We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely well located , fab service, great hotel”
Review of Principe Di Lazise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Principe Di Lazise
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Location: not right smack in the middle of Lazise but 5 mins drive away. A place for those guests like us who enjoy a secluded and private hideaway.

Service: front desk staff was excellent but Restaurant staff was not as impressive.
We were sitting at the breakfast table past 11am with friends and the head waiter came up as suggested( though politely) we moved elsewhere to chat so that the staff could clean the table. That is not becoming of a 4-5 star establishment.

Decor: Modern, clean lines... Loved it. Beds are very comfortable!

Great stay marred by the incident at the restaurant...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foodgruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 68 of 1,554 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2013

I have spent 2 nights in this hotel together with my colleagues to attend for a company meeting . The rooms were spacious and cleaned and silent . The bed is excellent and bathroom big . The service at front desk was very friendly and helpful . Meeting room well organized with all necessary tools . We had the lunch there and food was good and service too . Breakfast variety good . Definetively will come back .

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gulfetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Excellent SPA facility and incredibly good price for the quality. We benefitted of a Sunday-arrival rate, 99 euros including double-room, spa and 2 breakfasts. Based on a daily business travelling experience, I can tell that Principe de Lazise Hotel is on top of my list of recommendations!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damien T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Stayed here in September 2012 and I love, love, LOVED it!! Wish I could have stayed longer. The only negative I can think of is the fact that my extremely bland/basic/boring foody boyfriend couldn't find a single thing on the dinner menu to eat - but the breakfast was gorgeous.

We were upgraded to a romantic 4 poster room with balcony and superb bathroom and the staff couldn't have been nicer. The pools were glorious as were all the other relaxation opportunities.

This hotel cost more than any of the others we stayed in but I would happily pay over and over again. Little things like fluffy bathrobes, slippers, extra-special bathroom toiletries, champagne on arrival all made this already beautiful hotel just sublime. Honestly, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked. I will most definitely return for at least three nights next time. Well done Principe, you have pleased a very difficult customer.

Room Tip: The Romantica suite is well worth the extra fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viccid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Although a little hard to find, and a car is necessary, once discovered it is well worth the effort. Very quiet surroundings. Rooms and overall facilities were exceptional. The spa and pool were well maintained and extremely inviting. We are looking forward to a return visit in the near future.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonvin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Nice, modern establishment, spacious rooms, excellent breakfast buffet end evening cuisine. The wellness facilities are complete, the atmosphere is relaxing but of course the attendees can make it noisy. SPA closes at 8pm, a bit early I found...

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The hotel is not directly at the Garda lake and even not close to town. The lake is at walking distance (ca. 10 min), to reach Lazise you can walk along the lake (ca. 45 min) or take the car. I really appreciated the silence in the hotel (very rare in Italy) what increased the relaxing effect. They have a nice outdoor pool in the garden an downstairs is an indoor pool, different sauna, relaxing area with meditation room. I also really enjoyed the massage.
The breakfast was good with a lot of choice, the room was middle size and nice furnished. The only thing what could be improved was that the bathroom got overflooded when you took a shower. Very nice staff, very friendly and helpful!
If you want to go out for dinner you have to take the car, there are no restaurants in walking distance you can reach by night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SF1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
3.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2.7 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
1,014 reviews
3.2 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
949 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Di Lazise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Di Lazise

Address: Loc. Le Greghe, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lazise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: £110 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Di Lazise 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique, elegant and welcoming place.A place to relax and enjoy a true feeling of a wellness holiday amidst the vineyards and olive groves of Lake Garda. Rooms and suites with an Italian design and style, a big Wellness & SPA centre Aquavitae with heated inside pool, an excellent restaurant Convivium with its vegetarian and traditional Italian's menu. The hotel is the ideal place for a wellness holiday on lake Garda and is only 30 minutes far from Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Principe Di Lazise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Lazise Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing