We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Parchi del Garda
Ranked #6 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel, good for families”
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights in a suite on the 2nd floor with 2 kids (3 & 1).
The room was very comfortable - large and wide. We had a nice view from the window. The location is perfect, especially with kids - very close to the main attractions.
The hotel is extremely clean - the room and all the public areas. Also has nice activities for children.
Two things were bad - first of all the food. Our reservation was based on HB (breakfast & dinners) but after 2 dinners we decided to give up although we paid and went to a restaurant. Food was synthetic and not good at all. Breakfast is not varied enough. We were very disappointed.
Second thing is the internet - the hotel promised free wi-fi but actual the free net was not working and we were asked to pay for another "free" net connection (not even secured one).
Besides these 2 things it was very nice.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for families with 2 kids or more
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yael_ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your travel experience.
Our effort is to give high quality food to all our guests at our buffet (breakfast and dinner) giving the possibility to choose from many different dishes: from appetizer to cakes and fruit selection. If you have some particular requests ask please to our colleagues from restaurant: they will be very pleased to assist you with your requests. We really appreciate suggestion even though sometimes is hard to meet everyone’s personal taste.
We apologize for internet Wi-Fi, we had some tecnical problem in the last few days, now we have solved it.
We hope to having you as our kind guest another time.
Davide Ghiotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    468
    496
    144
    44
    25
See reviews for
597
155
6
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in a family room on the first floor.

Free WIFI.

Buffet style restaurant, perfect for the kids ( 10 and 14).

15 minute walk to Garda land through the vineyards.

Extremely clean.

Staff were immaculate and helpful.

All in all you get what you pay for.

Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank BigBob234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your holiday experience. Our aim is to give a good quality standard service to all our guests.
We hope to have you soon as our guest.
Davide Ghiotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The hotel is quite good: quite clean, quite comfortable (no additional pillows), quite close to the parks (10 minutes by foot, through a dusty, wonderful vineyard). Actually, it is huge, with countless rooms distributed along the building plan; even a daily recreation service (for children) is offered.
Special mention for the staff, which is very understanding, supportive and friendly.
Nevertheless, my impression is that something is missing to justify the 4*: 3-3.5 could be a proper rating.
Bottom line, the buffet-only restaurant: in my opinion, a 4* hotel should contemplate a "a-la-carte" restaurant, just to give a different option.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icemandvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our aim is to meet our guest’ expectations. Our staff is always pleased to help you or to give some suggestions, reception is open 24H a day and all our colleagues are ready to assist with any request. We really appreciate suggestion even though sometimes is hard to meet everyone’s personal taste.
Hoping to have you as our guest soon again, keep in touch with us to discover our news.
Davide Ghiotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed three nights in the Hotel with my uncle while visiting Verona and Lake Garda. The Hotel is less than five minutes away from the local family amusement parks and is another five minutes away from Lake Garda. Verona is about 30mins drive away.
The Hotel is very clean and modern having only been built four years ago. We booked a twin bedded room, however the room we receive had three beds. This made the room a little cramped as the room was obviously designed as a twin bedded room, however it seems that the Hotel management had decided to add an extra bed for the busy summer period as an after thought. I asked to have the bed removed but I was told by management that this was not possible. A better option would have been to have put a sofa that folds and converts into a bed- at least then the space used wouldn't have been so useless! Other than that issue the room and on-suite with shower where nice and modern. The breakfast was buffet style with hot food and a good continental selection. I am gluten free, but there where no options on display so I had to ask for them. The evening buffet we did not partake of as we thought it was quite expensive at €22 not including water, wine or coffee. We had dinner at the bar from the bar menu which has very reasonably priced food if you don't want a huge meal although the dishes are limited to salads and pasta dishes.
One major dissapointment for us was the pool- it only opens in the summer months and there is no indoor option- this is very odd considering how new this hotel is considering the hotel has over 200 bedrooms! The fact that the pool is open only in summer should be stated more clearly on the website!
All in all the Hotel is in a good location for visiting the parks, the southern tip of lake garda and Verona.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank CULTUREKID89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing your holiday experience. The hotel is in the middle of the Garda Lake amusement’ Parks and very close to Verona and many cities in the North of Italy, only five minute far from the highway.
The room assigned was a Superior, a 25 sqm room designed for up to 3 people; the third single bed, which could turn into a comfortable sofa, cannot be removed from the rooms since it is part of its furniture. If you prefer, we have also bigger rooms such as the Family rooms furnished with two queen beds suitable for 4 people, or our Suites large each about 40 sq. m., with two separated areas.
The dinner at our restaurant is a buffet and you can choose many different dishes: from appetizers to cakes and fruit selection. At our bar Preonda is possible to eat some dishes such as pasta and salads. It is always possible to eat meals gluten free, we kindly ask to inform our staff in advance to prepare the special meals.
As it is clear from our website Hotel Parchi del Garda doesn’t have wellness center or indoor pool. The outdoor pool only opens during summertime according to good weather conditions; thank you for your suggestion about the opening period: we have updated this detail in our web site too. Near the Hotel there are some thermal parks with hot water and they are opening all year long. Ask to reception, our colleagues would be very pleased to give you all the information about all the possibilities of the Garda Lake area.
We hope to have you as our guest soon again.
Davide Ghiotti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 2 nights at the Parchi del Garda as part of a Lake Garda vacation. The location is good and is near by to the Gardaland amusement park and other family oriented attractions. The kids jumped into the pool immediately upon arrival and spent most of our Hotel time there. The rooms and breakfast are high quality and clean and the overall atmosphere is ok. I recommend getting this place booked, especially if you can get a discounted rate.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for sharing your beautiful experience at our Hotel. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and all the services we offer.
We hope to see you soon again!

Elena Scala
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deerfield Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent customer service. Staff very nice and accomodating. Traveling with American and Brazilian family and staff catered to everyones needs. The woman in charge of the restaurant was extremely polite and helpful. She shared some great advice with the Brazilians and where to go with some other portugese speaking people in the area. Overall great experience with the hotel. The breakfast very hearty and tasteful. Would definitely recommend hotel to people who want to feel taken care of and stay in a friendly and happy hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka Springs, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I attended a Congress held at this facility in September, 2013. The meeting space, networking areas, and sleeping rooms were very nice and comfortable. Great layout and location for a Congress/Conference. The food was good, definitely for a large group. This facility obviously works with a lot of large gathering, as it seems to be their specialty.

I was there for a couple of extras days. The staff was extremely attentive and helpful throughout my stay. It's close to the Verona airport and very, very close to all the area attractions, although the grounds are peaceful and set in the middle of vineyards.

I checked out the feedback on TripAdvisor before this trip and I agree with the typical feedback. I'd go back anytime!

Room Tip: Although I didn't have any problems, one person in our group recommended getting a room away fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WildPlum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CustomerCareHpdg, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Parchi del Garda, responded to this review, 8 October 2013
Dear Guest,
It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We thank you for reviewing Hotel Parchi del Garda and sharing your positive experience. We look forward to have you soon with us again.

Elena Scala
Customer Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
5.1 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
1.7 mi away
Enjoy Garda Hotel
Enjoy Garda Hotel
#1 of 28 in Peschiera del Garda
916 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
986 reviews
6.5 mi away
Palace Hotel
Palace Hotel
#7 of 40 in Desenzano Del Garda
636 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Porto Azzurro
Hotel Porto Azzurro
#8 of 67 in Sirmione
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Parchi del Garda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Parchi del Garda

Property: Hotel Parchi del Garda
Address: Via Brusa' 16, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Lazise
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Parchi del Garda 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the heart of Lake Garda's main theme parks and just 500 metres from Gardaland, Hotel Parchi del Garda looks like a typical Garda hamlet, with 5 buildings set around a large courtyard garden, with 233 modern rooms including 15 suites and 4 "Experience Rooms", 3 restaurants, an outdoor Biodesign(R) swimming pool and a conference centre of over 2,000 sqm. Young and old, families and tour groups, companies and event planners ... Everyone will find what they're looking for whether it be an unforgettable vacation or a successful event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Parchi del Garda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Parchi Del Garda Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing