We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Principe Di Lazise

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Principe Di Lazise
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Vaduz, Liechtenstein
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

I really liked the hotel. The staff is very attentive especially the front office and if you want a good massage ask for Gusmang and you will not be disapointed. The food was also excellent - we had half board. The only downside for me were the beds too soft for my taste...

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeraldWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    785
    368
    72
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
743
17
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Very nice hotel in the countryside. Ideal for a weekend treat.Rooms are spacious and clean. The spa is well equipped and the treatments are just fabulous. Very good buffet breakfast! I will not suggest this hotel if you are in the area for sightseeing. But for a bit of relax, this is the place to be!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaM82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evergem, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Great hotel, near Lake Garda, but not right next to it. So if you don't have a car this is not the ideal hotel. Lazise is about 3-4 km, so you could maybe walk there, but if you want to see other parts of the area you need a car or vespa.
However, the hotel is not easy to find, the street wasn't in our GPS and the roadsigns pointing towards the hotel were not that clear.
The room was OK, except for the airco, it was very cold in the room (I guess somewhere around 18 degrees, but when it's 32 degrees outside, that feels really cold) and we couldn't get the temperature up.
Great breakfast, lots of choice and friendly personel.
Wellness area was nice and there was a 'tea-time' in the afternoon with fruit and pastries.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Strawsels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

Very nice hotel with a "country" feel where you can relax and have a great weekend and even though we got their standard rooms, size and overall quality was very good, Great bed and pillows.

The only problem was the mess we always did on the bathroom when taking our showers... seemed like we transfered the Lake of Garda to our floor... perhaps the glass protection is not wide enough... but at least the floor tiles were not slipery...

We had a small terrace in our room which basically faced the pictoresque road and from where we had a beautiful country view. This terrace, however does not allow much privacy from the other rooms, but it was not a problem for us. On the other hand, my mother had a room facing the swimming pool / Garda Lake that was more private and allowed more light into the room. Both rooms are nice, it´s just a matter of what you prefer.Breakfast was great and you can even have eggs cooked to your taste.

Swimming pool is very small and, although very beautiful it was not inviting to us because it looked as if there was not enough room for all the people.

We liked this hotel and would stay there again even thought it is about 3 km from the lovely city of Lazise. Distance was not a problem because we had a car and wanted to stay away from the crowds, but if we didn't have a car I guess we would have chosen to stay near the city center.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DriCa_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

If your purpose is enjoying the lake and surrounding medieval towns then Principe Di Lazise is not the best option.
To move around you will need to rent a car or vespa.
The location is to remote and away from everything.
Unless you go for the attraction such as Gardaland etc.
Nearest little town is Lasize but I would not pretend that’s on walking distance.
The location makes impossible to enjoy the lake. No view no connecting.
It’s a modern hotel with all facilities but surprisingly with a pool that doesn’t match at all the expectations.
Photos don’t reflect what you will get!
If you up for a meeting and company get together O.K. but for leisure and fun there are better options.
Good qualified staff with a lot of sympathy and efficient service.
Watch out for “Spa” and be aware for what you are looking for.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RickBenelux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marcocasarola, Direttore generale at Principe Di Lazise, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

Also thanks to your suggestions in the past winter months some works and improvements in the Spa Hotel Principe di Lazise on Lake Garda has been done

The most important, the enlargement of the outside swimming pool (the island has been removed), and it will be much more sun loungers available.
In the summer we will also open a brand new pool bar.

The closing of access to the SPA from the room (for the moment except the SPA suites and the upper roof rooms), an approach that has forced so far to go a few meters outside the entrance to the SPA (uncomfortable in the winter months).

The exterior is painted entirely in yellow tuff that is much warmer and a Mediterranean color than the previous gray color.

The team of reception of the hotel and of SPA has some new employees, friendly Italian ladies who have previously worked in the Swiss and Austrians SPA and luxury hotels.

We therefore hope to welcome you again and remain with best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Three nights stay at the hight of the season.

Outdoor pool is very small and has an odd "island" in the middle which makes it unpracticial and very swiftly saturated.

The gym is small and has no airconditioning. Thus one cannot really use it when it is warm outside. This is not good enough for a "wellness" hotel.

The restaurant prides itself to use fresh produce. Unfortunately this does not translate onto the plate. Admittedely we have been there only once as the rudness of the waiter and the below average dishes made us go to a local trattoria outside the hotel. Breakfast buffet was correct though.

When asked about our stay we reported our criticisms to a very understanding receptionist. She was one of the too few positive experiences during our stay.

Overall there needs to be a lot of improvements before this place can be what it aspires to be, i.e. To be part of the upmarket hotel segment at lake Garda.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Schnitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2011

At first we were rather disappointed, as the hotel is not close to the lake, and is 4km from the town of Lazise. You need a car, as it's pretty much in the middle of nowhere (although the rural surroundings were quite picturesque). But this was really our fault for not checking the location properly. The hotel buildings are modern and functional, and the interior feels a little bland and characterless, compared to other Italian hotels we've stayed in.

When we arrived, we were concerned to find that the air conditioning in our room was not working, and they were unable to fix it or offer us another room - so we settled in for a long, hot, sleepless night. The fridge was also broken, so we couldn't even have a cold drink. Totally unacceptable for a hotel in this price range. However, on our second night, we were upgraded to a Spa suite, with huge bathroom including a giant jacuzzi - and even working air-con! We thought this was fair compensation.

The outdoor pool is quite small, but there is also an indoor pool, a very nice spa with saunas, and a gym. The food at the restaurant was OK but expensive - you get better value for money in town, but it's useful to have the restauant on site if you don't want to drive. There's also a bar (with a live singer when we were there). Buffet breakfast was quite good, with everything you'd expect.

The town of Lazise is small but charming, and an excellent base for exploring Lake Garda and Verona.

I would recommend this hotel if you want a quiet, relaxing location with spa facilities, and don't mind being away from the lake and town centre. I have given it a 3* rating due to our experience on the first night, and the fact that it is quite expensive.

Room Tip: If you stretch to a Spa suite, do it .
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank biscuits76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
3.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
4.9 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.6 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 3 in Cola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Di Lazise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Di Lazise

Property: Principe Di Lazise
Address: Loc. Le Greghe, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#2 Family Hotel in Lazise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Di Lazise 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique, elegant and welcoming place.A place to relax and enjoy a true feeling of a wellness holiday amidst the vineyards and olive groves of Lake Garda. Rooms and suites with an Italian design and style, a big Wellness & SPA centre Aquavitae with heated inside pool, an excellent restaurant Convivium with its vegetarian and traditional Italian's menu. The hotel is the ideal place for a wellness holiday on lake Garda and is only 30 minutes far from Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Principe Di Lazise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Lazise Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing