We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern elegant hotel, close to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Certificate of Excellence
Pully, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Modern elegant hotel, close to town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel two nights during a vacation in Puglia. The hotel is quite new and very clean. Personnel was extremely nice and helpful. Rooms are spacious and comfortable, mattresses are excellent and quite above the average. It is a bit out of town, but it is only a few minutes drive away (there is ample parking available) and it turned out a pretty good choice for us. Price was a little on the high side, but it is a four star hotel and deserves it.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank CandS-8365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonio P, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringraziamo per la bella recensione. Ci fa davvero piacere che abbia apprezzato i nostri materassi, ci hanno dato grandi soddisfazioni da ogni ospite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    654
    217
    32
    1
    2
See reviews for
106
398
12
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

This brand new hotel has all you need from a modern point of view. The staff is friendly and the rooms are big and comfortable. The only big issue is the distance from the city and it is somehow difficult to arrive. Very practical if you have a car.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bcossio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2013

Spacious, well-decorated and modern plush hotel, designed to host conferences and attract business travellers and large groups of visitors. I would not recommend it for couples or families - I didn't see a single child whilst there! It has the luxury and comfort of a four star hotel but I was surprised and disappointed at the lack of 'outdoor area', in particular a swimming pool and sun lounging area. I felt the parking space for over a hundred cars could have been put to better use! However the room was fantastic, with a huge, comfortable, clean bed and a large ensuite shower room with plentiful towels, complimentary shower gels, shampoos, etc. My only fault was the lack of a kettle and tea/coffee making facilities, which is usual for four star. We didn't use the restaurant apart from for breakfast which had a wonderful selection of continental/local delights and juices, laid out quite beautifully. (Although, coffee had to be ordered!?!) The restaurant was loud and busy at peak times, but there is a fantastic restaurant just a couple of minutes walk away. Here is little else in the vicinity, but the lovely resort of Lecce is just a short drive away, with lovely views, amazing architecture and plenty of good, reasonably priced restaurants and cafes.
The hotel staff are very well informed, helpful, friendly and professional. There is free wifi.
I would probably stay again, but only as a base for exploring the region.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lily F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2013

We stayed for two days at this wonderfull hotel. Everything was perfect: the huge bed, the mattress, the pillows, the "rain" shower, the relaxing minimal design... Bravo Leone! Αν το ταξιδι σας φερει στη πανεμορφη πολη του Λετσε, μη χασετε την ευκαιρια να μεινετε σε αυτο το ξενοδοχειο! Love from Greece!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jhonny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

The hotel is just south of the tangenziale and easily accessible with ample parking. Despite extensive grounds there is only a limited amount of exterior seating overlooking the car park. There is no pool or garden.
Most of the other guests appear to be coach parties of Italian tourists and the hotel is well situated as a base from which to visit the area. It is about 3km from the centre of Lecce however. There is one good associated restaurant a short walk away.
The rooms are spacious modern and clean. They do not provide complimentary mineral water and there is no in room coffee/tea tray as there would be in an hotel of similar standard (eg Holiday Inn Express) in the UK. Breakfast is reasonably good but the aforementioned coach trippers demolish it early!
One major benefit is free wifi.
This hotel was on a marketing email as one of the best - it isn't. If you want a good value, impersonal modern hotel this is for you. The staff are all most helpful, pleasant and one of the best points of the Hotel.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Gethin683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rijeka, croatia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

A little difficult to find but once you get there it's a surprise in a land of surprises, unrepeatable Puglia. Reception staff are fabulous, restaurant and bar staff just as good. Standard of rooms is more a 5 star then a 4 star and the breakfast with little Apulian specialities is unforgettable. Lecce is as lucky to have such a hotel as Italy is lucky to have such a region. I can't wait to get back and fortunately I know it's going to be soon. Keep up the good work Lions.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013 via mobile

New, fresh and clean. Contemporary minimalist furniture. Very good.

No complaints but a couple of niggles that mean we would score 4/5 over all. Room temperature was lower than we would like but it was only 3 degrees outside (yes it does get cold in the winter here) and the heating system wasn't up to it. Service at breakfast wasn't the best - the choice of food at the buffet was good but the staff could have been more attentive.

Would we stay here again? Yes.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mark2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lecce hotels
3.3 mi away
8piuhotel
8piuhotel
#1 of 20 in Lecce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,087 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Lecce
2.5 mi away
Patria Palace Hotel
Patria Palace Hotel
#4 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Arthotel & Park Lecce
1.8 mi away
Torre del Parco - Dimora Storica 1419
3.3 mi away
Hotel Zenit Salento
Hotel Zenit Salento
#8 of 20 in Lecce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference
Address: Provinciale Lecce - Cavallino, 32, 73100, Lecce, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Puglia > Province of Lecce > Lecce
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Lecce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference combines elegance and refinement with comfort and convenience. Enjoying a strategic location, our hotel is located close to B-Roads and to the Ring Road of Lecce, which goes around the main city of Salento in Apulia. Whether it is a wellness holiday, a special occasion or a working event such as a conference or an exhibition, it can be held in our fully-equipped spaces. A perfect choice for business and leisure guests, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference is furnished in a modern style inspired by the form and color that characterized the ancient civilization of Messapi. The hotel consists of 108 rooms, with 16 superior suites and six rooms with a mobility accessible bathroom. The conference center houses a conference room with a capacity of 400 seats, three meeting rooms with a capacity of 10 to 90 seats and two banquet rooms. A wide range of facilities are available to our customers to make them feel at ease and fulfill their wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Leone di Messapia Hotel & Conference reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing