We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazise is one of the most beautiful picturesque places I have ever visited”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lazise
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Camping Park delle Rose
Ranked #20 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Would I visit Lake Garda again? In a heartbeat. Would I visit Lasize again? Absolutely!
Would I stay at Delle Rose camp site again? If I couldn't find alternative accommodation.
The problem is most certainly not the camp site itself, the site if fine with fantastic swimming pools. My issue is the 11pm curfew and how it is enforced. The infromation leaflet does request guests to keep noise to a minimum from 11pm which in itself is fine as it is a family site. However, the senior security officer translates this as 'lights out' at 11pm which is something quite different. I was with a party of 12 family and friends, 4 of whom are young children and on two occasions we were approached by this particular security guard who told us we were making too much noise (even though our children were asleep!) When we pointed this out to him, and the noise coming from other caravans and tents we were told, "Normal people go to bed at 10pm. The curfew is 11 o'clock, if you don't like it, you can leave tomorrow." We are prepared to accept 'normal' was lost in translation, but unbeknown to the security guard, two of my party followed him when he left us only to find he returned to his office without speaking to other campers. Two nights after this when we had all gone to bed, there were a group of people up talking and laughing till 1am and nothing was said. Like everyone else, we work hard all year round to finance our holiday and we were really looking forward to our break, but we do not go on holiday to be told what time to go to bed and most certainly not to be treated the way we were.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
6  Thank Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sofa84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank mikel123450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank CaffeoKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camping P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Camping Park delle Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank NIccO_X00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anto3180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
1.9 mi away
Le Palme Camping
Le Palme Camping
#2 of 6 in Pacengo
119 reviews
6.9 mi away
Camping San Francesco
Camping San Francesco
#3 of 26 in Desenzano Del Garda
290 reviews
10.7 mi away
Camping Europa Silvella
Camping Europa Silvella
#1 of 14 in San Felice del Benaco
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Spiaggia D'Oro Camping & Village
4 mi away
Camping Bella Italia
Camping Bella Italia
#2 of 36 in Peschiera del Garda
1,402 reviews
10 mi away
Piantelle Camping
Piantelle Camping
#2 of 24 in Moniga del Garda
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Camping Park delle Rose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Park delle Rose

Address: Via San Gaetano 20 | Loc. Vanon, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Lazise
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Park delle Rose 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The campground is located in a privileged position directly on the lake with a sandy beach, at about 2 km from the town of Lazise, which can be easily reached on foot with a bicycle path. It occupies about 90,000 sq m and is entirely shaded by forest trees and luxuriant vegetation. Sparkling water, plants and flowers provide a fantastic setting ... a wonderful structure that becomes the favourite meeting place for the entire family. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Camping Park Delle Rose Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing