We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was a fine fine choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Zenit Salento
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Was a fine fine choice”
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is very clean, room was spacious, bathroom bright and roomy, shower was basic but great, nice enough towels. Great staff. No Ritz here, but a very fine choice. I only wished it was closer to the historic center, less than a mile away, which is not so far, but awful in the heat of the day. Still a good choice, especially if you have a car. Room was plenty large to add roll-away bed (s) for the kids.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Graciela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    229
    212
    54
    15
    4
See reviews for
102
203
19
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Very good rooms and facilities. No swimming-pool. Very clean. Great buffet breakfast. Very polite and friendly staff. Also great prices. In good location near the city center (5 minutes on foot). I was there on May 2014 for a congress, free wifi. All perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ΚΑΝΔΥΛΗΣ Π
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2014

The quality of services is excellent
Staff are friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast is really good.
The hotel is located at a strategic location in the city.
So try to maintain the standard.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Habibu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Good breakfast, clean rooms with 'balcony'. WIFI was not great. Lots of on street parking. 15 min walk to the gates of the old town. No restaurants that we found close to the hotel, but lots of choices in the old town itself.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hiking_reads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
53 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Like many other reviewers, the staff were amazingly helpful and warm and welcoming to our two younger daughters. There are toys in the lobby area, and the porter seemed very happy to engage the kids in games. My daughters actually didn't want to leave Lecce, only because they didn't want to leave the hotel.

The hotel itself was fine. I don't think anything spectacular, but probably priced right for what you got. We had a large 4 bed room which was nice. We were a bit concerned when we arrived and turned on the water in the bathroom and it all came out brown. I don't know if people hadn't stayed in the room for a while. But it cleared up. The location was reasonable. I would have liked to be closer to the inner town with small children, as it was a bit of a long walk crossing some large streets. But, I think, all in all for the money, it was reasonable.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaHBonn_Germany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We were warmly welcomed and the whole staff was very helpful and eager to make our stay pleasant and unforgettable. Whether day or night time - everybody was at our service. A great asset was the balcony of our very clean room were we could see the sun rising above Lecce in the morning. We are back home since 24h and have already recommended this hotel to four of our friends and will keep on doing this until we hope to be back in summer 2014!

Room Tip: Trust the reception staff ;-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We had a great experience at the Zenit Hotel when we stayed there in September/October 2013.

The hotel was very clean and spacious, the staff were really friendly and the location was great.

We would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirezioneZenit, Direttore at Hotel Zenit Salento, responded to this review, 3 January 2014
Dear Guests,
First of all let me warmly thank you for taking your time to write such a positive comment on our hotel.
We are very honoured and pleased for being, along with the beauties of Lecce, the reason of your decision to come back again.
Our main focus, when we carry out our daily activities and services, is our guest. We like to think of our hotel as a place where you can find the comfort of a nice room and the warmth of friends.
Knowing that our guest-oriented approach bring such great satisfaction encourages us to work harder and constantly improve the services offered in and by the Hotel Zenit Salento.
For this reason we are in the process of improving the hotel through a major restyle in order to find the approval and satisfaction of our precious guest, like you.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel very soon.
From the Hotel Zenit Salento’ staff, our very best regards.

Giuseppe Selvaggiuolo
Resident manager
Zenit Hotel Salento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.6 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
0.9 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Tiziano e dei Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zenit Salento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zenit Salento

Property: Hotel Zenit Salento
Address: via Adriatica ang. via Ferrando, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zenit Salento 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zenit Hotel Salento is the most affordable and comfortable to stay in Lecce finding the efficiency of hotel services and warm and genuine welcome. Its brand new and dynamic management, through a major redevelopment of the structure, is transforming the hotel into a cozy 3-star hotel, to be able to exceed all expectations with the best quality / price ratio.Located off the Brindisi-Lecce, just outside the ancient walls of Lecce and 300 meters from the shuttle to the airport of Brindisi, Zenit Hotel offers rooms with air conditioning, free Wi-Fi and 32-inch LCD TV.The rooms are all spacious and bright and provide maximum comfort in the rest with brand new mattresses Dorelan and TV LCD 32'' .. Completely free Wi-Fi, it also features a reception with internet terminals for free.In the morning, a hearty Italian breakfast at the hotel bar. The Angels restaurant serves Italian cuisine and specialties from Puglia.With an extensive on-site parking, the hotel is 20 minutes' walk from the cathedral and historic amphitheater in Lecce, and 15 minutes drive from the beach of Torre Chianca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Zenit Salento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing