We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel (and region) to remember and come back...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Palazzo Della Scala
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Lazise
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a long weekend at the end of October. As we have two children, aged 8 and 3, we booked two rooms. The receptionist was very kind and proposed us a spacious suite on the ground floor that we gladly accepted. The suite, beatifully decorated, comprises one living room with a kitchen (which is very convenient especially with small children) and two bedrooms. In front of the living there is the terrace having sunbeds and a table to eat/drink outside (too bad the weather wasn't that good during the weekend). The terrace is 20 meters away from the swimming pool and that is very convenient in summer. The hotel has it own parking in the basement, included in the room price.
There were two TVs, one in the living and another one in one of the bedrooms and they are always needed when travelling with children to keep them busy in the absence of their toys and books. I could connect wireless both my laptop and tablet and surf the Internet for free. The beds were very comfortable (as I am 1.95 I often have problems sleeping in short beds). The breakfast had a good variety and the food was delicious. There is even a game room in the hotel where we enjoyed playing baby-foot (here some toys would need to be replaced though).
Next to the hotel there is a supermarket and there are plenty of restaurants.
The location itself is fabulous. We planned to go to Gardaland, but because of the rainy weather we went to Movieland instead (that was a five-minutes drive from the hotel). Besides, there are other atractions around (brochures available at the reception), such as the Medieval Times (dinner & show), an aqua park, a zoo with a safari drive or the lake. The town is one hour away from Venice.
Despite the weather we enjoyed our staying in the hotel and region so much that we plan to spend a week or even ten days in the same hotel (and suite :) in summer. We're sure we'll have a fantastic time!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sorin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 249 reviews

Reviewed 20 December 2012

A hotel near to the famous garda lake of lazise, italy. Rooms are very big in some cases with an attached hall and kitchen plus bathroom. You will rarely get the support for English speakers from the service person of hotel except at the reception. The breakfast is average with less options.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ominvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Stayed at the Palazzo two nights. This is a confortable hotel in the middle range in Italy. The room was spacious, the view good. The reception staff was nice and took good care of you and the breakfast was being in Italy good, even though the tea water was almost cold. If you want to stay in Lazise a couple of day this is a good place to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MOLSWE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My family of five stayed here for 4 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. We loved it. Apartment was big, comfortable, extremely clean with 1 bathroom, full kitchen with utensils and huge balcony overlooking the pool area and lake. Perfect. The pool was nice with a sandy bottom and areas for all my kids to enjoy themselves. Toys were also provided. There was even poolside drink and food service. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. For dinner we usually took the short stroll into Lazise old town for a change of scenery. Free underground parking too. Next door there is a well stocked supermarket and a launderette if needed.
Would love to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danstar68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We (family w. 2 children, 4 & 8) are now staying at this hotel for the fifth time and we love it. We stay in a so-called 'Super 2 room Suite' which is an appartment with a huge living room, a big bedroom, where all 4 can sleep, a kitchen and 2 bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and the same that has been here all 5 years we've been here. There is a very nice pool area. Breakfast is super, but the restaurant for lunch and diner cannot be recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morten Juel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Did a lot of research online about where to stay at Lake Garda, Italy. After I narrowed it down to a few places to stay I checked with Travel Advisior. Chose Hotel Palazzo Della Scala in Lazise about 10 minutes from Garda. Nice place, clean and GREAT location. Our 2 bedroom "condo"/apt had a nice large balcony with a water view. Fully functional kitchen, tv and wonderfully cold air condition. The pool is nice and has a sand bottom. Walking right to the beach is easy as it is also easy to walk into old town. Breakfast in the downstairs area is nice and plentiful. The restaurant adjacent to the hotels is OK. Room service is available too. This hotel/condo is located about a five minute car drive from the amusement parks of "GardaLand", "MovieLand" and the "Caneva" water park. The ferry to other towns is accessible in the old town. Very nice and comfortable place and great location. We also had our small cat with us and the maid service was very kind to him and the staff were welcoming with him. BTW-They have underground covered parking!

Room Tip: Room 126 is a 2 bedroom (1-twin beds, 1 king bed) with a 1 bath with shower and tub and with a large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewmansTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

nice hotel
lovely garden
very nice pool with sand - good for young children
we had 3 rooms apartment wgich was large and comfortable with small private garden
very good location for explorong lake Garda
and Lazise is a beatiful small town within walking distance
only downside - expensive

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zacd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lazise
0.7 mi away
Hotel Corte Valier
Hotel Corte Valier
#2 of 27 in Lazise
670 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hotel Parchi del Garda
2.3 mi away
Hotel Caesius Thermae & Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 mi away
Villa dei Cedri
Villa dei Cedri
#1 of 4 in Cola
1,077 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
Hotel Giulietta Romeo
#1 of 27 in Lazise
597 reviews
2.6 mi away
Relais Corte Pontigliardo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Della Scala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Della Scala

Address: Via Gardesana 54, 37017, Lazise, Italy
Region: Italy > Veneto > Province of Verona > Lazise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Lazise
Price Range: £94 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palazzo Della Scala 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Synonymous with elegance and tradition, the Hotel Residence Palazzo della Scala is ready to make a memorable stay on the shores of the South Lake Garda. Immersed in the quiet of the hills and the medieval atmosphere of Lazise, be enchanted by the sweetness of the landscape of Lake Garda, pampered by a friendly and qualified staff. You can reach the center of Lazise with a short walking or if you like you can rent a free bike at the reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palazzo Della Scala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Della Scala Lazise, Lake Garda, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing