We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent relaxation resort” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Principe Di Lazise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Principe Di Lazise
Ranked #3 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
357 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Excellent relaxation resort”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Back here one year later, the place is just excellent for a relaxing stopover. Also in Novemebre you get offered a free late check-out on Sundays, so you can take full advantage of the SPA facilities. Vast offering of treatments and the atmosphere is totally relaxing!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    782
    366
    71
    19
    9
See reviews for
163
739
17
82
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harderwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Though an expensive hotel, a hotel with high level of service and comfort. Just not being able to have breakfast before 7:30 or being able to check out before 7:00 o'clock makes it slightly imperfect. If they opening time of the SPA & fitness room would be wider (until after 20:00), more guests that come back from business in the evening would be able to use these facilities.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryBakhuijzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

The location feels a bit remote but the surrounding area is beautiful. It almost feels a bit like staying in the country side. Rooms are fine, AC works great. Breakfast was good, the eggs/omelettes cooked to taste are a definite plus, as is the huge selection in general. Negatives were the limited tables on the terrace and that we had to hunt somebody down for coffee twice. The Spa was excellent, impeccably clean, gorgeous and very relaxing. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaureenJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
197 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 256 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Of course it is prejudice, but in Italy one expects everything to be beautiful and extravagant. However, the hotel Principe di Lazise is elegantly simple. It is certainly worth its star rating, but it lacks the spirit commonly associated with Italian hotels.

The rooms are modern and simple, the garden is well kept but not luscious. It all gives the impression of a German hotel rather than an Italian place.

That said, the room offers enough space and all necessities have been provided for. In my case there were a few minor problems like the digital TV not working (only some analogue Italian channels in very bad quality) and a rather large insect in the shower.

The best feature of this hotel is of course its location. It is far enough from the airport to be absolutely quiet at night. Yet it is easy to reach by car or bus. And the same goes for the many themeparks nearby; close enough for a quick visit while far away for a quiet evening. The car park is HUGE, so no parking troubles when returning from an eventful day.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank i0kan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, ISRAEL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

We enjoyed very much our 3 nights stay at a very modern, clean and comfortable hotel, located in a geen beautiful area, just 3 minutes by car from Lazise. The staff over all levels was very profetional, smiley and helpful staff. All the facilities were very comfortable. Breakfast is very rich. As a family with 3 young adolescents it was excellent and we enjoyed our stay very much. Very recommended !!!

Room Tip: We had two rooms on ground level, one next to the swimming pool and the other with outside view. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ophir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
208 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Let me start with the bottom line
1. It is modern and nicely decorated.
2. Everything is comfortable and works fine especially the air-condition that is so critical in the summer.
3. The staff everywhere is just amazing! they are always kind and helpful.
4. The kids loved the pools (outdoor and indoor).
5. Spa facility is very good.

The hotel is located in the country side. It is not walking distance from the tourist attractions, but it is a short drive from there. The benefit is very nice view of the vineyards and the country side and quiet.

We had two adjacent rooms with connecting door. It was spacious and very comfortable for the parents and the 3 kids (8-12).

Breakfast is good. It is also good option for dinner.

We have been around at all Grda lake attractions, so for us it was not critical to have the lake view from the hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. We liked the view from our rooms that faced the country side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gex, France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Location: not right smack in the middle of Lazise but 5 mins drive away. A place for those guests like us who enjoy a secluded and private hideaway.

Service: front desk staff was excellent but Restaurant staff was not as impressive.
We were sitting at the breakfast table past 11am with friends and the head waiter came up as suggested( though politely) we moved elsewhere to chat so that the staff could clean the table. That is not becoming of a 4-5 star establishment.

Decor: Modern, clean lines... Loved it. Beds are very comfortable!

Great stay marred by the incident at the restaurant...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Foodgruppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
3.8 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2.2 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Aqualux Hotel Spa & Suite Bardolino
1.5 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.6 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 3 in Cola
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Principe Di Lazise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Principe Di Lazise

Property: Principe Di Lazise
Address: Loc. Le Greghe, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#2 Family Hotel in Lazise
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Principe Di Lazise 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique, elegant and welcoming place.A place to relax and enjoy a true feeling of a wellness holiday amidst the vineyards and olive groves of Lake Garda. Rooms and suites with an Italian design and style, a big Wellness & SPA centre Aquavitae with heated inside pool, an excellent restaurant Convivium with its vegetarian and traditional Italian's menu. The hotel is the ideal place for a wellness holiday on lake Garda and is only 30 minutes far from Verona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Principe Di Lazise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Principe Di Lazise Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing