We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Lecce”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Risorgimento Resort
Ranked #7 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my niece's destination wedding in Italy. The hotel was excellent. In the heart of Lecce. The rooms were large with very modern and up-to-date furniture and facilities. I loved my room. Service was fabulous. Very accommodating and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic . Loved the 'dry bread' with tomatoes, capers, olives, and extra-virgin olive oil. Huummm. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gisella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (823)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 823 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2014

We spent three nights in a Junior Suite at this very upmarket luxury hotel where we celebrated our Golden Wedding Anniversary. The hotel's location is excellent for visiting the amazing sights of Lecce. Driving to the hotel was difficult due to the layout of Lecce's roads, and free parking was just in the road in front of the hotel. However the hotel had an excellent valet parking system that worked most efficiently. The suite was extremely spacious and even included an enormous whirlpool bath. The lighting system was over complicated. There was a large terrace attached to the room with plenty of seats but no view. A dead bird was on the terrace for much of our stay despite requests for it to be removed. A good breakfast was provided though it was disappointing that in a hotel of this standing some of the crockery had chips.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SolihullRoadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We asked for a room with a view in this gorgeous hotel and we got it. Room 301 overlooking the Roman ruins in the main square. The room was v large and luxurious with fluffy bathrobes and a lovely bathroom and plenty of storage. The lighting was very mood enhancing too. Breakfast offered plenty of fresh fruit, breads, cereals, meats, cheeses and croissants. I was able to have a decaf cappuccino each morning. We had drinks early evening in the delightful room garden.
The staff were delightful and very helpful too. Absolutely no complaints except that Italian hotels don't have enough pillows.

Room Tip: Room 301 has a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carolineinlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed several nights this Spring at Risorgimento Resort in the heart of central Lecce. I don’t fully understand the “resort” part but I was an excellent 5 star hotel. The property has a excellent location (just off the main piazza) that is within walking distance of all the major sites in the city. That said, if you have a car pay special attention to your GPS or directions. I found myself in the main piazza being directed to the hotel by a policeman who was very helpful, friendly and laughing.

We were greeted by a complimentary pasticciotto and fresh fruit when we arrived in our room. This pastry is enough reason to return to the resort and Lecce. Breakfast was excellent (included in the room rate) with a wide variety of items (including pasticciotto and traditional “stale bread”).

The staff were very helpful in getting us into local restaurants that were “full” and always greeted us with a smile and willingness to assist with any and all matters. The room we had (Penthouse Suite) was large with an outdoor patio and Jacuzzi tube. Very nice accomadations.

The hotel recommended a local guide (we did a full day with driver to the south of the city through the Salento) by the name of Daniela Lopez y Royo (her web site:guida turistica Lecce e Salento – Daniela Lopez y Royo). Excellent recommendation and she did a wonderful job.

Would recommend both the hotel and the guide.

Room Tip: go for one of the larger rooms. very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnASeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hello,

We really enjoyed Lecce and the hotel. It is ideally located and although a little tricky to access via car during May the location was quiet.

The hotel is very comfortable and the staff were excellent. Their English sills were very impressive.

With regard to room size and facilities - at the risk of stating the obvious. If you want a more spacious room then select the appropriate room type and pay for it. Do not really on travel agents for expert advice - just look at the website.

Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belladonna01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

the location is superb, the rooms are clean as a 4 star hotel should be. tha restaurant staff in the afternoon is very nice but the one in the breakfast is a biter waiter. But the manager, is liar. is a long story but he is is not to trust.
The town is a place the you have to stroll around and do not forget to go to have a splendid ice cream or a delicious pastry around the corner of the main plaza. it will find you.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pilar18_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabel P, Direttore at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your note. We appreciate all the comments of our guests and will continue to grant our best hospitality!

Giuseppe Mariano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Puglia is a great place in Italy, well known for outstanding food experience and picturesque places. Lecce is a town you have to visit for all that reasons, and Risorgimento Hotel is the best places to stay. Big rooms, decent fares, located in the Old City, friendly staff, makes him a good start. You can go around all day and come back quickly, if the weather is changed (which is not the case, if you are choosing the right part of the year). Downsizes: small fitness room and poor english (for some of the staffers, but it will stimulate you to practice italian :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan_Andronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.1 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
717 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
1 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.6 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Risorgimento Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Risorgimento Resort

Address: Via Imperatore Augusto 19, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lecce
#4 Business Hotel in Lecce
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lecce
#7 Luxury Hotel in Lecce
#7 Family Hotel in Lecce
Price Range: £84 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Risorgimento Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Risorgimento Resort stands in one of the most picturesque corners of the city. The building, a historic abode dating from 1880, is distinguished for the refinement of its materials and the attention paid to every detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Risorgimento Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Risorgimento Hotel Lecce
Risorgimento Resort Lecce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing