We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mediterraneo(Laigueglia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delfino(Laigueglia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Aquilia(Laigueglia)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Bristol(Laigueglia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Paradiso(Laigueglia)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hotel Mambo(Laigueglia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albergo Adriana(Laigueglia)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
154
58
13
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
154
58
13
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsswimming poolomelettefruitvillage
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

In the heart of Laigueglia, facing the beach Splendidmare lived fully up to its name, and reputation for being a friendly, relaxing place to stay. We managed to get a last minute booking for a mid season Saturday night, and wished we could have stayed longer; next time we will !

Room Tip: Worth paying extra for sea view rooms.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jsyfitzs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. We had a room top floor! Nice view. Location great would go back!! Service a bit cold. Owners could be more outgoing. We missed contact with them. Even if two men ate traveling together! We are in Europe! Lots if families in the hotel which we like!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
Thank Hightower777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Hotel Splendid is only a piazza away from its own private stretch on the beach. The beach was so nice that we didn't actually spend a single day at the pool even though that was one of our reasons for picking the place. I would say its well worth upgrading to a sea view as theres not many of them and you may be looking at a brick wall if not. We upgraded and the view in the morning was lovely. Hotel staff all very welcoming and attentive. Breakfast is good; wide range of hams, cheeses, cereals, fruits, pastries and bread on offer. The rooms are nice enough although ladies you may want to bring your own hair dryer (unless you want to spend a good hour drying yours!) The town Laigueglia itself is absolutely gorgeous. Coming from England it was refreshing to come somewhere were little english was spoken. It was easy enough for us to get by but we felt really submerged in the relaxing and slow paced italian culture at Laigueglia. If you're looking for a relaxing get away then look no further!

Room Tip: recommend sea view room
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellenmitchell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Laigueglia is a beautiful spot on the Ligurian coastline - and this Hotel is the perfect place to enjoy it from. Great staff welcome you upon arrival, the rooms are spacious and clean - the ones with the seaview are worth paying a little extra for but this does not distract from the rest. My room overlooked the pool !! There is parking and does not cost the earth. I will return very soon to enjoy the ambience. While you are there you must also eat at the Trattoria del Pescatore.

Room Tip: I made my booking directly with the hotel - they prepared a twin room for my guests which was not available on generic booking sites.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pr0perC0rnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We had not pre-booked but our welcome on walking into the hotel reception was warm and friendly and we felt immediately relaxed! We were lucky enough to spend a day on the beach which is so close to the hotel and the people who operate the facility are friendly and service is first class.
We ate evening meal in the hotel on two nights and the cuisine was very tasty, Breakfast was a buffet and Bruno was always ready to cook eggs if required!
I am looking forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews