We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and perfect location for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Aloisi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Aloisi
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Clean and perfect location for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked 2 twin bedded rooms for one night only - there was free parking, internet and a very big breakfast too. We could not have asked for more! Our receptionist Maurizio (he speaks English) was very helpful in explaining to us the bus connection to the Old City of Lecce, provided us with a bus timetable, other useful information for car parking in the old city. Beds are very comfortable, very clean bathrooms and bedrooms.
No reading lights on the beds!
Our bedrooms were facing the quiet countryside so we had not highway noise whatsoever.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuisaAsirvatham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana_Aloisi, Proprietario at Hotel Aloisi, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    149
    73
    16
    21
See reviews for
45
197
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
404 reviews
227 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 288 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2013

I chose the Aloisi as there was free parking, internet and breakfast…on these counts, the hotel was great. Staff were friendly, and spoke reasonable English. The single room was small, and the bathroom smaller, and with an uninspiring view of the petrol station. The twins/doubles seem to have the better view around the other side. There was no noise from the main road (I was worried about this), but was instead kept awake by the constant banging on the flag wire upon the flag pole. Bang bang bang. Very annoying, especially for something that service basically no purpose. The bed was comfortable, but the sheets seemed a little on the cheap side. It’s about a 30 min walk to the old town, but there is quite a lot of parking at the bottom of via Taranto.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adriana_Aloisi, Proprietario at Hotel Aloisi, responded to this review, 22 January 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your feedback and for the time spent speaking about our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I'm very sorry about the noise caused by the banging on the flag wire.
We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
Best Regards,
Adriana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2011

The hotel is near the highway, so it's not a problem locating it. However, the estabishment seems a little run down, the rooms are small. The breakfast isn't the best I've been offered in hotels in Italy. The Wi-Fi connection was working.
It's pretty average all the way around.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manamour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.5 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Zenit Salento
Hotel Zenit Salento
#8 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel delle Palme
Hotel delle Palme
#11 of 20 in Lecce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Aloisi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Aloisi

Property: Hotel Aloisi
Address: Via Taranto 297, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Aloisi 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloisi Hotel is a perfect location if you want to have a relaxing holiday annd need to organise business events. We are very close to the centre of Lecce and thanks to our big meeting and conference rooms – it can accommodate up to 100 people – and our catering service, our hotel is an ideal solution for business customers looking for an adequate location where to carry out their business activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Aloisi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing