We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence La Fattoria

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Residence La Fattoria
Ranked #12 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Sdr. Bjert, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 week this summer (2 adults +3 children 10,14,16) We had a wonderful time. Good atmosphere. We loved the roof top terrase which was very close to our apartment. We ate all of our meals there. Great view. The apartment was ok, clean, cool and with a nice big refrigerator. We loved the swimmingpool - not too many people, clean, nice and cozy. The only minus is that there wasn´t a pathway to the lake, so you have to go to Lazise when going there. (About 1500 meters but in the summer it gets too hot to walk) We took the car, which isn´t a problem, but nice to know.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorthe Ravn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    29
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
46
22
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Firenze
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

I stayed just one night with my 13 year old daughter and her friend. The location was perfect for our goal which was visiting a theme park. It's also right next to the lake but we didn't have time to go there. The pool was a welcome moment of relax. The staff was very kind and the apartment spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WGCFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grafenwoehr, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

These apartments are in a great location right down the road from Gardaland Amusement Park, and right across the street from Lago di Garda! The staff is fluent in German and English, and extremely helpful and knowledgeable. My kids and I only stayed one evening, but I plan on returning to this establishment in the future for a longer duration. The apartments are clean, spacious, and comfortable. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Request a room not on the street side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la fattoria L, Direttore generale at Residence La Fattoria, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
dear guests, thank you very much for you fantastic words..we are glad to realize you are satisfied therefore we hope to see you again ...(and for a stay longer then one night!)
your sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

Its been a while since our stay at the apartment but it is very wonderful place. The owners are brilliant, helpful people. I injured my leg riding a bike during my stay and they lent me crunches for the duration of my stay. They directed us to the nearest hospital that didn’t have a long que. With my injury it meant I had to stay more at the apartment as I couldn’t walk around a lot so we put the full facilities to the test.
We used the kitchen several times for breakfast and dinner preparation. It had everything we needed to cook all our meals. The crockery, coffee maker, oven fridge...etc. all worked well, were clean and of good quality.
Being open plan kitchen and lounge it led into the courtyard outside reception that had the outdoor tables for dining. Each apartment had its own designated table so it was nice to sit there and enjoy breakfast, dinner and of course the sun and beautiful sounds of the birds chirping away. It’s very peaceful place to relax and enjoy the tranquility.
The bedroom was well equipped with all the necessities, nothing more to ask. Clean room and clean linen etc.
The swimming area is in the other building that they own from where the reception is located. This is just 2 minutes’ walk. They have a lovely pool which changing facilities and a large garden to enjoy the afternoon sun. There are plenty of loungers around the pool and garden. Barbeque facilities are available for those that are interested by the pool and outside the apartment.
The apartments are close to the local amenities in the town of Lazise which is 20min stroll. You can find bike rental which is reasonably priced. There are plenty of places to eat. If you want authentic then ask the owners for recommendation. You will need to have a car though for some of them as the really good ones are not in the town.
To sum up fantastic holiday despite my setbacks. Will definitely go again and use La Fattoria appartments.

Room Tip: Ground floor appartment next to reception. On the right if you are facing reception. Easy access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KALNATY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

exelent location close to lots of attractions ( gardaland, movieland, sirmione, monte baldo...)
the appartment is very clean. 5 miniutes drive there is a good supermarket called "Lidl". the parking area us very good and free. the stuff are very polite and helpfull.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baron00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2012

We had a wonderfull time at this place. Relaxend, Nice swimmingpool and close to te centre.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tess1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

I've been staying in this place for about six years now while attending Vinitaly. The people who run it, Cinzia and Eveline, have become family and I love staying here. They are very accommodating and hospitable. The rooms are comfortable and it's a great place to come "home" to at the end of each workday.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reezlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lazise hotels
1.1 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
1.7 mi away
Villa Camporosso
Villa Camporosso
#3 of 3 in Cola
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Palazzo Della Scala
Palazzo Della Scala
#9 of 27 in Lazise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
5.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.9 mi away
Piani Di Clodia
Piani Di Clodia
#7 of 27 in Lazise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Fattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Fattoria

Property: Residence La Fattoria
Address: Via Gabbiola 44, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Residence La Fattoria 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Self Catering Apartments fully furnished and equipped with dishware. Price includes: Towels,bedlinen,pillows and blankets. Small courtesy set for bathroom,dishwashing-soap,Iron & Ironing Board. Our prices include gas, electricity, water, Sat TV, heating/air conditioning, bedding, towels, final cleaning, swimming pool with sun beds and sun shades, parking lot, playground for children. . A weekly change of bedding and towels is included in the price. Swimming pool with sunshades ad sunbeds ( open from 15.5 to 15.10 . Sorry , Tourist Tax is not included in our prices. Available in our common area vending machine for warm and cold drink. Pets are welcome and we have dedicated a special zone by our swimming area for our small friends. Our office open every day is at your disposal for all informations that you need. Special Discount Tickets for "Parco Giardino Sigurta" and "Parco Natura Viva". Free coupon for discount at "Gardaland Park". Ideal place for people looking for "relaxing country life style", and away from the hustle and bustle of downtown. ( 1 km and about 20 min walking from the village ) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Residence La Fattoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Fattoria Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing