We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, elegant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
196 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food, elegant place”
Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Came here for the 18th birthday party of a friend of mine. It was great! The food was more than amazing, and the location was elegant in a rustic style. The service could have been better - not all the waiters were kind as the environment required.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    63
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
25
175
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, MN
Level Contributor
150 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2012

This hotel in a castle was fascinating and lovingly restored. Understated decorating that exudes class. The room and bathroom were comfortable, spacious and well appointed. Restaurant area with palm trees and plants and sunlight streaming in through the leaves was lovely. There are seating areas off this atrium that are little nests where guests can curl up with a book, nap or chat. It's beautifully serene.

Breakfast was fresh and tasty -- they will even make omelets with your choice of ingredients. Coffee refilled often and with a smile. As I was enjoying breakfast, the owner who is, I believe, the architect of the renovation, walked through and greeted his guests. Everyone was very friendly and welcoming.

I would have given the hotel an Excellent however unlike others who had help with luggage, I had to schlep it up the stairs myself when I checked in. Also, at the front desk they photocopied both sides of my credit card and put it in a notebook along with my booking documents and set this notebook (which had information about the other guests at the hotel) next to the computer. It's the only hotel I stayed in during my 2-1/2 weeks in Italy that copied my credit card but Luisa told me that's what they do. I found this practice disconcerting, especially since there wasn't always a person at the front desk and the notebook was out and available. At the least, put the book under the desk or in a drawer.

Otherwise, I highly recommend and I would return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tocane Saint-Apre, France
Level Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

The Hotel Torre del Parco is situated just short of the old city. It’s a fine and very fancy historic hotel in buildings going back to the 15th century. One has to ring to have the gate opened; several servants came to take our luggage, and I was able to park the car only a short distance away for 1.50 eiros for all day & night till 7am the next morning.

Room Tip: Our room was small but pretty with a fine shower room & walk-in dressing cupboard. There are 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuliannaLees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lecce, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This hotel combines exquisitely furnished rooms, large dining rooms, beautiful courtyard, old tower with frescoes, paintings, decorations, roof terrace, lush garden, details. Torre del Parco is one of the best historical hotels in which I have ever stayed.
Breakfast is abundant and food is delicious. Do not miss its omelets, made on the spot right in front of you by talented cooks who strike the perfect balance between fresh cheese and ham for non-vegetarians.
Verdi, Mozart, Bach playing in the background. This hotel exudes a magic atmosphere turning a business stay into a dream.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller80italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
72 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2012

What a wonderful hotel!!! Set in a medieval convent built in 1600 and also contains a tower that was used a a prison! Within walking distance of the gate into the historical center of the town. The rooms are magnificent! The details and furnishings are fabulous! The inner courtyard contains huge old trees that provide wonderful shade and atmosphere. Luisa, the receptionist was so kind and friendly and helped us find our way around Lecce. We would return to this spectacular hotel in a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Spring for a "superior" room...well worth the small cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wearetravel1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Torre del Parco is a beautiful and historic building dating back to 1419, conversion to hotel has been done sympathetically preserving it's grandeur and character, at the same time creating contemporary and comfortable rooms.

We found the staff to be very helpful, giving tips on parking, map, directions etc.

There's a wide range of choice at breakfast including fruit, meats, cheeses, pastries, freshly pressed orange juice and omelettes cooked to order.

The hotel isn't in the old town but a 10 min direct walk (it's a straight road). the hotel doesn't have parking however there's public parking outside payable by the hour or within 50m there are spaces at 1.50 Euro/day which we found the best option. You can pay for several days at once, a parking 'day' starts in the morning, it's not a 24 hour price - so to avoid an early start / moving the car / a parking ticket, you may want to pay enough for your day of arrival and departure (and the days in-between).

Other highlights of our visit to Lecce were Pasticceria Natale for Ice Cream, Mamma Elvira for food and wines by the glass; we also ate nice antipasti at Bar Moro which is centrally located thankfully just away from the beaten track and all the better for it.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citywurzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We stayed at this hotel in late June, and we were very pleased with it. Yes, it is a little tricky to find the front gate and buzz for entry, but once inside, you are in a different world. The hotel has been built in an old castle, and all the improvements are very appealing. After passing through a small hall with the front desk, you find yourself in a large, beautifully-planted courtyard, with several chairs and tables for guests.

While our room was not enormous, it was large enough to be comfortable--and our marble bathroom was huge. All around the hotel there are delightful outdoor areas to enjoy. Breakfast, served in the courtyard, was ample and fresh. We had a nice selection of fruits, breads, and eggs. We had read a tip on Tripadvisor to ask our server for freshly-squeezed orange juice. A real treat!

Best of all, the hotel staff was always welcoming and helpful. Also, the central city of Lecce was an easy walk from the hotel--maybe ten minutes or so. We walked there two or three times a day.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
0.7 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#3 of 21 in Lecce
647 reviews
1.6 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 21 in Lecce
1,125 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
1.0 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
Arthotel & Park Lecce
#10 of 21 in Lecce
720 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Fiermontina - Urban Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419

Property: Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
Address: Viale Torre del Parco 1, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Torre del Parco is a medieval fortress dated back in the 15th century and located in the heart of Lecce, just a few steps away from the historic city centre and a few kilometres away from the most dreamy beaches of the Salento coast. The historic hotel is located inside the ancient monastery which was built in the 600 on the ruins of the 15th century complex composed by the Tower, the Prince's Palace, the base of the state's mint and the Court. Our luxury rooms, finely furnished with antiques but also equipped with all the modern comforts have direct access to the Relax Area where you can enjoy a regenerating massage from our qualified staff. Our rich sweet and savoury breakfast buffet and our expert staff wishes you good morning with fruits, pastries, homemade cakes, jam, fresh fruit juices, hot bread with salami and cheese, omelettes and typical products from Salento like the famous "Pasticciotto" and "Cornetto from Lecce". Our breakfast also includes live cooking preparations with fresh products according to your taste and preference. Gluten-free products are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing