We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stadig fremragende”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palazzo Della Scala
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We (family w. 2 children, 4 & 8) are now staying at this hotel for the fifth time and we love it. We stay in a so-called 'Super 2 room Suite' which is an appartment with a huge living room, a big bedroom, where all 4 can sleep, a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and the same that has been here all 5 years we've been here. There is a very nice pool area. Breakfast is super, but the restaurant for lunch and diner cannot be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten Juel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

Did a lot of research online about where to stay at Lake Garda, Italy. After I narrowed it down to a few places to stay I checked with Travel Advisior. Chose Hotel Palazzo Della Scala in Lazise about 10 minutes from Garda. Nice place, clean and GREAT location. Our 2 bedroom "condo"/apt had a nice large balcony with a water view. Fully functional kitchen, tv and wonderfully cold air condition. The pool is nice and has a sand bottom. Walking right to the beach is easy as it is also easy to walk into old town. Breakfast in the downstairs area is nice and plentiful. The restaurant adjacent to the hotels is OK. Room service is available too. This hotel/condo is located about a five minute car drive from the amusement parks of "GardaLand", "MovieLand" and the "Caneva" water park. The ferry to other towns is accessible in the old town. Very nice and comfortable place and great location. We also had our small cat with us and the maid service was very kind to him and the staff were welcoming with him. BTW-They have underground covered parking!

Room Tip: Room 126 is a 2 bedroom (1-twin beds, 1 king bed) with a 1 bath with shower and tub and with a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewmansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

nice hotel
lovely garden
very nice pool with sand - good for young children
we had 3 rooms apartment wgich was large and comfortable with small private garden
very good location for explorong lake Garda
and Lazise is a beatiful small town within walking distance
only downside - expensive

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2011

the biggest rooms you can find!! full kitchens! garden rooms are the best.
wi fi is slow! but all the rest is so good ! dont take rooms that are facing the street!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadbind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2010

After a three and half hour journey from Courmayeure/Monte Bianco though the Nerve racking Road surrounding Milan!
We finaly arrived At The Palazzo.

Since it is Classified as a 4* i was somewhat surprised that given the amount of luggage we had ,there was no bell boys or any offer of help from any member of staff with the bags!

At 268 Euros a night ,they also charge 6 Euros an hr! that is when you can log in,as its frequently affected by the regular storms in the area!

The room we had a was a 1 room suite:
SofabeD
Dining room table
Balcony
Kitchenette, small fridge, micorwave,twin gas hob.
Generous King Size Bed in The Main bedroom.In wardrobe safe.

The Pool area can get packed on weekends as the locals descend on the Hotel.
it can be a problem getting beds,if your not down early to lay towels as the hotels is overun by Germans and Dutch that is a common practise here i am afraid!

Its very close to the lake about 10 mins Walk.

the Strada Regionale is very busy particularly around 7pm as people start making there way to dinner,its a single carriageway and can get snarled in bad weather!

You can get Places a lot quicker on a push bike so if your driving down i would highly advise you to do so.

Its seems the Hotel has a lot of customers stopping for anything up to 4 nights mostly,as its located on thne regionale 35 its commonly used by people getting somewhere else.

For half the price you can stay at the local agroutourismo link behttp://www.agriturismolecaldane.com/index.php?id=122&L=1low

as long as you can put up with no Air Conditioning!
great food great wine and great surroundings.

The Janet @ the reception and the breakfast waitress Annalisa are very helpfull so is Massimo at the Restaurant and the pool bar.

The Breakfast was very poor for 4* a good selection of cured meats the bread range be improved greatly,the fruit salad seem to be recycled!
the Pastries Belong in a different century dusted with sugar!and untouched by most guests!
they would do better cooking scrambled and boiled as needed by customers!

However the feedback i had from staff here is that the owner wont listen to what customers have been complaining about charges for internet use etc.

So All in All I wont be using it again and i actually cut my stay short by 5 days yet nobody seem to be concerned as to why!

I have worked in most high end hotels in London and all around the world,i ahve also worked in the hotel and catering industry!

Dan

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandydanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2010

I'm writing this comment even if I' didn't stay in this hotel but it happened that me and my family had lunch there during a short holiday in lazise. We stopped at that restaurant by chance: it was 1 pm and we were te only guests except a a couple of businessmen...bad sign...we ordered pizzas and they were terrible: tasteless liquid tomato, and old strange mozzarella cheese; maybe the hotel is a "real 4 stars" but stay away from its restaurant

Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
2  Thank Lilac67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We enjoyed a week at the hotel. It was lovely having a seperate bedroom for our daughter (4 years) and there was plenty of space in the apartment. The kitchen was equipped with all you need and the local shop is 2 mins walk.

Fantastic location with an easy walk to great restaurants and kidspark. Shops are pricey but you will enjoy the most amazing ice-cream. Easy drive to the airport and the theme park. Locals are friendly and even more so if you try to speak the language.

The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. The Manager will do anything to help you during your stay.

However I was disappointed with a few minor points:

Beds: so hard it's like sleeping on the floor (not what you would expect at this level of hotel or price). I really struggled and ended up sleeping with 2 blankets on top.
Breakfast: if you arrive after 8.45 the choice was not so great and fresh eggs etc not put out.
Pool is nice with sandy part for the kids but the playroom provided is dark and full of broken/dirty toys. It would not cost much to update this.

If the beds were changed to have softer/thicker matresses then I would return.

Lazise is a great place for famillies but can get very busy if you are going during peak times. Lake Garda is beautiful and will return again.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank secretshopper71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
655 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Castello San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
2.6 mi away
Relais Corte Pontigliardo
4.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Della Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Della Scala

Address: Via Gardesana 54, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: £101 - £374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Della Scala 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with elegance and tradition, the Hotel Residence Palazzo della Scala is ready to make a memorable stay on the shores of the South Lake Garda. Immersed in the quiet of the hills and the medieval atmosphere of Lazise, be enchanted by the sweetness of the landscape of Lake Garda, pampered by a friendly and qualified staff. You can reach the center of Lazise with a short walking or if you like you can rent a free bike at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Della Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Della Scala Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing