Pina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing